We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Agoda.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
9
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
9
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed here for one night because we had to attend a wedding nearby. We rented 11 rooms. The hotel is a small hotel, that most likely was used as a social vacationing during the old regime. Half of the hotel is fixed up with new bathrooms. The rooms are small but comfortable.
We tried the breakfast only, that was excellent. Good coffee, and wide variety in food selection.
Reception area is clean and well kept. People are very kind and nice.

The hotel has a garden, but no pool.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Spending two nights at Komfort Hotel Platan was the best choice for our family holiday in Harkany. The staff was incredibly friendy, the waiters were smiling when they served the dishes, which is a very BIG thing I think. Talking about the dishes, they were quite good, which was a bit surprise for me since I expected average quality, considering the price.You can rent a bike too, for a very reasonable price. In a nutshell, great location, great staff, clean rooms, in a wonderful little town in Southern Hungary.

Room tip: The internet connection is much better in the rooms close to the reception.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SzazevesEtterem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed there for a week and we were very satisfied with everything. The location, the cleanliness, the food, everything was just great! The breakfast was really rich and I cannot believe that some people were complain about it, as it really contained everything one can just think of. Personnel was very nice and polite and helpful, too.
We will definitely go back!
Egy hetet töltöttünk a szállodában és mindennel nagyon meg voltunk elégedve. A szálloda fekvése, tisztasága, az ételek, minden tökéletes volt. A reggeli nagyon gazdag volt, minden, amit csak el tudtunk képzelni. A személyzet nagyon kedves, udvarias és segítőkész volt. Mindenképpen visszamegyünk!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank micamicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2020
Google Translation

Room tip: Camera con balcone
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2020
Google Translation

Room tip: Vyberte si izbu orientovanú na parkovisko - východná strana, keďže izby nie sú klimatizované nebude tam večer tak teplo.
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews