We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel near Pythagorion.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apollon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apollon
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Pythagorion
Skien
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near Pythagorion.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 12 days july /august 2013. Our doubleroom had
view to the mountain and to the swimmingpool. Not any luxury, but good compared to other hotels in the same price range. (We have spent our summervacations in Pythagorion for several years.) The host was serviceminded and helpful. In the evenings we had dinner in Pythagorio and Hora, both were in walking distance. We can recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gutis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
121 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Pros: Very clean, spacious rooms. Nice views of the sea. Nice looking pool and lobby area. Fridge in room.

Cons: Breakfast at 6 euros a person is dismal. Mostly cold meats and cheese and boiled eggs. Can do better in town. Host does not speak English well so things get lost in translation. ie) when we asked if its ok to have coffee he said yes making us think it was free but then he charged us 3 euros for it. The hotel is a but far from the town and harbour where all the restaurants are. You will need a car or scooter. Left after two nights to stay in town instead. Bathroom is small.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vancity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Path22, Owner at Apollon, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
"Vancity8" booked using “Booking.com” one double room without breakfast for 2 nights: 24 and 25-08-2012.
After one night stay she extended the reservation for two more nights till 27-08-2012. On 25-08-12 she decided to depart. Hotel manager asked no cancellation fee.

Vancity8's breakfast review is a great surprise to us because:
1. Vancity8's reservation was without breakfast so she did not taste it
2. Breakfast every day contains at least the followings:
- Orange juice
- Coffee
- Tee
- Pasteurized milk and evaporated milk
- Butter (single portions)
- Jam (single portions, 4 flavors)
- Cheese slices
- Soft cheese
- Ham slices
- Olives
- Tomato slices
- Boiled or fried eggs
- Two kinds of bread
- Toasted bread
- Sweet bread
- Corn flakes
- Choco crispies
- Yoghurt
- Honey

Hotel manager speaks fluently French and can communicate in English. Rest of the personnel speaks English. Moreover Vancity8 was using an electronic translator so no misunderstanding happened. She paid in total 3.0 € for two coffees she consumed on 24 and 25 of August.

Center of Pythagorion is 1.5 km away from the hotel. That means 18 min slow walking (5 km/hour). During summer nights can drive only to the center of Pythagorion and not to the harbor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pythagorion
0.3 mi away
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
#1 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.6 mi away
Evelin Hotel
Evelin Hotel
#4 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.2 mi away
Princessa Riviera Resort
Princessa Riviera Resort
#7 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Doryssa Seaside Resort
Doryssa Seaside Resort
#3 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.0 mi away
Penelope
Penelope
#14 of 38 in Pythagorion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
6.4 mi away
Kalidon Panorama Hotel
Kalidon Panorama Hotel
#2 of 21 in Kokkari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollon

Property: Apollon
Address: Pythagoreiou - Choras Str, Pythagorion 831 03, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Pythagorion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Pythagorion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apollon 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the scenic Pythagorio village 300 meters from the beach, Apollon Hotel offers rooms with balcony overlooking the Aegean Sea and/or the hill of Pythagorio. A swimming pool and a tennis court are featured. All rooms(20 m2) have private bathroom with bathtub and hairdryer and are equipped with air conditioning and fridge. A TV is standard also. Buffet breakfast is served at a spacious lounge room. You can have drinks and coffee at the snack bar. Free parking is possible at the hotel.Wi-Fi is also free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Apollon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollon Samos/Pythagorion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing