We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
$106
View deal
eDreams$106
Agoda.com$105
FindHotel$105
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
3
16
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
16
4
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for one night. Great location, clean room and bathroom. Lots of noise from outside but thats normal on Friday night at holiday area.

The staff was friendly and the price was great. Great buffet breakfast with great selection.

I would recommend the place.

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank gordis2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

I stayed here for one night during the Balaton Sound festival, and the most basic room was 130 EUR per night, which is horrible value for money for this hotel.

The location is quite bad next to a gas station at the edge of town, with the beach being about 30-40 minutes walk away by foot. The hotel is very dated and not well taken care of, the rooms have no air conditioning, however the bathrooms are fine.

The bar has no cold drinks as they have no refridgerators -they just pour the warm drinks on ice. The breakfast is absolutely horrible, there were flies on the meats, the orange juice was orange flavoured water (but using some very cheap flavoring), the whole breakfast area looked very disgusting.

If you can, then go to a different hotel.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 132gregs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We caught an early season offer, so spent four nights in this hotel. I can reconfirm what others have said, that the staff are very, very friendly and helpful, the food is good, both breakfast and dinner and the rooms are very clean. Also would agree that the furniture is a bit out of date and the bathrooms old-fashioned - but spotless, smelt wonderful. That is why four and not five points. There is a 27m long pool in the cellar - very well done, and two saunas (which I didn't use). All the equipment was there for the pool (as in billiards) and ping pong and there is a computer and wifi in the reception. We came back two days ago and are already planning to return again for a rest in October.

Room tip: The curse of Balaton is the train track (goes right through the middle of the towns) and all is unavoidable. Here rooms facing the carpark would be quieter, and rooms on the second floor would be cooler.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b0y0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews