We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only for starving people” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giannis

Giannis
Ranked #4 of 65 Restaurants in Loutraki
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Only for starving people”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Only if you are looking for big portions. Otherwise very poor quality of the seafood, frozen potatoes and in general very low expectations food... Not recommended.

Helpful?
8 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    106
    37
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
215 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Typical Greek seafood taverna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Love this place, typical Greek taverna with excellent seafood and fresh fish, recommend seafood platter and shrimps saganaki, avoid extremely busy Sundays, great value for money, recommend to all

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZiadNohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiato, Greece
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“frozen fried rubber”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

only thing good in this restaurant is the low prices and huge plates! but you must know that the food you eat there is frozen and fried in low quality oils , so that everything tastes the same !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ariskotsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Overeating Greek Style!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by some locals as we wanted a family taverna on the beach promenade. This restaurant is towards the end of the beach promenade, near the little marina.
It's family friendly with quick service, huge serves and good location.
With regards to the food - I've read somewhere that it's all frozen seafood. I recall asking what was fresh that day - so worth asking. I ordered the stuffed squid - tasty but way too much for one person - share it.
But this place should come with a warning - don't over order like we did! We went overboard and the cost was still reasonable compared to other islands.
I recommend this place for a good feed and big taverna atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank PennyKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Strongly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was recommended randomly by a local on a street in Loutraki.
We visited twice and these were the best two dinners we had in our 10 day stay in Greece. Some of the dishes we tried were fresh fish (Tsipoura & Sargos), small fried fish, whole grilled squid, octopus. Everything was really tasty, perfectly cooked and very fresh. The portions were very big and prices better than most the taverns of its scale. Service was very good too. The restaurant is next to the sea, close to the main square of the town and also close to the thermal spa. If you happen to be in Loutraki, this is definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seadar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giannis also viewed

Loutraki, Corinthia Region
Loutraki, Corinthia Region
 
Isthmia, Loutraki
Loutraki, Corinthia Region
 

Been to Giannis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing