We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Erofili Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Portaria Hotel(Portaria)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montagna Verde(Portaria)
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelion Resort(Portaria)
$65
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alkistis Hotel(Portaria)
$59
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Xenia Palace(Portaria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Despotiko(Portaria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
115
55
25
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
55
25
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupon returnwide choicesituated rightexcellent locationcakescentral squaretraditional stylereception staffomelettegreat hotelhotel is locatedvillagebreakfastviewfireplacevoloswifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 209 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed in Erofili Hotel, Portaria, in a junior suite for one night. The room was big enough and very well furnished, with a nice mixture of modern and traditional style. All was very nice. The personnel was very friendly and accommodating. Wifi was working with nice speed. The breakfast although not very rich, it was representative of the local products and culinary (e.g. local pies, or omelette) and I think this is what a visitor is expecting when visiting Pelion.

The only negatives: 1) The couch acting also as the third bed was rather hard and not ideal to be used as bed. 2) Our room was looking in the main street and although Portaria is very quiet at night, there were some minor noises from passing cars (especially if you want to sleep with open windows...)

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with view to Volos. And enjoy the breakfast in the back terrace. Spectacular view! :-)
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antonis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erofiliportaria, Owner at Erofili Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2014

Dear Antonis L,

Thank you for staying at Erofili Hotel and thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room. We would be more than glad to accommodate you and your family in a room overlooking Volos in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The location is very nice, right in the central square of Portaria, a very picturesque village in mount Pelion and really close to the Centaurs Path. The staff is present, polite and helpful, and they give you a sense of staying in a cosy, familiar place.
Great breakfast, spacious room, and a nice view of the city of Volos. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kostas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erofiliportaria, Owner at Erofili Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2014

Dear Kostas A,

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Erofili Hotel. Our aim is to satisfy all guests' needs and provide high quality services. We would be glad to accommodate you and your friends again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel only 1 night, we were in tranzit, but we had a wonderful time. The view is spectacular, like you're on the top of the world:) you can see the city of Volos; breakfast was great, delicious homemade specialities and very diverse; quiet location and rustic...and the owners are realy friendly. Thanks!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ANDREEA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erofiliportaria, Owner at Erofili Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2014

Dear ANDREEA S,

Thank you for staying at Erofili Hotel and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really hope to accommodate you and your partner again, maybe for more than one night, in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed for 3 days very pleased from the hotel.The room was always clean and the breakfast was good.The location of the hotel is the sweet spot..ask for a room with breathtaking view to the town of Volos.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tommas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erofiliportaria, Owner at Erofili Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2014

Dear Tommas K,

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Erofili Hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Very nice hotel, we had a romantic wonderful time there.
The room was very comfortable, spacious and with the right charme. Because we came in January, the fireplace was every evening a joy. The view over Volos and Makrinitsa, at the side of the mountain was every morning amazing to find.
The structure is very well made and entirely matching the typical architecture of Pelion.
The location, the small centre of Portarià, is very quite but anyway life is cheerful and lively, also in wintertime. This is as well a strategic position to reach both the mountain and the sea on the Aegean side, or the city of Volos, and that was the best choice to explore this wonderful region.
The staff was helpful and kind, already since the booking. We got every desire satisfied and moreover many nice suggestions for the best tours and excursions, villages and restaurants , which is the best when they come form the real "insiders".
It was not the first time for us in the surroundings, but it's always a pleasure to discover such jewels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele_cavallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erofiliportaria, Owner at Erofili Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2014

Dear michele_cavallo,

We are more than pleased to hear that our hotel met your expectations. We would be glad to accommodate you and your partner again during your next holidays in Pelion. Our goal is to provide high standard services to all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews