We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dissapointing”

Restaurant / Taverna Flisvos
Price range: $10 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: We are an all-day restaurant, open from 9:00am until late, specializing in a variety of meals including fresh Seafood, local Greek cuisine, Vegetarian meals and Children's dishes.Outdoor seating and Waterfront dining available with fantastic sea views!!
south wales
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“dissapointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were looking for a nice fish restaurant, and thought we had found it when we seen the lovely fish on display. me and my mate had the fish platter for 2 as the waitress advised, saying that you had at least 1 large fish each (sea bass or sea bream) and a mixture of smaller fish, shrimps, sardines etc, when the platter came we were very dissapointed as there were no big fish at all, it was very poor.our wives had different meals and were equally dissapointed, one had a beef casserole,which was cold and tasteless, and the other had a lamb,rice and pasta dish which was swimming in oil. when we complained, the waitress offered to change the lamb dish, which we declined, then they made no attempt to come near our table until we asked for the bill. There was no discount on our bill. now you're probably wondering why we gave it 2 stars after this review, but we had a couple of starters which were very nice and tasty, and that's what the 2 stars are for, shame they could'nt deliver with the mains.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tubbsSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    6
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alba Iulia, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Thassos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

When I go to the seaside I want fresh, perfectly cooked seafood. From every greek island Ive visited I remember one restaurant in particular and in Thassos it was Flisvos. Ate there the first night and then tried other places (like Kaptain, highly recommended by others,which didnt deliver at all- large portions indeed but completely not tasty). This place had amazing pasta and seafood and the best lamb Kleftiko ever. So the last night there, being my bday and all, we indulged in some deserts that were scrumptious as well. One of the waiters had a bit of an attitude, he was trying to be funny I guess, but I didnt mind as long as the food and service were impecable. What Ive learned is that if you find a good place to eat, dont change it, no matter what other people say.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cris1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best fish dishes in Skapa Potamia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very good fish at Flisvos. Also, they have menus for kids and can make you a small portion of almost everything if you ask. Good tsatsiki also.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IulianaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“goooood fooooood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I've been in Thassos for the first time and in the first evening we stopped to eat at Flisvos. We returned at this tavern for at least 4 times.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Midrele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“good service,but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I spended a nice hooliday at Skala Potamia szeptember 2012. I wanted to try this taverna because staf was very kind when i valking on the beach.Waiter and the boss olso smileing. I chosed this taverna just one time.Because the food is not too large a dose. Everywhere on this beach in other taverna before the food they giveing sterter. (It is free.) And after the food olso giveing surprise food. Cokies or fruits or other like this. BUT IN FLISVOS, NOTHING! You get just what you ordered! That is all. And the price is the same as anywhere else. Waiter (Kristo) is very kind and very smileing and like girls. This is positive. SORRY BECAUSE MY BAD ENGLISH! But i hope i can help whit this few words... ( i recommend other tavernas on this beach: Krambousha and Kaptain. It is perfect for everibody. They like children and have children chair. And big food, good service, starter food is free, fruits is free cookies is free. CRISTO U MUST WORKING THERE!!! :-) )

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pipihusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant / Taverna Flisvos also viewed

Skala Potamias, Thasos
Skala Potamias, Thasos
 
Skala Potamias, Thasos
 

Been to Restaurant / Taverna Flisvos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing