We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty food friendly staff but a little service slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Igoe Inn

The Igoe Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Doonbeg
Cuisines: Bar, Irish, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Irl
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tasty food friendly staff but a little service slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food was lovely although the menu isnt very big, staff are very friendly but we were waiting a long time for a few main courses despite the restaurant being half empty

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ang12Irl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    13
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Class and well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in B&B before and will stay again. Very comfortable and food in Igoe inn fab. Would totally recommend this place. Pub is lovely as well. Caroline very naturally welcoming. Thanks

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bannerdublinireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline K, Owner at The Igoe Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lookout Igoe Inn we are coming back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had a fantastic experience at the Igoe Inn at a friends wedding. Amazing food, great staff and best craic ever. Caroline, we will be seeing you in October, get the Pinot in!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline K, Owner at The Igoe Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi Ann, looking forward to your return! Have stocked-up on the pinot !! Thanks for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch had by all at The Igoe Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I had family home for UK and I brought them around Clare. We stopped off at Doonbeg for some lunch. We were greeted by friendly staff and great sea food. The seafood went down a treat with my visitor form the London. Everyone left very happy and very full. I would recommend without hesitation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'll Be Back!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Went to the Igoe Inn last Saturday 6th April. It was our first stop in Doonbeg and it set the bar high! Really attentive and welcoming staff, cosy restaurant and hearty food. Great to find these hidden gems and felt I had to spread the word!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TN586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Igoe Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Igoe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing