We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Pythagorion
Post
Inbox
Search

“No...”
Review of Pegasus

Pegasus
Ranked #20 of 74 Restaurants in Pythagorion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Pegasus Restaurant is located in a beautifull area in Pythagorion of Samos a few meters from the beach. Lefteris and his crew is always willing to serve you homemade traditional and local Greek cuisine and quality drinks from noon till late in the evening.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for a quick meal, spagetti. The food was not very good. The service was slow, and there was falling ants from the grape plants in the seeling. Postiv - that the food came quickly.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Wibrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOPHIA A, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Pegasus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day and thank you for your review. We feel sorry for not meeting your expectations on food. It would be helpful to provide some more details on your comment in order to improve our food and service. As for the ants, it is something that we cannot avoid in the Greek countryside since are attracted from the smells of plants and grapes and the repeating insect repellent is not one of our choices.
We hope to have the chance to serve you again in one of your next visits.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 186 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

Nice place for lunch, cheaper than places in pythagorio. Had the saganaki, zucchini balls and salad. Not everything is 100% greek on the menu, some Cypriot food too

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 956sofiai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOPHIA A, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Pegasus, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Thank you for your kind review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

Lovely restaurant for lunch...ate there most days as just a short walk from the beach. Zucchini balls are amazing! Good value for money and very friendly people .....definitely worth a visit.You won't miss it...there's a caravan on the roof!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CJD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOPHIA A, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Pegasus, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Thank you for your nice comments
Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

We went here on our last night as I had read such positive reviews. From the front is looks like a roadside cafe but the food is first class and the seating area is very pleasant - not a hint of the road out front. We thought the service was not quite as good as other reviewers but overall a very good meal and one not to be missed - do not judge a restaurant by the cover!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank DavidFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOPHIA A, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Pegasus, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Thank you for your time reviewing our restaurant.
Hope to see you again during your next visit to Samos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

Excellent food, friendly staff.
Look out for this girl!!!!
Hoping to enjoy more excellent homemade food & lots of Alpha beer in 2019 1 meghalos 1 micros!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Chopsuey51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOPHIA A, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Pegasus, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant.
Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pegasus also viewed

 
Pythagorion, Samos
Pythagorion, Samos
 

Been to Pegasus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing