We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pegasus
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Damo(Pythagorion)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evelin Hotel(Pythagorion)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kouros Bay Hotel(Pythagorion)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Naftilos(Pythagorion)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Penelope(Pythagorion)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Proteas Blu Resort(Pythagorion)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samaina Hotel(Pythagorion)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Remezzo(Pythagorion)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Kasteli Hotel(Pythagorion)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
16
20
9
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
20
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent breakfastthe main streetsmall balconyroom was cleanexcellent locationislandsamostowels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 48 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Hotel is clean; staff is helpful and pleasant (they only have an attendant at the front desk until about 9:30 PM; after that they leave a phone number to call in case of an emergency/need). On our first day we noticed the A/C was not working in the room during the day--explanation: it is central air for the whole hotel and it is on a timer; not turned on until nighttime. The first night it was almost 10:30 before the A/C was turned on; it was midnight before our room actually got bearable; it never got cold. The second night they had actually turned on the A/C by the time we came in around 8:30 PM. It still took a long time for the room to get bearable. We could not get any hot water in the morning either. The room only comes with 2 small bars of soap; no other bath amenities other than towels and no hair dryer. The room had a small size fridge. The beds in our room were twin size so for a couple they just put them together yet they still have a division in the middle because of the bed frames. Continental breakfast included boiled eggs, yogurt, honey, orange juice, coffee, bread, cheese. If coming in a ferry from Turkey, the hotel is located about 10 miles from the ferry port located in Samos town (there are several ports in the island so make sure you know which port you will be arriving at). There is a public bus that one can take from Samos town to Pythagorion--it costs 3.40 euros pp and it runs about every 2 hours on weekdays. It is easy to take but it is usually crowded. We rented a car to drive around the island (do it online and you get better rates). Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants from the hotel.

Room Tip: We talked to other hotel guests and they all had the same problem with the hot rooms for the A/C is inadequate.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woodsnottraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Pegasus for 4 nights as the beginning of a month long holiday in Greece. It's a quaint place, cozy even - if you don't plan to spend much time in your room.

The rooms are small with dated wooden furniture which made it feel even smaller. We asked for a double bed but got 2 singles pushed together. The pillows were hard and I woke up with a stiff neck every morning.

The entry door let is a lot of noise and on the first morning I woke up to a Greek woman yelling to her child across the hall. It felt like she was in our room. The fridge in the room also made noise and we had to unplug it at night.

The best part of the room was probably the little balcony, unfortunately if looked out on a parking lot.

The breakfast was basic but good, although I recommend going to the ice cream shop on the main street to get a half litter of fresh orange juice (2EUR). The one at the hotel is too sweet and probably from concentrate.

The location was really the key to this place, 2 minutes from the port, 1 minute from the main street... but in a town this small everything is a stones throw away.

The staff was very nice.

Overall, you can probably find a place just like it for less. We paid 50 EUR/night. Not unreasonable, but there are similar rooms for 30 up the road.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juli Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Location 100%. Close to everything. (OK, hill-climbers prefer high up, with view.) Very quiet for beeing so near main-street. Many hotels around are noisy at night. Compared to other cheap hotels, this is one the most nice-looking. (Some others in Pythagorion looks like ugly institutions inside.) Space in the room for luggage. Bathroom of good size and function. The AC is free, but not effective enough for very high outside temperature. Most cheap hotels in Pythagorion charge 5-7€/day for AC. And some evev for fridge. Beds perfect for my taste. Not soft. If you don´t wee-wee in bed, take away the plastic cover on the matress. Balcoinies of different sizes. Small or very small. I prefered the latter, since the smallest balcoinies was better located. But if want to sit more than 2, choose the former. Not 24-hour reception. I just looked at the breakfast, but did not become tempted to try it. (Tasted the so called juice. Sweet and awful.) A great plus for Sofia in the reception.

Room Tip: All the rooms with balconies at the front are of equal value. Bottom floor as good as those higher up. No mentionable view from either.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneHansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Yes. perfect location in Pythagoria. Near everything, 1 minute walk to main street and 1½ to the harbour. Still on a very quiet street. Everything looks nice: Outside, lobby and rooms. Central AC included. More noice than effect. But OK. (We had nearly 40 Celcius afternoon outside.) Fridge. Good beds and larger rooms, compared to similar hotels around. Bathroom spacy enough. Avoid breakfast. Coftee OK, but the rest not. You can buy good items just a few meters away, and eat them on the nice verandah. The staff is lovely, and helpful. You feel very welcome. Balconies not so big, but enough for two. Free internet. (A computer in the lobby.) I will return. (not to the other 2 hotels I tried in Pythagoria.)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The Hotel was in a great position near the port.The rooms were great, the breakfasts great.The big disappointment was the lack of airconditioning.The room had a balcony but in the middle of a hot summer airconditioning would have been great.At night the heat was almost unbearable.
The lovely lady who owned the hotel i suspect was saing money by not running the central system.

Room Tip: ok if its not summer...go somwhere else and check on the aircon
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimFromAustralia3220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews