We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choise for a long christmas weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kazarma Lake Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Karditsa
Certificate of Excellence
greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect choise for a long christmas weekend”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and i stayed in a big room with a perfect view of lake Plastira. when we arrived, there was a welcome basket in the room full of sweets and sparkling wine! The bathroom was spacious with a double sink. Breakfast was adequate and tasty. We will definitely go again!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marigoGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    102
    38
    6
    6
See reviews for
128
164
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Kazarma hotel is a piece of art !
It is an amazing stone build hotel located on the top of a hill with breathtaking view to the lake (especially if your room is on the top floor).
I staid for 3 days with my wife and a group of friends and we had a grate time !
The rooms are specious and very comfortable with a fireplace.
What worth the most is the amazing restaurant, cafe & reception areas of the hotel.
The decoration of these areas is really a piece of art !
The only thing that need some more attention is the breakfast that is not 5 star like the hotel.
We will decently return in Kazarma hotel.

Room Tip: On the top floor rooms you can enjoy the best view to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yiannis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

I had the chance to visit again on 25 and 26 November last the beautiful area of Lake Plastiras in central Greece. I have chosen for the first time the KAZARMA hotel and I was rewarded for my choice. Very well situated nearby Pesoula and Filakti, offers you an excellent view of the area and the lake. An architectural combination of classic modern and country-village building and furniture. Friendly and warm atmosphere, although I was there during a low season. Well furnished and equipped rooms, spacious restaurant, bar and lounge. Excelent food, mostly Greek cuisine and really big portions on your plate, to the satisfaction of those who, after spending some hours touring and walking around in the beautiful countryside and the mountains, return tired and hungry. I believe it is worth to pay a visit and I am sure you will go again. Me, at least, I'll do it.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Costis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

All you read about this hotel are true! We traveled with our two children and had a great time. We were upgraded to a maisonette which was huge and very comfortable. The cafe and the restaurant with super quality and very good prices for a 5* hotel. The kids place was very friendly and our son loved the girl who worked there. We could have our coffee next to the kids place and watch our son at the same time.
The main building is 50m away from e rooms building but even though it was raining during our stay it wasnt a problem. The was so good that you dont realy care about it.

We have already planned our next visit for February!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grevageo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
284 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

we stayed for a weekend at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay...the rooms are spacious and well designed...the restaurant-cafe area is a real masterpiece with many unique furniture and accessories from the personal collection of the owner....breakfast is ok..not a 5 star hotel breakfast ...dinner was very good...the spa area is nice and Xanthi offers an amazing massage...the indoor pool is open for kids only 11-1 in the morning and that is something to be changed for obvious reasons...also the temperature of the water should be a couple degrees higher...and the whole area of plastira lake is magical!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoomendoscopist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located on the top of a small hill and it has an amazing view of Plastiras lake both from the rooms and the coffee place area!! We stayed at the Suite which was really spacious with a big couch and a fireplace to enjoy your evening. Bed matress was soo soft, really enjoyed my sleep there. Bathroom clean and spacious except there was no panel at the bathtub and waters were coming out when shower but still no problem!! Rich breakfast and a big variety of snacks during the day( I loved the homemade spinach pie) and the prices at the restaurant were really good!! The spa is small but it's clean and relaxing.. Joanna there was really helpful an friendly!! Will definitely go back again!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irenegou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at late Oct.12. The room was fantastic, clean, the breakfast is complete and in good quality, children friendly.
I recomend it for pleasure and fun.
The restriction for using the indoor swimming pool from kids from 11-13:00 was quite firm and didn't help. If I could suggest, I could suggest that the hotel could had two options, one in the morning and a second one at afternoon or early evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinyo92000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karditsa
2.7 mi away
Naiades Hotel Resort & Conference
12.1 mi away
Domotel Arni
Domotel Arni
#5 of 7 in Karditsa
58 reviews
12.1 mi away
Kierion Hotel
Kierion Hotel
#3 of 7 in Karditsa
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Ananti City Resort
Ananti City Resort
#1 of 12 in Trikala
257 reviews
3.9 mi away
Montanema Handmade Village
2.6 mi away
Nevros Resort & Spa
Nevros Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Karditsa
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kazarma Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kazarma Lake Resort & Spa

Property: Kazarma Lake Resort & Spa
Address: Kalivia Filakti, Nevropoli, Karditsa 430 67, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Karditsa Region > Karditsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Karditsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kazarma Lake Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Kazarma Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazarma Lake Resort And Spa
Kazarma Lake Hotel Karditsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing