We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Samr great service same great value”

Irodion Garden Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 60 Restaurants in Pythagorion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Elegant , authentic and delicious is one of the benchmarks in Samos. A creation of the whole family . Our motivation for work, traditional products and special flavors , makes the restaurant "IRODION" the haunt of all food lovers.The fresh local products , traditional cooking by Matheos and friendly service combined with the unique location make the "IRODION" the perfect choice for your night out . In "IRODION" you will find traditional Greek dishes cooked the homemade way . Some of our specialties that you should not skip is unrivaled giaprakia with vine leaves and local onion leaves , homemade meatballs with fresh tomato sauce , the fresh salads , the fried saganaki with our cheeses - especially with mastelo cheese - fresh meat cooked and grilled just the way you like it , and much more!!Our wine list consists from local wines of Samos and other popular Greek wines.
laindon essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Samr great service same great value”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Always excellent and they always remember you . WONDERFUL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Food absolutely excellent .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ddgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    128
    40
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice food, nice staff”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Irodion is a bit away from the hectic small harbour and this is good. The greek traditional dishes are delicious and especially the family staff is very nice and friendly. They treat you like real guests.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gulin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Lovely setting. Good food served by very friendly staff. For the hungry - pork shank! Free drink - ouzo with sour cherry juice!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice but not the best”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Was a very hot evening at the Irodion,fans in restaurant did'nt really help.
The food is good here but our problem was the size of the courses,we both decided we'd like a starter each and very nice they were but very big could have been main courses,then when our mains came out we could have asked another couple to join us they were that big,but also very nice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
102 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“One of the best in Pythagorion”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Irodion Garden has very good food in a lovely garden setting. The menu is extensive, and as it was hard to choose our main courses, we decided to share the platter of 6 different dishes for two people.
It took a while to get our food, but it certainly was worth the wait. Among the dishes were the best moussaka we’ve ever had, stifado, a pork and chicken dish in a very spicy tomato and chili sauce (a version of bekri meze), lamb casserole with vegetables and cheese, and gouvetsi. Our very cheerful and attentive waiter (I think it was the owner) had recommended us to skip starters, as the platter would have plenty of food. Not only was there plenty – it was more than enough! Try as we might, we couldn’t finish it, even though all of the dishes were delicious.
After we finished eating, we found out that there also was goat and wild boar on the menu. What a pity we weren’t informed of this ahead of time! We would have loved to try out both dishes. We could have dined there a second time, but there were so many other restaurants in Pythagorion that sounded tempting.
We were too full for dessert, but appreciated the drinks made of cherry-flavored ouzo when we asked for the bill. I thought the combination was kind of weird, but my husband loved it.
This is a restaurant we definitely will come back to on another trip to Pythagorion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catwoman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELGRECOSAMOS, Ιδιοκτήτης at Irodion Garden Restaurant, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear friend,

Thank you for honoring us by going to Irodion .
Thanks a lot for your remarkable and helpful comment too. It is what makes us proud every single day at Irodion Garden restaurant. Repeated, delighted clients, for us at Irodion is the key of energy, great results and devotement in our company.

We are sorry that we didn't inform you about our two special tastes the goat and wild boar. We will be delighted to serve you those specials the next time you visit us. Irodion is built on this philosophy and we make an effort each and every day offering you all the greatest flavors we can.
Thank you for your choice and we are looking forward to seeing you back any time!!!


Irodion Garden Restaurant
Public relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irodion Garden Restaurant also viewed

Pythagorion, Samos
 
Pythagorion, Samos
 

Been to Irodion Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing