We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service”
Review of Appollonia

Appollonia
Ranked #15 of 62 Restaurants in Pythagorion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

On many visits to the Apollonia, the food has always been great. Particularly good for me is the vegetarian Moussaka which is a rare find and always very tasty.
The staff are always very friendly and whilst it gets very busy in July/August, it still retains a friendly feel.
For me, the best restaurant on the harbour front.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    24
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Scenic view kind people”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

People were kind and good service Nice atmosphere in THE harbour. Food was not perfect but quote good

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esther025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We ate here on 3 occasions. Each meal was wonderful. The service was first class and the Fawlty-esque owner was very proud of his home made wine. All in all, our favourite restaurant of the week by a mile.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank monkey_ear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

a very nice restaurant with friendly and helpful staff,and good food at a reasonable price,you can't ask for more than that.Great

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
102 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Our favorite on the seafront”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

During our stay in Pythagorion we dined at three of the restaurants on the seafront, and of these Apollonia definitely was the best. We were so pleased that we went back there to celebrate our anniversary.
Apollonia has a varied menu, friendly, attentive staff, a surprisingly good wine list, and comfortable seating. And it’s no more expensive than anywhere else.
All of the dishes we ate were very good, including the grilled feta, kleftiko, stamna, and baklava. And when we asked for the bill, we were served delicious home-made dessert wine.
There are a number of good restaurants in Pythagorion, and Apollonia may not be the very best, but the view of the harbor added to the great food and service makes it a winner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catwoman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appollonia also viewed

Pythagorion, Samos
 

Been to Appollonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing