We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lakis Restaurant

Lakis Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 60 Restaurants in Pythagorion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

the lakis restaurant was a nice restaurant and the host very polite.the first thing we liked was that nobody is outside trying to talk you in to going in like most of the other places.the food was enjoyable with plenty of choice and reasonably priced.although the mix grill for 2 was slightly dissapointing after were read the reviews before we went.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank rob a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    72
    21
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monnickendam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Since our appartment was very close by and we had to walk past Lakis almost everyday we wanted to try it out. Unfortunatly it was very dissapointing. The Traffic driving by below us didn't add to a positive experience at all. The deepest point of the evening was the tasteless moussaka. It was as if they thought that tourist don't like spicey food so let's put nothing in there at all! I thinking they even left out the salt.
Very dissapointed we returned to our appartment

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“don't bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

over priced,not particularly nice & certainly not work the effort to get there

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sandi336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Very nice restaurant close to pythagorio, it has a nice view and very good food, try the meat there its fantastic specially the pork

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Lakis can be found on the Samos Town Road leading out of Pythagorio up quite a steep hill on the left hand side, it overlooks the Town but there is not much of a view because of the Buildings between the restaurant and the main town. My wife had Sole (Cooked to perfection,very hot and tasty) I chose Beef Fillet (Which was overcooked and dry) The service was good, Very warm greeting and at the end of the meal we were given complimentary water melon, The farewell was also very genuine

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holidaywally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakis Restaurant also viewed

 
Ormos Koumeikon, Samos
 

Been to Lakis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing