We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
35
4
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive garden classical music every morning walk in shower great pool small hotel golden beach comfortable beds the owner glenn relaxation sofia hosts outskirts luxury island mountains
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

I visited this hotel in august for 9 nights with my family.the hotel is located very well in the island. It is 15 minutes from the town and 5 minutes from one of the best beaches( golden beach). A supermarket is just 200 meters away. The rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable. All the staff is very kind and they will help with everything. In the hotel you will find the best food in the island. Sofia the owner cooks perfectly traditional greek dishes but also European dishes. She is always there in case you need something. The hotel has also a perfect pool which is surrounded by olive trees

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Flor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a week in Thasos, although we rented a villa we spent many of the days and our time by the pool at Ipsario Garden either taking a dip or trying the home make cakes and juice drinks

We had some really nice lunches and a couple of evening meals which were all cooked to perfection. They do a greek classical music night which is also a pleasant experience

The Owners of the hotels will got out of their way to make you feel welcome the staff who manage the bar know exactly how to keep you happy effort is made to make you happy and make sure you are having a good relaxing time

To sum up in just a few words
Friendly, peaceful, relaxing and one of those places you must return to

Only one picture but is does sum up the lazy day

Thank You to the Owners and all the Staff
Neil and Louise

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Senseineil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

We spent 5 nights at this lovely small hotel. Our room was very comfortable with a nice balcony overlooking the hotel pool, gardens and the sea in the distance. The room was equipped with a large comfy bed, TV, seating and good sized bathroom with a luxury walk in shower.
The 18 metre pool was another highlight for me which I used every day after exploring and walking the island.
Breakfast was a delight served in the restaurant area, all fresh produce and served with a smile.
We ate our evening meal in the restaurant on 3 occasions and each time we were served with excellent food.
Sofia and Glenn are the owners who will do their best to ensure you have a pleasant stay.
On one night Sofia had organised a classical music night which was well received by both guests and visitors.
I must also say a big thanks to Jason and Graham for being very attentive and informative and helping us to get the best out of our holiday......and not to forget the lovely dog called Tippex who was very friendly.

It's many years since we visited Thasos previously and Ipsario Garden Hotel has made us think we should return much sooner next time......5 stars all the way.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms give the best views.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

This is a small luxurious hotel on the outskirts of Skala Potamias without having to pay the higher prices of the luxury hotels in Golden Beach/Skala Potamias.

The owners Sofia & Glenn have put a lot of thought into the design and furnishing of the hotel and rooms, with very comfortable beds and pillows to the luxury walk-in shower (Enormous) equipped with 2 showerheads (Waterfall & Conventional).

The onsite restaurant serves a small but extremely fresh and tasty selection of food, in fact Sofia shops for that days menu every morning. I doubt if you could find a better meal anywhere in Thassos.

As for the pool and gardens they are the best we have come across in 20 years of travelling to Greece.

Top tip go for the rooms on the upper floor as the view is terrific. And if you want true relaxation and peace & quiet avoid August (Greek school holidays) as the island is rammed.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a terrific view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mclairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

We loved everything about the place - the hotel, tastefully decorated, with amazing views from the balconies; its location - in the outskirts of the mountain, away from the tourist crowds but yet close to the beach; the pool and the beautiful olive garden. The owners and the entire staff were absolutely great! Great food - a rich breakfast with good variety of tasty food for everybody's taste and an excellent cuisine for lunch and dinner - we highly recommend the fish specialities we enjoyed every day. Thank you Sofia and Glen for making us feel at home - we are looking forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews