We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but not great”
Review of Magic Coast

Magic Coast
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very average food. Nothing to complaint about but the greek twist is missing. Friendly staff and fast service.

Thank Ollari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 171 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very good quality food for fair prices...big portions. From the first time there I was feeling that "I am part of the house"....the lady who serve us is everytime with the smile on she's face ....extra calories from the house....we've eat in other restaurants from top 5 skala potamia but here you find best rate for best quality excellent choice for us

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Good food, lamb,pork on the spit mouthwatering! A warm welcome and I feel I have known Paulina, Nikos and family for years. When you finish your meal there are the extra calories and vitamins to be had! It doesn't stop there, we had rain and Paulina would not have us walk the short distance back to the hotel and Nicos happily gave us a lift. A must to visit and send my love!

1  Thank Sugarmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Very Slow service and we were the only clients at that time of the day, the food is average to poor. There are other restaurants that have better food and better prices. It was a disappointment because we went there because is rated as the first one in skala Potamias and it was not ok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ibormeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PolinaLahana, Owner at Magic Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

This review is not true and somebody write it to change the rating of the restaurant. The day that he said the restaurant was full of costumers all day and night because we ware salebrete 50 days after Easter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

During our stay in Skala Potamia we had dinner several times at Magic Coast. Always Polina and Nikos made us feel very welcome and Polina's laugh is the most contageous we have ever heard. The food is nice and pure. Do not expect elaborate dishes but basic, well prepared food. What could be nicer than spending the evening by the seaside, with good food, good wine and good company.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank marjavdoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Coast also viewed

Skala Potamias, Thasos
Golden Beach, Thasos
 
Skala Potamias, Thasos
 

Been to Magic Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing