We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A warm-hearted hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Segas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Segas
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Loutraki
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A warm-hearted hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Segas for just over 2 weeks and enjoyed every minute. I felt so welcomed by Aris and his family.

The room was very comfortable and good value for money. The bed was good - no trouble sleeping! The room was cleaned daily to a high standard. And the breakfast filled me up ready for the day. The hotel is in a fantastic central location in Loutraki, two minutes from the beach and restaurants.

Whilst in Greece I lost my camera and needed to report it to the police. Aris did everything and more to help me including ringing the police station and taking me there AND translated for me. He went above and beyond to help me and am so grateful for his help. Aris and his family make you feel so welcomed - like you are one of his family. I would recommend this Hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSegas, General Manager at Hotel Segas, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Daniel,

Thank you so much for your ever so kind words, we appreciate it so much. Aris says that helping you with your camera it was the least he could do, we all hope you enjoyed the ride on the motorbike, something very Greek especially in the summertime. We do hope all went well with your field trip and please do consider us your home in Greece. Whenever you are planning to return for your studies or for fun we shall be delighted to welcome you back.

Very best wishes and THANKS again!
Aris, mum Katerina, Vasso & Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    41
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
58
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Segas for 11 days in September 2013. It is without doubt the friendliest, most charming hotel I have ever stayed in. The Segas family, Mama Katerina, Aris and Maria, and their children are a delight. Nothing is too much for them and my impressions of Greece will forever be shaped by this most lovely of families. I cannot give any higher recommendation than to say if you stay with the family Aristides at their hotel then you will be truly blessed and privileged.
The hotel is a family business and exactly as described in their website - a delightful mixture of charm, Greek democracy and anarchy. The rooms are spotelessly clean and functional with small private bathrooms. The hotel is two minutes from the beach and promenade with excellent dining at the many tavernas (the "five brothers" is highly recommended).
I can't wait till my next visit, business or pleasure. Staying at the Segas family hotel is like being welcomed into a Greek family and an experience that enriches your life.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSegas, Manager at Hotel Segas, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Paul,

Thank you so much for your ever so kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our family hotel and that your experience has been a memorable one. Our family also enjoyed having you as a guest, we always want all our guests to feel like at home and it seems you very much felt like it. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Greece and to Loutraki. Hotel Segas is your home in Greece. Very best regards from the entire family Segas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I along with our 18 month infant spend 3 nights at Segas Hotel from 20/8-23/8 2013.

We dedicate plenty of time researching the internet to find a good, clean hotel in central location near the beach at a very low budget including breakfast and finally we decided to book Segas Hotel....and let me tell you it had it all!

When we arrived they welcomed us and although we came in earlier around 1hr - 1.30 hr they gave us the room straight away.

Our room number was 25 on the second floor. The room was very bright, clean and tidy. We had a baby cot, a super sized double bed, tv, ac, telephone, refrigerate, private balcony, a desk with 2 chairs and a comfortable chair.
Toilet, bathroom, shower including hydro massage was small, yet so convenient, but we already expected that as it is described in the hotel facilities.

We had breakfast also in the room rate which was over more than we can eat. The breakfast is served in the lobby of the hotel which has a very nice/warm decoration. Breakfast included coffee or tea, juice, boiled eggs, honey, bread, marmalade, butter, cheese, fruits, cereals, croissants...

The Location is amazing as it is within 5 min walking distance from the beach, cafes, restaurants and all the action.

The customer service is professional but with their personal touch of Segas family they stand out! They are very helpful, delightful, informative and make you feel that you are valuable and the most important you get more than you pay for.

Definitely we are going back next time in Loutraki!
Our warm wishes to Segas Family

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Location: This hotel is just a short 2 minute walk from the beach with beautiful surrounding landscapes. This is a pebble beach and the water is very clear. Hotel Segas is also close to food stands, supermarkets, the town square and restaurants.

Room: The room was small for 3 adults but it was very comfortable. There was a tv, safe, dresser and two side tables. There was a medium sized veranda with a table and chairs where you can get a slight view of the water. Every floor had a fridge with a freezer which is nice to keep your drinks cold

Bathroom: It was a bit small, yet this is average for most European and Mediterranean hotels. The shower head was very strong and had a useful massage option with lots of hot water available. There were fresh towels everyday and you are given beach towels too.
.
Customer Service: The customer service was excellent. The hotel staff made us feel like family instead of customers. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and valued.

Breakfast: It was brought to your table and more than you can eat. Delicious. It included juice, yogurt, fruits, boiled egg, croissants, honey, jam, coffee, team cake etc.

Special thanks to the Segas family

Room Tip: High rooms have a good view and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThanksForReplying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSegas, Manager at Hotel Segas, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Wanna _ B

thank you so much for your kind words and it was a great pleasure to have you in our little hotel. Segas family is dedicated to offer authentic Greek hospitality in our little boutique hotel at affordable prices

Mama Katerina, Arestides and all of us look forward to welcome you back to your home in Greece in magic Loutraki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed this year again two weeks in hotel Segas in Loutraki with the Segas family. They succeed every time again in letting us feel at home. The room was great, fantastic wide beds, airconditioning an (also important) hairdryer. We are used now tot the small bathroom which is quit funny. But the shower is (although small) nice with warm water and a massage-shower.
The breakfast is just what we like: fresh bread every day, egg, cheese, honey, marmalade, yoghurt and fresh fruit. They have also cereals, but we did not taste them.
The hotel is located in a quiet street about 3 minutes walk from the beautiful boulevard of Loutraki, where there are too many restaurants to choose from (but we did anyway).
We found the hotel 10 years ago via internet and never regret one moment OF our stay here.
Next year we will go there again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSegas, Manager at Hotel Segas, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Gina

thank you so much for your kind words and it was a great pleasure to have you in our little hotel.

You are part of the extended Segas family now and we always look forward to welcome you back. My daughter was doing a list of her favourite regulars recently and she put you on top of the list !

Mama Katerina, Arestides and all of us look forward to welcome you back to your home in Greece in magic Loutraki. Bring your friends too :)

Maria Segas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I booked Segas for my mother and aunt who recently spent three weeks there. They would like to send a special thanks to the owners and staff and plan to return every year. They speak of the hotel's exceptional cleanliness, linen and towels would be changed daily if needed; also of the good location, it being in town, near all the facilities, but in a quiet spot at the same time. They loved the ambience, the fact that it is family-run means they felt a good rapport with everyone there, as if they were in their own space not a hotel, being provided with everything they asked for. They were also amazed with the value for money, how a small hotel can have such luxuries and excellent amenities, e.g. the ensuite bathroom had a massage shower panel, the room had plenty of storage, very good quality fixtures and fittings, excellent mattress quality, luscious breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for rooms with garden views to the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpsmeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Read the reviews on tripadvisor and decided to go there. I found myself in a room with a sliding door, a bathroom which was around one square meter. All of my friends traveling with me had the same impression. I strongly recommend not to go there. I don't think that tripadvisor reviews are correct.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Filippo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSegas, Owner at Hotel Segas, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Philippo Trivella
We are really sorry to see your review and to suggest that our little hotel is "terrible" and we are particularly offended by your comment "I don't think that tripadvisor reviews are correct." We take such comments extremely seriously and we did a full investigation to understand your experience and motivations.

Although you do not use your name and Tripadvisor still allows anonymous reviewers we take comments here extremely seriously. We have carefully looked through all our bookings and we identified your booking and the facts. Three rooms were booked for three nights and you arrived in the afternoon and only stayed for an hour or two. You then decided to leave at about 21:00. When my brother Aristides asked if everything was ok? you claimed that you were called back in Athens for work purposes. At no time did you complain or asked to be changed rooms or give us an opportunity to offer you some alternatives. Naturally we charged you for one night as we were not in a position to sell the rooms at the time you left.

You are right to say that many of our bathrooms are small. When the hotel was originally constructed it was the first hotel in Loutraki to have ensuite rooms. Unfortunately at the time the construction standards were such that bathrooms were very small as people were not spending much time in the rooms. Since then we have tried to increase the size and conveniences but we are constrained by the building. For some people having a big bathroom is really important and those we direct them to some other recently build hotels in the areas that have such facilities. Others enjoy our hospitality regardless the size of the bathroom.

We are only a small 2* family hotel that we offer an honest and suitable offering at a price that matches our product. It is a pity that you decided not to stay and experience our hospitality. In fact we have been modernising all the facility. In the period 2008-2012 we modernised all bathrooms and (although small) we have great facilities including a hydromassage in many of them. The beds have been all replaced in the last two years with the latest technology beds that gives you a superb sleeping experience. All rooms at the Hotel come with a flat TV, safe and hairdryer. The hotel has a satellite TV in the lobby, and offers free Wi-Fi access throughout. Hotel guests can start the day with a rich and freshly prepared Greek breakfast, including fresh fruit and juice, jams, croissants and cereal. Vegetarian options, gluten free and diabetic options are available upon request. Breakfast is extensive (especially for Greek standards) with fresh fruit, boiled eggs and sandwiches. We are going at extraordinary ends to make sure that are guests have a fantastic time and often people are surprised by our service.

But what we are really proud of is the hospitality of the Segas family that ensure that every customer is happy. This is reflected on the wonderful reviews on tripadvisor and on booking by our guests as well as our repeaters who over the years have become part of our extended family. We are only a 2* hotel and a 7* hospitality and attitude.

We wish you well on your travels and would like to reassure you that our little hotel is NOT "terrible" and all our tripadvisor reviews are genuine and reflect the hospitality we offer in the hotel.

Maria Segas
Owner and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loutraki hotels
1.3 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#1 of 30 in Loutraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#4 of 30 in Loutraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza
Plaza
#7 of 30 in Loutraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pappas
Hotel Pappas
#3 of 30 in Loutraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marion Hotel
Marion Hotel
#11 of 30 in Loutraki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ilion
Hotel Ilion
#6 of 30 in Loutraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Segas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Segas

Property: Hotel Segas
Address: Aristedes Segas Agiou Ioanni 8 | Corinth, Loutraki 203 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Loutraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Loutraki
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Loutraki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Segas 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Segas, at Loutraki, Greece. The hotel is the epitome of Greek Hospitality. Run by the Segas Family, the hotel offers superb and personalised service at affordable prices. We are independent and family run hotel and we offer authentic Greek hospitality. If you like to meet the real Greek people and be treated as a real guest this is the place to be! The hotel is one hour from Athens and ATH airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Segas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segas Hotel Loutráki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing