We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“during check out ask for a room inventory inspection”
Review of Hotel Marko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marko
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Loutraki
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“during check out ask for a room inventory inspection”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Otherwise you may be accused and called a "thief" by hotel owners!!!
I wish I never had to go through this humiliating situation.turned my peaceful weekend to a nightmare. In the beginning, room was bad smelling toilet and a/c. It was almost midnight no time to find another room or hotel. I hardly slept. bad odours and outdoor noice kept me awake. I was insulted during breakfast by a worker named "Popi" cause there was no fresh milk for my kid and I did the mistake to complain gently about it.After breakfast I sat outside hotel to drink my cofee and received smelly laundry water from a hotel balcony . Popi had started her "revenge". Accidentally I thought... I checked out and forgot the bad experience.Yet the nightmare did not ended so easily... Later in the afternoon mrs Markopoulos called my mobile to accuse me of stealing a 1$ worth shop dispenser and a plastic blanket cover!!! from my room.When I asked for a same day appointment in local police to press charges instead of shallow accusations she changed her mind and told me that she never accused me as a thief she just asked me if by mistake I took the soap etc What on earth was she thinking??? .Stealing is a crime. Accusing is another one. I hardly remember how the so called stolen dispenser look like cause I used the bathroom very quicly due to bad smell.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roxannita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    9
    8
    4
See reviews for
14
21
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Romania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed at Hotel Marko a week. Excellently located, hotel is close to beach,the rooms are spacious with air conditioning included. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of dishes,very friendly personal and always ready to satisfy guest wishes.Loutraki is a lively town with many opportunities to spend time and from here you can organize trips to places of interest in the Peloponnesus

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank CatalinRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stayed at this hotel as our first leg in our driving tour of the Peloponesse. We had just flown into Athens and drove into Loutraki, hoping to unwind after our long flight. When we finally got to the hotel (after circling around to find parking), let's just say that we were disappointed.

The rooms were small and dimly lit. The hallways were pretty much dark (barely lit up enough to see your way). The bed was not very comfortable with old smelling sheets. The bathroom was tiny- our toilet was placed halfway into the shower!

There was not much to see in Loutraki itself. We did enjoy walking along the beach, which was very close to the hotel- that was nice.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foodietravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Loutraki hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2010

The biggest advantage of this hotel it's the location. You can use as base for visiting the surrounding area (Athens, Epidaurus, Mycenae, etc) or you can just enjoy the sun and waves. The hotel offers solid comfort, it has A/C in every room, TV, refrigerator, private bathroom with shower and balcony. The buffet breakfest is composed, from fruits, cakes, local specialites, and a variety of beverages. the staff is very friendly and the services they provide are excellent.
The biggest disadvantage is the parking. There is a small parking space just in front of the hotel, but it is always occupied. The whole center of the town seems at some times, a public parking. Other than that, everything was great

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Serban27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Excellent location, good money, friendly staff, good breakfast. Big plus on the owners, two very friendly people


Downsides: room a bit small, bathroom oldstyle, fridge useless, parking close to impossible (not their fault tho)

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlorinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Friendly hotel staff. Nice buffet breakfast. Clean rooms with fridge, tv, air conditioning and bathroom facilities. The bathroom, although a bit small, is in good condition. Central location in Loutraki, close to the KTEL station from which you can take the bus to Corinth, city center or to Isthmos, the central KTEL station from which you can take the buses to almost everywhere in the Peloponnese.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lusnag9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Hotel Marko has a good value/price ratio. It's situated just some 50 meters from the beach and the main street is also only one block away. In other words, perfect location. Parking is almost impossible, but so it is all over Loutraki (especially during weekends when the Greeks come there from Athens).

Breakfast was tasteful and there's something for everyone.

The rooms have air conditioning, refrigerators and balcony. Rooms sizes vary and some have better layout than others.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Triviality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loutraki hotels
1.1 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#1 of 31 in Loutraki
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza
Plaza
#14 of 31 in Loutraki
49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marion Hotel
Marion Hotel
#10 of 31 in Loutraki
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#21 of 31 in Loutraki
30 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#2 of 31 in Loutraki
104 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marko

Property: Hotel Marko
Address: 3, L. Katsoni Str., Loutraki 203 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Loutraki
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Loutraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Marko 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Marko is situated close to the center of Loutraki and only 20 yards from the beach. Loutraki is a well known spa and summer resort in the inner fold of the Corinthian Bay. It is an ideal place, with a potential for both winter and summer vacations.Staying in Loutraki gives you the opportunity to enjoy many different kinds of relaxation and entertainment. The famous spas will relieve a stressed mind and tired body, but there is also a new, glamorous casino, offering you a chance to try your luck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Marko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing