We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around average”
Review of Pegasus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pegasus
Ranked #2 of 20 Pythagorion B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Pegasus for 4 nights as the beginning of a month long holiday in Greece. It's a quaint place, cozy even - if you don't plan to spend much time in your room.

The rooms are small with dated wooden furniture which made it feel even smaller. We asked for a double bed but got 2 singles pushed together. The pillows were hard and I woke up with a stiff neck every morning.

The entry door let is a lot of noise and on the first morning I woke up to a Greek woman yelling to her child across the hall. It felt like she was in our room. The fridge in the room also made noise and we had to unplug it at night.

The best part of the room was probably the little balcony, unfortunately if looked out on a parking lot.

The breakfast was basic but good, although I recommend going to the ice cream shop on the main street to get a half litter of fresh orange juice (2EUR). The one at the hotel is too sweet and probably from concentrate.

The location was really the key to this place, 2 minutes from the port, 1 minute from the main street... but in a town this small everything is a stones throw away.

The staff was very nice.

Overall, you can probably find a place just like it for less. We paid 50 EUR/night. Not unreasonable, but there are similar rooms for 30 up the road.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juli Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 48 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

Location 100%. Close to everything. (OK, hill-climbers prefer high up, with view.) Very quiet for beeing so near main-street. Many hotels around are noisy at night. Compared to other cheap hotels, this is one the most nice-looking. (Some others in Pythagorion looks like ugly institutions inside.) Space in the room for luggage. Bathroom of good size and function. The AC is free, but not effective enough for very high outside temperature. Most cheap hotels in Pythagorion charge 5-7€/day for AC. And some evev for fridge. Beds perfect for my taste. Not soft. If you don´t wee-wee in bed, take away the plastic cover on the matress. Balcoinies of different sizes. Small or very small. I prefered the latter, since the smallest balcoinies was better located. But if want to sit more than 2, choose the former. Not 24-hour reception. I just looked at the breakfast, but did not become tempted to try it. (Tasted the so called juice. Sweet and awful.) A great plus for Sofia in the reception.

Room Tip: All the rooms with balconies at the front are of equal value. Bottom floor as good as those higher u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneHansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Yes. perfect location in Pythagoria. Near everything, 1 minute walk to main street and 1½ to the harbour. Still on a very quiet street. Everything looks nice: Outside, lobby and rooms. Central AC included. More noice than effect. But OK. (We had nearly 40 Celcius afternoon outside.) Fridge. Good beds and larger rooms, compared to similar hotels around. Bathroom spacy enough. Avoid breakfast. Coftee OK, but the rest not. You can buy good items just a few meters away, and eat them on the nice verandah. The staff is lovely, and helpful. You feel very welcome. Balconies not so big, but enough for two. Free internet. (A computer in the lobby.) I will return. (not to the other 2 hotels I tried in Pythagoria.)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

The Hotel was in a great position near the port.The rooms were great, the breakfasts great.The big disappointment was the lack of airconditioning.The room had a balcony but in the middle of a hot summer airconditioning would have been great.At night the heat was almost unbearable.
The lovely lady who owned the hotel i suspect was saing money by not running the central system.

Room Tip: ok if its not summer...go somwhere else and check on the aircon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimFromAustralia3220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Very nice hotel placed in a quiet small street right in the center of Pythagorion, a few steps away from the port. The room was clean and served with all the comforts, also the bathroom was enough spacy and clean. All rooms have a small balcony. They also give a free buffett continental breakfast included in the price. The staff (it's a family business) is kind and helpful. The bed was really a 2-single beds joined as usual in this kind of hostels in the Greek islands, very comfy anyway. I would suggest this hotel to people who are looking for a relaxing and quiet time, the price of the room is among the most convinient ones for this standard of accommodation. Just another advice: when you are in Phythagorion you shouldn't miss a dinner at Faros!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aristonoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tüm odalar aynı güzellikte.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eyyüp Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pythagorion hotels
1.1 mi away
Proteas Blu Resort
Proteas Blu Resort
#2 of 37 in Pythagorion
504 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
#1 of 37 in Pythagorion
438 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doryssa Seaside Resort
Doryssa Seaside Resort
#3 of 37 in Pythagorion
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pythais Hotel
Pythais Hotel
#22 of 37 in Pythagorion
4 reviews
1.2 mi away
Evelin Hotel
Evelin Hotel
#6 of 37 in Pythagorion
136 reviews
0 mi away
Penelope
Penelope
#16 of 37 in Pythagorion
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pegasus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus

Address: Main Street | Pythagorion Samos Greece, Pythagorion 831 03, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Pythagorion
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Pythagorion
Price Range: $39 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pegasus 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Based only 50 metres from the picturesque port and marina of Pythagorio, Hotel Pegasus offers direct access to the vibrant nightlife of Samos. Built according to the traditional architecture of the Aegean islands, Hotel Pegasus consists of 21 rooms with balcony or terrace, bathroom, air conditioning, safe box, minibar and TV. Pythagorio is a cosmopolitan coastal town situated at the southern coast of the eastern part of the island, some 12 kilometres southern to the town of Samos. The town features an abundance of traditional taverns and cafes, found everywhere at the scenic narrow streets. The visitor will also find numerous alternatives for amusements. The settlement has also a well organized market. Important museums, arts exhibitions and events make Pythagorio a pole of attraction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pegasus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus Samos/Pythagorion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing