We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money.”
Review of Hotel Segas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Segas
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Loutraki
Reviewed May 23, 2011

The hotel provides excellent value for money. It is clean, comfortable with spacious rooms, a good shower but quite a compact bathroom. Breakfast was very plentiful, unfortunately my Greek wasn't up to ordering anything different each day. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi was free and signal reception much stronger on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TT_Daventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Segas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 155 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2011

Offers the best of the Greek hospitality, passed from one generation to another. Prompt responses to requests make Sega management distinguished from some local hotels alike. Cosy and homely atmosphere lingers on after you leave the hotel, and make you feel like coming back again some day. Good location for using it as a base at night while travelling around to other places during the day.

Room Tip: Open all year round. A big plus!
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We booked this hotel via internet. Our email was promptly and friendly answered. We made the booking in March.
The room is quiet big and very clean. It has a small balcony with two chairs and a table. The bathroom is not big but efficient and has a massage-shower. Lovely!!!
The breakfast is more than sufficient and very tastefull (cheese, egg, fruit, yoghurt, coffee or thea and juice).
The Segas-family is very friendly and always ready to help us.
Next year we will be back, that's for sure!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ginclas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

I spent 4 nights at Hotel Segas and it was like home . Very warm reception , clean rooms too quiet . People from the staff of the hotel are descendants of ancient's Greece god of hospitality Zeus .

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MikeAik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Do not make a reservation over e-mail! The e-mail is not answered promptly and miscommunication can occur over e-mail. I was not able to secure a room (I will be in Greece in July 2010) even though I had been in contact with the hotel since June. They cannot handle a changing itinerary.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank W0rldTraveler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSegas, Manager at Hotel Segas, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2010

Dear W0rldTraveler65
we very much regret that it was not possible for you to stay with us at the end. This is the first time in the history of the hotel that something like this has ever happened. We understand that guests may need flexibility and we are more than willing to accommodate changing plans. We are even as flexible not to request prepayments or credit card numbers for making the booking.

However there are limits to our flexibility to the small size of the property, the very high demand and the fact that the vast majority of our guests are repeaters that have already preselected their rooms and return to what they consider as their room at least yearly. We tried really hard to accommodate your particular reservation and we have been in correspondence for more than two weeks. In these two weeks you must have changed the reservation days more than 15 times. You communicated directly with me and with my brother Aristedes at the hotel. Then your relative Mr Elias started getting involved in your reservations also changing the dates of your reservation.

We explained to you that our little property has operational constraints because of our loyal clientèle. We also provided a long list of local hotels that have a larger capacity and we believe will be more suitable for your needs.

We very much regret that we were unable to offer service in our little hotel this time and we feel that you felt obliged to make such a review on Tripadvisor. We are confident that our reservation system is excellent, flexible and accommodating to our guest needs and this has been evident over the years.

We wish you a wonderful holiday in Loutraki.

Yours Sincerely

Maria Sega
Marketing and Reservations Manager
Hotel Segas, Loutraki, Greece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Lovely rooms for the price well recommended. Cheapest place to stay we found and was shocked at how good the place was concerning the price! All that needs to be said!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajbblackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSegas, Manager at Hotel Segas, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2010

Dear ajbblackburn
thank you for you kind words and glad you enjoyed the Hotel Segas experience
We are very keen to offer incredibly good value for money, especially in these times of crisis and especially for students
We look forward to welcome you back sometime soon

Maria Sega
Marketing and Reservations Manager
Hotel Segas, Loutraki, Greece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

We stayed for a week attending at a wedding in Loutraki. We didn't have high expectations at all since the prices were so good. I turned out to be one of the coziest hotels we've ever stayed in because of the wonderful staff, great service, clean rooms, nice breakfast (we could get it served afterwards if we woke up late, no hour-limit). The kids loved it! Close to the beach and restaurants. We're coming back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjaerbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSegas, Owner at Hotel Segas, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2010

We were really happy to look after your family and especially the kids

We look forward to welcome you back and play water fights with the kids !

Aristidis and Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loutraki hotels
1.3 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#1 of 30 in Loutraki
383 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pappas
Hotel Pappas
#3 of 30 in Loutraki
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitzithras Hotel
Mitzithras Hotel
#19 of 30 in Loutraki
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marion Hotel
Marion Hotel
#15 of 30 in Loutraki
53 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Petit Palais
Hotel Petit Palais
#2 of 30 in Loutraki
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Segas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Segas

Address: Aristedes Segas Agiou Ioanni 8 | Corinth, Loutraki 203 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Loutraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Loutraki
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Loutraki
Price Range: $44 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Segas 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Segas, at Loutraki, Greece. The hotel is the epitome of Greek Hospitality. Run by the Segas Family, the hotel offers superb and personalised service at affordable prices. We are independent and family run hotel and we offer authentic Greek hospitality. If you like to meet the real Greek people and be treated as a real guest this is the place to be! The hotel is one hour from Athens and ATH airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Segas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Segas Hotel Loutráki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing