We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best choice for Lake Plastiras”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kazarma Lake Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Karditsa
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
346 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 632 helpful votes
“Best choice for Lake Plastiras”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have been at Lake Plastiras 3 times already and we decided to have a short break there during summer this time. Kazarma resort was the main reason, I just wanted to visit the only 5* hotel in the area and I don't regret it!
Apart from the very good rate we got (with a rich breakfast buffet and an excellent view from a high positioned room, which worth the extra walk to the pool and restaurant), we were amazed by the design and beautiful decoration (combining tradition and modern), the views from everywhere, the polite staff, the reasonable prices for food and drinks... It is a stone village-like hotel, in total harmony with the area (from the main road you think it's real village houses, mingling with the REAL) but with discrete luxury to justify the 5 stars.
I shouldn't forget to mention that the large room (standard deluxe) had a hydromasage bathtub and double sinks, fluffy towels (embroidered with little swallows) and robes and slippers, quality mattress and linens...
Impressive fireplaces all over public spaces, smaller fireplaces at rooms (they shouldn't charge for use though, as for tea/coffee bags in-room!!! the only negative...), nice swimming pools (outdoor and indoor, almost connecting) and a jacuzzi and a spa with treatments at reasonable prices.
We had dinner (not buffet) at the restaurant (outdoors) and we got a lake view table with linens and candles, excellent service, perfectly cooked steaks and amazing appetizers (I will remember the mushrooms and the grilled haloumi cheese with pesto) at large portions and a bottle of a good local red wine for less than 60 euros (2 persons).
The cafe' is always packed with local people (especially the lake-view terrace) and sometimes the outdoor parking is full, but there is an indoor garage also for hotel quests (very useful during snowy winter...)

Room Tip: High level room have the best views, but you can ask for rooms by the pool if you don't want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AthanasiaGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    102
    38
    6
    6
See reviews for
127
162
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Travelled in March 2011 where there was snow all around. amazing scenery, close to the lake and a village with tavernas. Spacious rooms and very very comfortable bed. spacious bathroom nicely decorated. very good and romantic atmosphere within the room with the fire place on, although service is charged. In general, good service and good value for money but it was a bit expensive. the restaurant was not bad at all and very interesting decorated spots. it is very nice, but don't try it on a public holiday, too crowded and it losts all the elegance.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Outstanding hotel situated very close to the lake. Excellent view, very nice rooms, the decoration superb. Food was very delicious, the only problems were the prices for the spa services and the operation hours for the gym and the inside pool. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filippos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Θεσσαλονίκη
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

One of the best hotels, in Greece at least. The location is great and the room (suite) was simple but very nice and comfortable, with a jacuzzi and a sauna. The loby was so great decorated and so was the whole hotel. There was a billard table, playground and tables for cards. The view from the cafe was fascinating and the food was nice. The stuff was very helpful and kind. The only negative was the hours you can go to the pool or the gym - they open late.
Generally, a great choice !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This really beautiful hotel is located near the Lake Plastiras in Central Greece. Apart from it's unique view, those who own the hotel have a very good taste. Really nice rooms, tidy, all made of wood and rocks. Staff friendly. Try the spa, is really nice. Absolutely astonished!
You can pay a visit throughout the year, I prefer late winter and autumn. Pay a visit to the lake, it's a must.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XriLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

This hotel is really nice! I've had a double room with a view at the lake and a fireplace and I have to admit that the whole thing was awsome!
Service was also very good. The staff was really polite and willing to help me or Inform me for anything anytime.
Bathroom was large comfortable and clean. And they offer you some really cute shampoos, conditioners, soaps and shower gels (a bit of a luxuty here!)!
They've had a variety of products for breakfast and a nice Internal parking area.
Wifi was perfect and internet was fast as the wind!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view to the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olgatravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Nice place but should start following laws and not allow smoking in dining areas, caves,reception...also people are not very friendly, once I was walking and looking around and they nearly interrogated me as if I was trespassing. They charge for the use of the fireplace but this is not mentioned anywhere.they also charge for the use of the coffee machine in the room!did not enjoy breakfast,good quantity but no traditional products, not even local cheese and sweets. The place though is very clean and really nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chicabianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karditsa
2.7 mi away
Naiades Hotel Resort & Conference
12.1 mi away
Domotel Arni
Domotel Arni
#5 of 7 in Karditsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
12.1 mi away
Kierion Hotel
Kierion Hotel
#3 of 7 in Karditsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Astron
Astron
#7 of 7 in Karditsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
3.9 mi away
Montanema Handmade Village
2.6 mi away
Nevros Resort & Spa
Nevros Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Karditsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kazarma Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kazarma Lake Resort & Spa

Property: Kazarma Lake Resort & Spa
Address: Kalivia Filakti, Nevropoli, Karditsa 430 67, Greece
Location: Greece > Thessaly > Karditsa Region > Karditsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Karditsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kazarma Lake Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Kazarma Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazarma Lake Resort And Spa
Kazarma Lake Hotel Karditsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing