We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coziest hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Valeni Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Portaria
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at Valeni for 4 nights after new years eve. The staff was excellent, very professional and very friendly.

We stayed at the Honeymoon Deluxe suite, the best room at Valeni, with in-room hydro-massage tub, fireplace that was next to the tub and created a unique atmosphere!

The restaurant was small but luxurious. The best part of Valeni is that the whole hotel is luxurious without loosing its traditional style.

The in-house pool at the ground level was great, build with marble and we were lucky enough to use it alone one morning.

Definitely Valeni is a unique hotel and an unforgettable experience for us!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 135 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

We have the chance visiting valeni hotel having great time in our cousin marriage party!the buffet was delicious but one of the best things that make this hotel wonderful is its fantastic view !and if you want to spend some time with your soulmate Please select the honeymoon suite,check out the pics and you will understand why!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tumer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel has a special place in my heart, I never been in a hotel when you have a very beautiful and detailed construction. A nice spa area nicely equipped and the most helpful and polite staff you can ever ask in a hotel. All of the people are working is so high standards that you can only find in other countries. The breakfast and dinner is an experience rather tha a need to eat. Again the human factor exceeds expectations, the dinner with the unique view over volos on sunset is unforgetable. I have been there 2 times and whenever I need to get away this come to my mind.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris_trip_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

A charming beautiful place that relates to all the small details. Polite and pampering service by all the staff. Well designed and modern. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitza-Ariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Nice interiors and exteriors as well as great view to the city of Volos.The rooms were spacious nicely decorated.The staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The hotel is very nice, with clean and spacious rooms. The rooms are nice decorated and our room also had very nice view of Volos city.
We also tried the hotel's restaurants and the food was tasty.
Hotel's employees were polite and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We visited Valeni during the Christmas period and we were more than pleased by our stay there.
From the time we arrived we received a very warm welcome by the staff. The whole place was very new and modern, the lobby/sitting area with a big fireplace was warm and cosy and the rooms were exactly as shown on their website, modern and spacious. The breakfast was very rich and the dinner we had was very nice. We used the spa services and the internal pool with jacuzzi and we felt really relaxed. The best part though was a seperate area, the play room, with sofas, a billard table, a big TV and home cinema facilities. We were 3 couples and we spent a lot of our time in this area.
We couldn't find any drawbacks. A special thanks to all staff, they were more than helpful to all of our requests.

Room Tip: Even basic rooms are more than fine, may be you can ask for a room with view to Volos city and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kostas74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portaria
0.4 mi away
Erofili Hotel
Erofili Hotel
#5 of 12 in Portaria
206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stevalia Hotel & Spa
Stevalia Hotel & Spa
#1 of 12 in Portaria
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Despotiko
Hotel Despotiko
#9 of 12 in Portaria
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pelion Resort
Pelion Resort
#4 of 12 in Portaria
216 reviews
3 mi away
Domotel Xenia Volos
Domotel Xenia Volos
#1 of 33 in Volos
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xenia Palace
Xenia Palace
#6 of 12 in Portaria
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valeni Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valeni Boutique Hotel

Address: 11th km Volou-Zagoras, Portaria, Volos 370 11, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Volos > Portaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Portaria
Price Range: $112 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valeni Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valeni Boutique Hotel is a beautiful and fully equipped Art Boutique Hotel at Portaria, Pelion, offering exquisite services. Located at the entrance of the village, only 11 kilometers from the town of Volos and 12 kilometers from the ski resort "Agriolefkes", it is the ideal destination for all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Valeni Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing