We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring personnel, great room”
Review of Hotel Petit Palais

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Petit Palais
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Loutraki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a lovely stayover (would have liked to stay longer) before flying from Athens airport. Nice restaurants along the beach for drinks and dinner. Very helpful personnel, kind and caring! The room was large, clean and luxury with a nice balcony.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hahiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Petit Palais
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 112 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed just one night with breakfast next morning. To be honest, we didn't have time to review it fully but what we had was very good. The style of the room is funny and something we were not used to but the services and facilities were very good. Excellent sized room with sofa and balcony. Huge shower big enough for 3 or 4!
Breakfast next day was very nice with something hot and cold available.
reception and staff attitude was also very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlaandKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

A "small palace" in a way. We liked it. Nice and clean. The situation is fine, by the see, but not in the city center. Some peace. If You can walk 500 m that's yours. We had our own little beach to go straight from our hotel room for the morning or evenining swim. That was nice.

Room Tip: I guess all rooms are good, You can see the sea.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hannu-Sorsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

The hotel is bright and clean, with traditional-style elements in the decor but a modern feel. Our room was bright & clean and appeared recently decorated, with the best modern bathroom I've seen in a small Greek hotel at this level. The pictures on the hotel website don't lie.
We had a balcony overlooking the sea, which was just across the road [the road was very quiet at this time of year].
Breakfast was rolls, toast, jam, honey, juice, coffee, cake -- simple but plentiful, and the breakfast room has a stunning view, with the possibility of sitting outdoors weather permitting [and we did, even in November].
The hotel was quiet, it was low season, but I think it would still be quieter than others even in high season, as it is beyond the main part of town and not too close to noisy bars etc -- yet it's only a 5-minute seaside stroll to the start of a large selection of seafront eateries and cafes. Or if you can't be bothered to walk, there's a pizzeria almost opposite the hotel.
We've stayed in several places in Loutraki, but next time we'll certainly come here. It had everything we wanted, and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kyklamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

We stayed for two nights at this hotel, it was off season so that there were very few guests. This is a no frills hotel. Our room was quite large, with a balcony overlooking the main street, with a view of the sea. Considering that Loutaki is a popular resort the price was very low ( 65 Euro including breakfast). Although at the edge of town it is not too far to walk to the sea side restaurants. We had breakfast in a breakfast room with outside porch on the 4th floor. However there was not much choice of food, other than a croissant and toast. One plus was a very fast free internet service . The room was very clean and had a large beautiful bathroom adjoining it. I would have no hesitation in staying here again, and recommend it for those on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinos s, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2016

thanks for kind words . we inform you that all services have been upgraded
thanks
marinos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Dakiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Petr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinos s, Διευθυντής at Hotel Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loutraki hotels
1.5 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#1 of 30 in Loutraki
384 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pappas
Hotel Pappas
#3 of 30 in Loutraki
184 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marion Hotel
Marion Hotel
#16 of 30 in Loutraki
53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mitzithras Hotel
Mitzithras Hotel
#19 of 30 in Loutraki
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cristina Maris
Hotel Cristina Maris
#10 of 30 in Loutraki
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Petit Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Petit Palais

Address: 48 G.Lekka Str., Loutraki 203 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Loutraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Loutraki
Price Range: $48 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Petit Palais 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Petit Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing