We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and clean. Nice staff.”
Review of Galaxy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galaxy Hotel
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Loutraki
Reviewed September 16, 2010

The hotel is quite a bit out of town, situated in the northern area that has little to do with the beautifull seaside of loutraki. But the parking is easy, the rooms are simple but nice and clean, breakfast is nice and the staff is very friendly. Very good value for little money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Adri1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 34 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2010

Stayed at a 4 bed room (2 rooms). Very clean, dirt cheap. Breakfast was good. Not a great hotel by any means but perfect for a low-budget sleep-n-go stay slightly north-west of the center of Loutraki.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank i_konst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

The hotel is next to the sea but it is an old house refurbished as a hotel. The service is really kind but the hotel is just to sleep, don't ask for anything else. The bathroom was really small.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naki81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

We stayed at the Galaxy Hotel on our way to Koroni in the Peloponnese.
From the outside the hotel does not look too impressive, but this apart, we found the hotel to be simple, Greek and very clean. The rooms are basically furnished but have air conditioning, tv and a comfortable bed. There is a lift to all floors and the parking was easy with a big car park a few steps away. Not the case with most hotels in loutraki.
The young lady on reception was very friendly and enthusiastic about our forth coming trip to the region. She spoke excellent english and was very impressed with our attempt to speak as much greek as possible!
The hotel is far enough away from central Loutraki to be peaceful and easy to park, but close enough to eat out, although there is a good traditional taverna across the road.
The hotel also provided free wi-fi if required.
We found Loutraki itself to be very busy and a bit modern compared to, say, Nafplion.
Most of the resturants seemed to be geared up to fast rather than greek food.
We thought the drink prices at the hotel bar were a little steep and might discourage people from drinking at the hotel.
We liked the simple charm of this hotel and would certainly stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Let op of de kamer echt schoon is......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Nath N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Кира Щ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loutraki hotels
1.0 mi away
Mitzithras Hotel
Mitzithras Hotel
#19 of 30 in Loutraki
71 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marion Hotel
Marion Hotel
#17 of 30 in Loutraki
53 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Loutraki Poseidon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Cristina Maris
Hotel Cristina Maris
#11 of 30 in Loutraki
48 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Excelsior
Hotel Excelsior
#13 of 30 in Loutraki
50 reviews
1.7 mi away
Club Hotel Loutraki
Club Hotel Loutraki
#3 of 30 in Loutraki
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Hotel

Address: 7 Neredas, Loutraki 203 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Corinthia Region > Loutraki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Loutraki
Price Range: $36 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Galaxy Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Galaxy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing