We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rachoni Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mediterranean(Skala Rachoniou)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Aegean Sun Apartments(Skala Rachoniou)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Coral Hotel(Skala Rachoniou)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alea Hotel & Suites(Skala Prinou)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
1
11
14
15
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
11
14
15
18
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 59 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from aug 05th - aug 15th in a double room with extra bed, halfboard, sea view. After reading reviews and before our trip we was little scaried, but when we arrived situation has changed to good. For the hotel with 3 stars, food is ok, not so many kinds of food but ok. Room was cleaned every day, towells changed every 2nd day and bed clothes every 3rd day. Sunbeds and umbrellas on the pool and beach are free of charge. Music in the beach bar wasn't loud. Skala rachoni is very silent place with 3 taverns and 2 markets, but the city Thasos - Limenas is 10 km from it and on the othet side is Prinos, 5km.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank ssrki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

PROs
• The hotel is perfectly well situated – it is just besides the sea
• The hotel has a nice swimming pool both suitable also for children
• The sea is not bad at that part of Thassos. Although there are some small stones in the coast, the sea is nice.
CONs
• The food is very limited in terms of variety and quality of the food needs improvement.
• There are no available fruits (except kiwi).
• The deserts are very limited, usually farina crème and kiwi
• Food is not easily accessible in the all-inclusive option
• Ice cream is not available in the all-inclusive option (except during lunch time)
• Not timely reaction from the hotel responsible persons in case of reporting a case (like the wash-line)
• Rooms are being cleaned during rest time (between two and four in the afternoon)
• Unavailability of the air conditioning between eleven and three o’clock during the day (nobody has provide this information during booking time, the website says that air conditioning is available)
• Unequal serving at the bar – all-inclusive guests are discriminated for the sake of those who pay their orders at the bar
• You should be prepared about plenty of mosquitoes

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dobromir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed there for two weeks and we had a nice room with a sea view. I agree that the service is not perfect, but tolerable. The beach is very nice and we took long strolls both sides of a hotel, couple of kms sometimes. The big supermarket is not far from there. We kept our AC/DC car fridge in the room, nobody complained.

The place doesn't have wifi, though, which was a pleasant change after all - I spent my time reading and talking to family, instead of surfing.

It is near the city of Tassos and served as entry to the island well which has lovely beaches all around. However, we did have or car - for people without, it is perhaps altogether different story.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on a kitchen side if you can.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BranaBgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This hotel was the worst hotel I have ever seen.Everything was dirty and old,broken and nobody from the staff cares about it even if you complain several time.The food was also very bad.A lot of the tourist checked out already the first day and found another place for their vacation.Please avoid this hotel.The pics online are not realistic.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Zafi-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

First of all - do not get fooled by the pictures on the internet! The hotel seems really nice an worthy of its money, but trust me, it is NOT! Please note that the hotel belongs to the Rachoni Resort and it means that you might be accommodated in any of the buildings near, owned by the same owner!
Even though we got there with small expectations, we were disappointed straightaway.
We expected at least a worm welcome, but instead they told us that the rooms were not ready and that we must wait app. 4 hrs. When the rooms were finally ready, we found out the we will be accomodated in an appartment near the hotel (the appartment is not on the pictures on the internet and it does not look like the rooms shown on the web page). Despite all of that we did not complain, because we knew that we will need only a clean bed and warm water...but guess what...we did not have any of that! The rooms were awful, the bathroom was small, dirty, with a really bad smell and the water was cold (we had to wait a long time to get a slightly warmer water). We tried to complain several times but we only got empty promises and an angry hotel manager at our door!
I could spend some more time writing about the resort but I dont want to think about it any more. Please note that I have spent already 4 summer vacations in Greece and this was by far the worst accomodation (and I did not even mention the food, dirty and stinky bad sheets and towels).
If you want to spent a beautiful vacation in Greece, VISIT THASSOS but please AVOID THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews