We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Restaurant”

Faros Fish Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 60 Restaurants in Pythagorion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $34
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had dinner here one evening, the food was great, very friendly staff and really nice setting by the sea, not the cheapest, but very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mikey954HighWycombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    39
    16
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Try the Mezedes and ask for "Schatzi"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

The location, the mezedes, the service of Stella and her family is just perfect. We like this place since nearly 10 years. We like the service, the great quality of the food, especially the fresh fishes. Mother knows, how to cook!! Nice to be a little bit far away from the harbour area.I am happy to be there again in May and June 2014!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gerwo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammel, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Pythagorion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Family of Faros.are the management of Faros, they give a friendly and warm atmosphere.
The service is always perfect..
The staff is always sweet, kind and smiling.
The food is to our liking cooked to perfection.
Always worth a visit and the evening's discretion Greek music, where you can sit at a table by the water.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Svaan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
162 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“maybe the wrong evening”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have been advised to dine at Faros but, we probably picked a wrong day.
We ordered a mixed grilled fish plate after they assured he would have included squid and octopus, after a lenghty wait the waiter came, quickly dropped a plate with six fishes, saying that he put extra fish (!) since he ran out of squid and octopus.
We only eat one fish each and left the rest on the plate, when we said we were disappointed he replied he had several reservations including the former prime minister (!?), at this point I explained that he should have said that BEFORE bringing the plate, not after.
They offered a discount for the drawback, at the end we paid 30 euros instead of 44 which makes anyway Faros extremely expensive compared to several other restaurants in Pythagorio.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ceccoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Eat next to the sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

take the short cut walk from the marina and this is the first restaurant you will find at the end of the walk. you will be dusty and thirsty so make a beeline for the Faros! Food is excellent. Try the chicken a la crème, or Briam with a baked potato, whatever you choose you will eat sitting right on the water's edge watching the sun go down. Honestly need I say more? oh yes and the owners will make you so welcome that, like us, you will keep going back again and again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank melandjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Faros Fish Restaurant also viewed

Pythagorion, Samos
 

Been to Faros Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing