We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort made for holidays”
Review of Proteas Blu Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Proteas Blu Resort
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Pythagorion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Recently discovered this resort in North Aegean Island and was a gem!
Beach
2 small bays well organised and excellent service
Rooms
we've booked a new room type (emerald color) - 5* in every inch
Restaurants
4 different thematic ones,no need to say more
Bars
Ask beach bar bartender (pantelos?!) to feel free and innovate a cocktail on the spot - superb
Tips - rent a car only for one or two days maximum...not necessary to leave the hotel for any reason!will be there again middle of July!see you there guys!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JesDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBResort, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear JesDevon,

We are more than glad to see such a lovely review!

Thank you for choosing Proteas Blu for spending your holidays in Samos.

Your feedback is much appreciated in regards to your experience in our premises.

Our Resort offers a variety of restaurants and bars as we want to provide to our visitors a big selection of facilities and events.

Be assured that Pantelis will be informed of your kind comments.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in July! You will be amazed with the new events that are organized every evening!

Until then we wish you a lovely summer!

SEA you soon!


Iliana Sigala
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 505 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Today me and my wife booked again to Proteas for our May holidays!so the count down till our flight starts!Won't say much but Proteas Blu but only one that is the best by far from the rest hotels in Samos Island!I've travel many times around Greek island and never been so full fill!.Since 2012 and for 3rd year in row our choice is the still the same!Crystal clear beaches,excellent service,nice people,beautiful island what you else you need!?see you there!

Room Tip: Was ready yet,late April last year but you must book a suite with private pool!.amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBResort, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Angelo B,

First of all we would like to thank you for spending your precious holidays at Proteas Blu for your 3rd time.

We really appreciate your review in regards to your experience in our Resort the last two years.

It was especially nice to read that you were impressed with the new luxurious Blu Suites with their private pool. As a Couples and Adults only hotel we want to offer to our guests a romantic and private atmosphere.

Thank you for your reference to our two private beaches and to the staff of Proteas Blu. We are highly committed to provide to our guests the best quality and service as we want to leave our premises with excellent impressions.

A few days left, we are counting down until we will welcome you again in our Resort!

SEA you soon!


Iliana Sigala
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We have been coming to the Proteas for over 10 years now and its our favourite hotel and destination
Everything from point of arrival to departure is always something special but I wanted to write something as although it's been said in other reviews, the people working at the resort give it that extra touch
To name a few,Alain the reservation manager made sure we got a lovely room as we prefer the main building, the receptionists ready to assist and very friendly, our cleaner Elena does an excellent job but want to make sure one person is recognised and that's Magda at the front desk. Being clumsy, I fell going down to the beach and thought I had injured my hand, Magda drove myself and my partner to Samos Town hospital, made sure I was seen in casualty, overcoming any language problems, stayed throughout and drove us back even though her shift had finished... thanks again Magda and thanks to all at Proteas who wished me well
So I will be looking to book my favourite room again next August
so all being well see you then

Merry Christmas to all at the Proteas

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBResort, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear PaulGinaSurbiton,

We would like to thank you for selecting Proteas Blu to be a part of your wonderful holidays the last 10 years in Samos.

It is our great pleasure to see such a lovely review regarding your accommodation in our premises.

We do our best in order to provide to our guests an excellent attention and service during their stay in our Resort. Thank you for making these wonderful comments in relation to our staff and be assured that it will be informed.

Proteas Blu and the staff are looking forward to welcome you again this year and wishing you a great summer!

SEA you soon!


Iliana Sigala
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Package booked through Thomson, sea view double on bed and breakfast basis. A ground floor room located in the main block of the hotel vs a bungalow. We personally preferred being located in the main block but it's very much down to personal choice I.e. Bungalows are nearer to the pool and beach, main block convenient for the restaurants, breakfast.

The site is fairly steep with a good walk from the main hotal block to the pool and beach. If you are unwell, unfit our unwilling you can always use the hotel buggy service.

The hotel has stunning views looking over the distant Turkish Coast.

Breakfast is buffet style and was excellent with good choice, variety. Service was always attentive but not intrusive. Again the views at breakfast were stunning.

The pool is located just above the beach, is heated and has numerous, quality sun loungers, beds. The cafe/bar serves great food which is reasonably priced ( for those not on full board). All of the facilities are well maintained and quality is high throughout.

The private beach is located about 30 metres from the pool and provides good, safe swimming. There are plenty of loungers and some interesting wicker huts and swing beds that tempt you to chill and relax. Towels are provided. The beach bar has a great ambience.

The entire place is of course adult only and this adds to the 'peace and tranquility' of the place.

There's a mixed international clientele which I always find a good sign of quality. I would estimate British as being in a minority, at least during our stay. There were no issues around sunbeds/towels etc at this resort!!!

We were given a free 5 course dinner at the a la carte restaurant ( you could select a night to take up the offer). The meal was first excellent with exception of the dessert. The lady running the restaurant was brilliant, friendly and helped make the night a great experience.

With the exception of the free meal, we eat all of our evening meals in pythagorion. This was mainly to sample the great local food, the lovely town atmosphere based around the marina. We eat at all of the top 5 trip advisor recommended restaurants, none disappointed and all were great value. You can walk to town from the hotel, we did this once, however I wouldn't recommend it due to the terrain, distance and poor lighting at night. Take a taxi which are cheap €7 down €5 back.

I would recommend a trip from the local harbour to Ephesus. It's a 1.5 hour each way boat trip, 30 minute coach trip. It's a good experience but dot expect too much time at the site itself unless you are going unescorted. Don't miss it though it's an experience! You can also spend a few hours in the port over a meal/coffee/drink. Again try and overlook the hassle of the locals, it's just their way, I would avoid the bazaar and just chill out oat a nice bar!

A strong recommendation is to hire a car for a day or so. The Island is superb, largely untouched for years. The roads are pretty good and the mountain villages are a must to see. Explore and enjoy.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank DaddySnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBResort, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear DaddySnow,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Proteas Blu for your holidays in the island.

Your review is much appreciated in regards to your experience in our premises.

It is nice of you to mention our buggy service as we always want to provide to our guests high quality and service.

Thank you for your reference to the impressive view to the Aegean Sea as it helps future guests get an idea of the location of our Resort.

One of our major aims as a Couples and Adults only hotel is to offer to our guests tranquility and relaxation.

We wish you an enjoyable summer and we will be glad to welcome you again in our premises!

SEA you soon!


Iliana Sigala
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Proteas Blu during a mini trip to the island!We were surprised from the views,the comfortable very clean room,the food at breakfast and dinner and the surrounding areas of this exceptional hotel!Should also mention the friendliness and the professionalism of the personnel!thank you for your service!will come back soon!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
4  Thank Andvour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBResort, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Andvour,

Thank you for such a beautiful review!

It is a pleasure to read these lovely comments in regards to the holidays that you had staying at Proteas Blu. Thank you for selecting our Resort to live your experience!

We do love our hotel and we want everyone to feel from the first moment the luxury and the service standards that we provide to our visitors. Thank you for confirming our efforts and referring to the friendliness and professionalism of our staff.

We cannot wait to welcoming you back as you will be amazed with how much more we can do for you!

Wishing you a happy winter!

Sea you soon!

Iliana Sigala
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was a beautiful resort just outside Pythagorio (30 min walk). The resort is on the side of a hill with the beach (clear & clean)& bar at the bottom, swimming pool + bar up a bit, then restaurant & lobby at the top of the hill (which is a good hike to burn off the calories). Buffet breakfast was a great start to the day (although a bit monotonous as it was the same each day but with a good variety of food). There is an option for dinner (25 euros each) which we did a few times, but found dinners a better price and ambience etc in the fishing village of Pythagorio.
The Proteas Blu is a good way to spoil yourselves!

Room Tip: Pay your max for a great room with seaside view, worth it to wake up to the sunrises!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bwoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBResort, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Mrs.Woit,

Thank you for selecting Proteas Blu to spend your precious holidays in the island.

We appreciate your kind comments in regards to your accommodation in our Resort.

Our aim here at Proteas Blu Resort is to provide to our visitors a unique experience from the time that they will arrive in our Resort until the end of their stay. We are grateful to see that your review confirms our efforts.

Thank you for referring to the facilities of our hotel as this gives an idea to our future guests.

Looking forward to your next visit in our Resort with more surprises!

We wish you a pleasant winter!

Sea you soon!

Iliana Sigala
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had our wedding at Proteas Blu with about 30 of our friends and family. The wedding was an an amazing experience we will never forget at an unforgettable location. The wedding was organised the other side of the world and went without any issues at all! The wedding planner was amazing, responsive and went out of her way to ensure the wedding was amazing and exactly how we dreamt it.
The stay was just as amazing with the staff being helpful and polite, the wedding was went amazingly well and of course the location was stunning. Of all our guests staying the feedback was all positive.
I would recommend Proteas Blu to anyone looking for a holiday experience or planning to get married, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HaT313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBResort, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Hat313,

First of all we wish you a happy married life and all the wealth and prosperity throughout your life!

Thank you for selecting Proteas Blu for such a special and unique moment in your lives!

It is our great pleasure to see such a wonderful review in regards to your lovely wedding in our Resort. We feel so happy that we manage to make your wedding unforgettable and an amazing experience.

We are grateful for your fondness of our wedding coordinator and we will inform her for your lovely comments.

We hope you hold each other close in best or bad times and have trust and faith all the way!

Proteas Blu Resort team wishes you a lifetime together with Love, Joy and Happiness!

Sea you soon!

Iliana Sigala
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pythagorion
1.9 mi away
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
#1 of 37 in Pythagorion
439 reviews
1.8 mi away
Doryssa Seaside Resort
Doryssa Seaside Resort
#3 of 37 in Pythagorion
667 reviews
8.1 mi away
Armonia Bay Hotel
Armonia Bay Hotel
#1 of 20 in Kokkari
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Samaina Inn Hotel
Samaina Inn Hotel
#1 of 8 in Karlovasi
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Princessa Riviera Resort
Princessa Riviera Resort
#14 of 37 in Pythagorion
133 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kerveli Village Hotel
Kerveli Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kerveli
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Proteas Blu Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Proteas Blu Resort

Address: Pountes | Samos I North Aegean, Pythagorion 831 03, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Pythagorion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pythagorion
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pythagorion
Price Range: $110 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Proteas Blu Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique environment to enjoy in magnificent scenery Laid back and experience stress free holidays. Proteas Blu Resort in a tranquility atmosphere shows character and inspires a sense of familiarity. After the warm welcome sense the friendliness of the people. Feel comfortable within "Proteas family" while taking part in numerous activities or by chilling and resting your mind. Accommodation facilities are wonderful and the food is superb. In PB you will have quality time...Actually the time will be all yours. Proteas Blu Resort is the most finest and luxurious beach front resort on the Island of Samos. Guest's accommodations looking to the sea are spread out on Mediterranean landscaped terraces situated on a naturally secluded bay having two private beaches. The unique architectural personality, the elegant accommodation and the tranquil setting offers majestic views of the blue marine seas surrounding the Aegean Islands and the Anatolian coasts. Together with the highly personalized and eminently friendly service satisfies the needs of the most distinguished traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Proteas Blu Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Proteas Blu Hotel Pythagorion
Hotel Proteas Bay
Proteas Blu Resort Samos/Pythagorion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing