We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Amaltheia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Amaltheia
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Tsagkarada
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed (my wife and I) for 2 nights during November 2012.
Very clean rooms, comfortable bed, working fireplace inside the room.
A warm welcome drink and desert was waiting for us when we arrived.
The breakfast is fantastic. Delicious and rich. You will never have a better breakfast in you life!
There is free parking.The stuff is warm and friendly.
No disadvantages ...
Just book and enjoy

Room Tip: (room 6 comes with own private balcony and great view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dimitris012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    3
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Modern accommodation in a traditional service! Greek hospitality at its very best. Excellent breakfast with homemade delicacies. Lovely pool under the shade of huge chestnut and plane trees. Ideal for a quiet getaway. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurambl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

+: very clean,strategic location, safe parking, excellant local breakfast, good local-traditional design, very friendly personnel, good mountain pool, air condition (+ fire place)

-: small things: not an elevator,not room service, hard pillows, only coffee-bar by the pool

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peri_Kourakli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

The owners, a kind family, offered us a great 3 days trip to Pilio!We always had an open fireplace in our rooms waiting for us after our walks at the village.The breakfast was more than AMAZING including fresh juice,home made pies,cakes and jam.We still remember the smell of the cakes as they were prepared the night before we had them served.Comfortable and cosy rooms.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PenyS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volos, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2007

My husband and me stayed in that beautiful boutique hotel on July.We loved : the surroundings ( Tsangaradha is one of the most beautiful places in Greece ) , our room ( quiet , though the hotel was full,spacious , with a fireplace and a sofa , also ) , the swimming pool ( approximately 50square meters ,BIG!!!),the delicious homemade breakfast ( pastries , cakes ,marmelades , orange juice etc.all homemade and fresh ), and last but not least mrs Mary , the owner ,a bright and kind young woman .It was a very nice experience.

  • Liked — rooms and breakfast , (--)
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyriaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsagkarada
0.0 mi away
Amanita
Amanita
#1 of 6 in Tsagkarada
281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maistra
Maistra
#4 of 6 in Tsagkarada
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chorefton
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anovolios Boutique Hotel
Anovolios Boutique Hotel
#1 of 2 in Agios Georgios Nilias
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Minelska Resort
Hotel Minelska Resort
#1 of 3 in Kala Nera
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Kentrikon
Boutique Hotel Kentrikon
#1 of 3 in Agios Ioannis
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amaltheia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amaltheia

Property: Hotel Amaltheia
Address: Volos | Pelion, Tsagkarada 370 12, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Tsagkarada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Tsagkarada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Amaltheia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amaltheia Greece/Tsagkarada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing