We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pelion Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Montagna Verde(Portaria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portaria Hotel(Portaria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Erofili Hotel(Portaria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palladio(Portaria)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Despotiko(Portaria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Xenia Palace(Portaria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
123
55
32
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
55
32
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice viewfinnish saunaportaria villageroom was spaciousexcellent choiceshort distancenice hotelnice breakfastvolos citystayed for nightsplaygroundpelionfireplacestuffoutskirtsbeacheswinter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 218 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Our family of 4 had a great time in this lovely traditional hotel. We spent a long weekend in April and it was too cold to make use of the pool facilities but the surroundings were beautiful, the room was really spacious, spotlessly clean and well provided for, and the people kind and helpful. Breakfast included lots of handmade local treats which are truly delicious, and I was pleased to get free WiFi throughout the property. There is also a cute little playground and a mini football pitch which the kids appreciated.
Be warned that the hotel is a steep uphill walk from the Portaria town centre but it's a walk worth doing, in the breathtaking Pelion nature. Room price was perfectly acceptable, though we did get a special package deal. Well worth going.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool offer a spectacular view down the Pelion mountain and all the way to the city of Volos.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loukas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PelionResort, Owner at Pelion Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review and accurate tips, We hope to see you and your family again soon at Pelion Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My family and i had beautiful moments and very relaxing time in Pelion Resort almost 3 months ago. I deeply suggest families to visit and spend some time there.
In addition, breakfast was very good offering local products (i.e.honey), the room was very clean with nice view while my children enjoyed the water pool facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lampros T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PelionResort, Owner at Pelion Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you very much for your review and flattering comments. We hope to see you again soon at Pelion Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

I visit Pelion once a year and usually i stay at Makrinitsa. This year, we decided to stay at Portaria and chose this hotel. It looks very new, it is very clean with a nice green garden and a beautiful swimming pool. Breakfast is good. The position of the hotel is really good as well. You can have your car parked at the spacious parking of the hotel and go to the village on foot (less than 5 minutes). Rooms are big and very clean. Hotel owners are very kind.
I would definetely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If your room is not on the ground floor, you can look at splendid view from the balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lila31Athens_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This family run hotel retains the hospitality you would like. It is on walking distance from the center of Portaria but the ascent is on return. The rooms have a good view,are clean but not so big.Parking may be difficult on high season. The service was excellent and all people ready to oblige.

Room Tip: When driving to and out of the hotel the road is narrow at some places,so take care of contrary coming vehicles. Also the small fridge was noisy, so I preferred to disconnect it.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agriogatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This hotel is really recommendable for all those people looking for a rest from a busy life. At least me felt really recovered already after 3 days stay at this hotel located in a very beautiful area. You will get warmly welcomed at your arrival; and will get every advice you need during your stay at the hotel (in Greek for sure, but also in English or German). We found the overall design of the hotel area and, of course, rooms very modern and harmonious (eqipted with cosy fireplace, balcony and a king-size bed: FABULOUS!). We also heard that during hot summer days even locals (e.g. comming from Volos City) prefer to stay here to enjoy refreshing pool, nice view from the top of the hill and delicious lunch or dinner. We liked the middle-size mountain landscape and flowers-scented air there, idyllic apple-farms and dreamy beaches downhill (Pelion east-coast site)... And every morning our spirit of adventure was "fed" with nice breakfast: home made jam, Greek-typical pastys, fresh fruits etc. - to meet every guest wishes. So, go there and get ispired! You will spend good time there! Guaranteed!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greece-lover-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews