We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Doonbeg
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveler rating
665
129
66
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
665
129
66
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel the cottages ocean view restaurant shuttle service full kitchen courtyard suite pro shop golf links living area service charge amazing hotel bucket list top class the atlantic ocean stunning location self catering west coast of ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 894 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2020

In October we stayed in a very comfortable one-bedroom Courtyard suite. We ate in Trumps bar and the food was delicious. Breakfast in the hotel the following morning was superb with top quality produce. Can’t fault it!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Limerick1ady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpDoonbeg, General Manager at Trump International Golf Links & Hotel Doonbeg, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Dear Limerick1ady,

Thank you very much for your kind review and feedback regarding our rooms, food and particularly our team overall.

Hopefully we will have an opportunity to welcome you again soon.

With regards.
Joe Russell.
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

What a lovely way to start 2020! Relaxing in the beautiful Doonbeg
Staff go over and above to ensure that you are comfortable and enjoying your stay. Special mention to both Keith and Sean who were friendly and helpful at all times

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
Thank sineadhynes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpDoonbeg, General Manager at Trump International Golf Links & Hotel Doonbeg, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Dear Sineadhynes6,
Thank you very much for your kind review and feedback regarding your stay at Trump Doonbeg and the service provided by our team, particularly Keith and Sean. I will be pleased to let them know.
Hopefully we will have an opportunity to welcome you again soon.
With regards.
Joe Russell.
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Myself and my husband went to Doonbeg for our honeymoon after our wedding on New Year’s Eve. We booked a junior suite for three nights which was really lovely,so clean and had sea view (not cheap) The food was lovely and atmosphere was relaxed and just what we needed. Before coming we had advised in the comments that it was our honeymoon,when we checked in the receptionist congratulated us and acknowledged that it was our honeymoon. We weren’t looking for a free nights stay or free meal but an upgrade or even something as small as a glass of wine would have been nice. This is the reason we won’t be back and if we could go back we would choose somewhere different.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ShellyW275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpDoonbeg, General Manager at Trump International Golf Links & Hotel Doonbeg, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear ShellyW275;

Thank you for your review and may I reiterate our congratulations on your honeymoon. I regret that we did not pick up on your note within the relevant department in order to mark your special occasion and apologise for this oversight.

On a more positive note, I am pleased to see how much you enjoyed our facility and service overall. Therefore, should you reconsider your decision to return, please contact me in advance, allowing me the opportunity to demonstrate a gesture of goodwill for our shortcomings on this visit.

Thank you once again.

Yours sincerely.

Joe Russell.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We had the most wonderful holiday at Trump Doonbeg over the New Year. This is a truely fantastic hotel in a magical setting with the most obliging, friendly and professional staff any horel could possibly have. We stayed in the courtyard cottages as they are dog friendly and we travelled with our dog. They are simply stunning and finished to the highest standard. Our fire was lighting on our arrival which after a long drive on a dark wet winters night was a lovely touch. The cottages are warm with a fantastic kitchen if you have a preference for self catering. The beds are amazing and ensure a great sleep. The hotel, cottages and whole experience could not be faulted only lauded. We had the best holiday ever and cat wait to return.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
1  Thank Romaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpDoonbeg, General Manager at Trump International Golf Links & Hotel Doonbeg, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear Romaine S;
WOW!! What a review! - Thank you.
Your feedback regarding our rooms and resort overall is very much appreciated.
Hopefully we will have an opportunity to welcome you again soon.
With regards.
Joe Russell.
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Lovely getaway experience. The hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is in a beautiful setting and very well finished. Would highly recommend for a getaway break. A walk on the beach is well recommended too!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
Thank Ollie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpDoonbeg, General Manager at Trump International Golf Links & Hotel Doonbeg, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear Ollie M,

Thank you very much for your kind review, feedback and recommendation regarding our resort overall and I am pleased to see that you stepped 'out and about' in west Clare to enjoy this beautiful location.

Hopefully we will have an opportunity to welcome you again soon.

With regards.
Joe Russell.
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews