We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$78
View deal
Booking.com
$75
View deal
FindHotel
$79
View deal
Agoda.com$79
Trip.com$79
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
13
14
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
14
3
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We were provided a upgraded room without asking.Even though we didn t have a view from the room window this was no great concern.Good parking,excellent breakfast.Very friendly Hungarian staff,English and German spoken.Small pool.Most things smallish compared to other local spas.Hungary in general is very laid back,very little stress super nice people,very very economical.I have recently moved here...

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank davidsP7722XJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXavin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Xavin, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Xavin Hotel****Wellness&SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Wellness is really small. In sauna we were three adults an i was full. Swimming pool is too cold between 20-23C. Breakfast dosent have any kind of nutela. Only some jems Dinner is good.
Wifi works perfectly.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puslica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXavin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Xavin, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your helping intentioned words. We hope to see you again in our hotel in the future.
Best regards,
Xavin Hotel****Wellness&SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

A private run 4 star hotel with an excellent restaurant and wellness services. Comfortable rooms, high quality service, everything you can look for in seeking an ideal holiday destination. Only a few steps from the famous Harkány spa bath.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank szilfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXavin, Front Office Manager at Hotel Xavin, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we hope to welcome you in the future.
Best regards,
Xavin Hotel****Wellness&SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Good wellness facilities that were available at no additional cost. Good decor in public areas. Quiet town and lots of restaurants within easy walk. Good hotel restaurant with reasonable prices. Parking was easy and free although driveway needs resurfacing. WiFi was strong in the room. Szabina on reception was very helpful. GPS co-ordinates for the hotel location were correct. It was nice to have good bathrobes in a wellness centre.
Breakfast must have been cooked by an accountant. The eggs were rock hard and usually cold. No bacon and the coffee was undrinkable. This rates as the second worse breakfast I have ever had in Europe (although the orange juice rated better than most). There were children using the wellness centre who were unsupervised by their parents. The children were jumping and diving in to the small indoor swimming pool and continued to run in and out of the sauna and steam room while we were using them. The staff failed to advise the parents to manage these children. A wellness centre should be calm and quiet. The parents also had a small child without waterproof nappies in the jacuzzi. The cleaner did not leave replacement towels or clean the shower or vacuum the floor during our 4 day stay. The toiletries were also not replaced during our stay.

Room tip: Go as high as possible as there is a lift. Noise is not a big issue but there is some noise from children if you have a courtyard room.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby_Sole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

3 days spent there.
The hotel is very well located about 500 m walking distance from the Spa.
The room was clean and really quite.
The breakfast is quite simple and does not reflect the price and the starts of the Hotel.
The restaurant was quite “dead” in the evening so we decided to eat out.
What I didn’t like: there is no closed parking lot for the guests like most of the hotels in the town.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 580lah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews