We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Proteas Blu Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykali Hotel(Pythagorion)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Naftilos(Pythagorion)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kasteli Hotel(Pythagorion)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Lenox Hotel(Pythagorion)
View Hotel
Hotel Remezzo(Pythagorion)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
320
144
35
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
144
35
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachbeach barpanorama restaurantturkeymain buildinggolf buggiesmemorable staywater shoesrecharge your batteriesgala dinneroverlooking the seasteep hillgreek nightevery morningupgraded to a suitebuffet restaurantcomfortable sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 505 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel was absolutely fantastic, especially Pantelin ( the bartender at night on Cavo Pountes), I am sure that I just wrote his name totally wrong but I really want to reach out to him. So if anyone from proteas could give me his email adress or mine(Osk.den.petter@gmail.com) I would really appreciate it. It was about some songs and albums. But anyways the events was amazing, greek food, just the atmosphere is something that really took a specially place in my mind. You can really feel the relaxing feeling from the moment the buss stops at the entrance. This hotel is one of the best hotels I've ever been to. Everything from the food host on the events, to the ladies on spaa and especially Pantelin, you dont have like alcohol to like him.. He made the place for me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBResort, Guest Relations Manager at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Oscar P,

It has been a pleasure reading your comments, as we can feel you have definately had the kind of holiday we love to offer our guests.

Please be assured we will convey your feedback to our Cavo Pountes bartender Pantelis and pass your information on to him for you.

We would like to take this opportunity to inform you of our new luxury suites all with their own private pool! Do not miss out should you re visit us in the future.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We wish you a lovely summer.

Sea you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Having stayed at 5 star hotels around the world I can say for sure that proteas' service must be definitely mentioned as the best! Warm welcome at check in with local sweets and local wine, housekeeping ladies friendly and helpful, waiters more than professional! Stunning views,quite place and lovely food!don't miss it!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katiakarast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBResort, Guest Relations Manager at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Katiakarast,

We appreciate your kind comments, as our aim is to offer our guests a memorable experience and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Proteas Blu Resort for your holiday destination.

Sea you soon.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Went back to Proteas Blu for the third time.The pool area is renovated and has been transformed to a very cool place with pool beds and harems!beach bar offers excellent cocktails and a very romantic piano night under the moon!Breakfast has a very good variety! Food has very good quality at all its restaurants.Rooms are spacious,very clean and with great view!Third time is definitely not the last one!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nickmarkakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBResort, Guest Relations Manager at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear NickMarkakis,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and for preffering our Resort for your holidays 3 times running.

It is our goal to improve constantly as seasons pass and we are glad you have experienced all these positive changes with us.

We have something in stall for your next visit as well! Our new luxury suites all with their own private pool is this year's gorgeous surprise.

Looking forward to accomodating you and your company once again.

Sea you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We visited Samos last August and chose Proteas Blu as it was highly recommended from some friends.They had absolutely right!
Samos wine and cookies are served upon arrival. We stayed at a bungalow seafront room and we were taken there by the golf car.What a wonderful view! The rooms are spacious with sofa to relax at the balcony. Although it was a busy period, it was very quiet even at the pool area and at the beach.
What I can say about the pool! Harems, pool-beds, sunbeds set in an idyllic place. There is a pool restaurant serving tasteful Greek cuisine and the pool bar for cold drinks.
The beach is another place to relax , ordering drinks, cocktails and beer from the beach bar which is open till late at night.
The buffet at the breakfast is rich and changes nearly every day.
During our stay we celebrated our 15th anniversary on ΘαλαSEA restaurant! What an exceptional idea!! A fish & Oyster restaurant on a boat overlooking the sea and the Turkish mountains! Don’t miss it! Delicious food and sweets!
Overall, Proteas Blu offers everything for any taste with very helpful staff!
Counting down for our holidays next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank erik l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBResort, Guest Relations Manager at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Ericl,

Thank you for such lovely feedback!

We at Proteas Blu believe a wonderful holiday begins with atmosphere and love to ensure we provide just that for our guests. Your experience confirms our efforts.

It is especially pleasing to read you enjoyed our new Fish and Oyster restaurant ΘαλαSEA with its wonderful views and simple but elegant cuisine.

Our beach bar Cavo Pountes is also one of our favourite spots and we love to take responsibility of a good time had by our guests!

We would like to take this opportunity to inform you of our brand new luxury suites all with their own private pool and deck! Should you visit us in the future don't miss out!

We wish you a safe and happy Summer.

Sea you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed in this hotel in September with my partner and we had an amazing time!

The dinner at Panorama restaurant was fabulous and the service standards were superb. Very customer service minded, well done!!

We enjoyed some pampering at the spa during our stay which was so relaxing. I recommend the hot stone massage and then a nice dip in the indoor pool! There is a jacuzzi which my partner enjoyed and a sauna room.

Thankfully the weather on the island was really warm even though Summer was over so we lay on the beautiful beach during the day ordering fresh fruit cocktails from the beach bar. When we felt like a snack we wandered up to the pool snack bar and had our lunch while enjoying the view. The pool area is beautiful !

Reception was always helpful and we were informed in time for special events like the greek night (a must by the pool) and the piano night at the Esperos bar. A lovely repetoire from a young girl which created the perfect atmosphere.

The hotel is close to a gorgeous village which we walked to (35 min) but you could also take a taxi for 5euro.

All in all a lovely holiday. Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: We had a bungalow. Perfect view and really clean
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sinnerman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBResort, Guest Relations Manager at Proteas Blu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Sinnerman1,

Thank you for your lovely comments. It has been a pleasure to see we have created such a memorable experience for our guests.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sea you Soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews