We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Loutraki!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Club Hotel Loutraki
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Loutraki
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great stay in Loutraki!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Went and visited some family in Corintho and spent quite a while looking up accommodation in the area and found that Club Hotel Loutraki was the best option. After staying at other hotels in Athens, Glyfada and Kalamata - i found that this hotel was my favourite stay while in Greece.
Was it 5 stars? Well, nearly. The rooms were very clean and modern. The bed was sexy and the layout of the room was really nice. We just had the lead in room and found that it was well worth our money spent. The bathroom was really spacious and much better than other bathrooms found in Europe.
Compared to Casinos in Australia and in Las Vegas- the casino at the hotel was VERY average. You have to join a membership and pay to get it and the drinks were really average. I spent a good 10 minutes in the casino during my stay and didn't want to go back in once seeing it once.
The buffet breakfast was great - as are all buffets in Greece. The staff were nice at check in and helped us with all of our needs and requests. The outdoor areas and pools had amazing views and great pools.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to this area and think you should book this one in today without even thinking twice about it!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El_Pago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    141
    60
    29
    8
See reviews for
73
171
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent a fun and relaxing weekend here with friends and spent most of our time on hotel grounds (the pool, the spa, the casino etc). Our stay was really nice and we all had a great time, but the overall quality of the hotel and the service offered is by no means 5-star quality. Specifically:

The hotel is well equipped, the rooms are very spacious (especially the sea view rooms), with lovely bathrooms and nice balconies. The beds and pillows were too hard for my liking and the mattress itself was very short (our feet were hanging off the bottom and we are 1.75m and 1.85m tall).The décor is OK, but reminiscent of a business 4-star hotel and not a "luxurious" 5-star one.

The pool area is nice, although the pool could be larger with more room to actually swim.

The spa facilities were good.

The breakfast buffet was very good, although set up in a way that created a bottleneck and made the whole experience less enjoyable.

The hotel's biggest problem is the staff itself. Most of them were rude, arrogant and lacked the "polished" approach you would expect of a 5-star hotel. The staff at reception was probably better than the staff at the pool and restaurant, but the hotel definitely needs to focus on training and enforcing a different work ethic and culture.

The casino was large but looked a bit run down.This is not the place for posh cocktail dresses and evening gowns, although having said that, the men need to wear trousers and closed shoes in order to be let in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katerinask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

Rooms ok, lobby ok,, restaurant awful! Most employess look bored and dirty...Hotel management needs to spend some money on their hotel and mainly to the petsonel.. Cant understand why there is a dress code for cazino and u cant get in with shorts? Its summer and greece its a sunmer place...stupid and useless restrictions...why u let this stinky , gypsy guy entering the cazino? Because he wears trouser from laiki ???!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rating_1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The room we stayed did not have views of the sea but it was elegant,with all the amenities.It was spacious and well equipped.We had a very relaxing stay!

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view cost more but they are more spacious and have balkonies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kassy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Very good hotel with great room and great service.
The condition of the rooms is excellent. They look new and clean and the ones with sea view have a great clear view with no obstacles...
Indoor pool has a good temperature (29 C) but jacuzzi facilities could be a little more clean. There was a little sand on the bottom of both jacuzzis and some funtions were not working cause some buttons were broken.
Big plus is the fact that the Loutraki Casino is in the same building and often there are some offers for the people that stay in the hotel (e.g. 50euro free play for slot machines)
The only thing that was not 5 star level during my stay was the "Deep Blue" restaurant. The breakfast buffet was poor and the dinner buffet also dissapointing. The 21euro/person is too much for what it offers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TasosC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We were staying with friends for 3 days in April.
I can not say the Hotel is bad, but obviously if you are expecting real posh 5* as on pictures you will be disappointed. The rooms are not big and nothing special, but they clean and change towels normally. Hairdryers haven't been changed since the hotel was built, so women take it into consideration... food when we were staying was average, but friends of mine who were at their third time there, told us it was unusually poor choice and usually it's better.
They don't have a choice of fresh juices which normally 5* hotels have :( I think it was nothing more but orange only.
Casino is messy, old and need some renovation. A/c are working but smoking fog is everywhere anyway. Women! don't take your cocktail dresses! That's not a place where you can wear them.
SPA is ok. Inside swimming pool is only for kids. The maximum depth is around 1 meter.
If you decide not to stay all the day in the hotel and go somewhere - I recommend Nafplio. It's around hour and a half by bus from Loutraki. Very nice and picturesque place.

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th floor are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alena_cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Great restaurants, very nice spa, nice beach, great view. Casino personnel not what you expect from a 5 star hotel, especially their behavior towards the customers. Rooms at least the one I stayed is a room you would see in a 3 star hotel. Carpet very very dirty with black holes.
Casino does not worth the visit and only one drink free...skroutz! Mont Parnes in Parnitha better.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brainlaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loutraki
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort
5.4 mi away
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Isthmia
411 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marion Hotel
Marion Hotel
#15 of 30 in Loutraki
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Alkyon Resort Hotel & Spa
4.4 mi away
Hotel King Saron
Hotel King Saron
#2 of 2 in Isthmia
387 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#2 of 30 in Loutraki
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Loutraki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Loutraki

Property: Club Hotel Loutraki
Address: 48 Leoforos Possidonos, Loutraki 203 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Loutraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Loutraki
#1 Luxury Hotel in Loutraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Hotel Loutraki 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Hotel Loutraki is the only property in the area with the most up-to-dated multifaceted conference centre. The 5 interconnecting meeting rooms can easily host up to 900 delegates conference while the spacious foyer can be used for exhibitions and the additional breakout rooms for parallel sessions. Meeting planners will find everything they need in one place. Meeting rooms, exhibition area, coffee breaks and lunch areas are all located in one place, meaning that delegates will not have to 'travel' from one side of the hotel to the other in order to attend a parallel session or enjoy a coffee break. They will also find tempting the options Club Hotel offers for social events such as networking receptions and gala dinners. Needless to mention the free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel including guestrooms and conference centre and the very convenient underground parking of 1000 seats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Hotel Loutraki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loutraki Hotel Loutráki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing