We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just by the Sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Magic Coast

Magic Coast
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just by the Sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice greek food, frienly staff, good service, Sea food, fresh fish, the tables are just by the beautiful sea

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    29
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very average food. Nothing to complaint about but the greek twist is missing. Friendly staff and fast service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ollari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very good quality food for fair prices...big portions. From the first time there I was feeling that "I am part of the house"....the lady who serve us is everytime with the smile on she's face ....extra calories from the house....we've eat in other restaurants from top 5 skala potamia but here you find best rate for best quality excellent choice for us

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Good food, lamb,pork on the spit mouthwatering! A warm welcome and I feel I have known Paulina, Nikos and family for years. When you finish your meal there are the extra calories and vitamins to be had! It doesn't stop there, we had rain and Paulina would not have us walk the short distance back to the hotel and Nicos happily gave us a lift. A must to visit and send my love!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugarmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Slow service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Very Slow service and we were the only clients at that time of the day, the food is average to poor. There are other restaurants that have better food and better prices. It was a disappointment because we went there because is rated as the first one in skala Potamias and it was not ok.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibormeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PolinaLahana, Owner at Magic Coast, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
This review is not true and somebody write it to change the rating of the restaurant. The day that he said the restaurant was full of costumers all day and night because we ware salebrete 50 days after Easter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Coast also viewed

 
Skala Potamias, Thasos
Golden Beach, Thasos
 

Been to Magic Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing