We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price”
Review of Mouikis Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mouikis Village
Ranked #16 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We booked this hotel based on the great reviews on here so thought I would leave my own to influence future travellers!

Perfect hotel, lovely swimming pool (very deep) which had beautiful views. Staff were very friendly and helpful when asking for things to do. We even got a tour of the Island from the brilliant Christos. The food in the restaurant is reasonably priced and delicious - Moukis Sun Village salad is a game changer.....

We didn't hire a car, but it was easy enough to pick up a taxi to Argostoli or Lassi for 12 euros each way.....15 if they let you squeeze in 5, which they regularly did with us!

You have easy access to many boat trips from Argostoli and also are within a 30 minute drive of the incredible Myrtos beach.

We were 5 young girls looking for a chill out holiday and this was perfect, we went end of season but still found bars to drink in and play music, they are probably busier during July/August, but I can't imagine even then that it is a party town.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrancescaMay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    11
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I just returned from Kefalonia last night after a week's stay and just want to say what a great place this is. Fabulous, friendly staff - nothing was too much trouble for them. The food at breakfast was excellent and enjoyed both snacks and evening meals in the restaurant. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea have the most beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I travelled with six women to Mouikis Sun Village varying in age from eight years old to 42.
All were worried because I had booked it and they all like to moan.
None of them moaned.
The maisonettes do need a little updating but the staff are excellent, the pool superb and the food of a good standard.
Very good for a relaxing holiday - if you want a more lively time, there is the option of the bus to the beach every day - or a cheap tax ride into the capital. There are a few other restaurants in the village of Lakithra - we tried most of them - all OK to good.
We all want to go back to kefalonia - beautiful place and really nice relaxed atmosphere. We did want to relax, we did. Next time we would go for two weeks and for a few days we would hire a car. We only tried the minimart and nutella on toast cannot be described as self catering so cannot comment on local produce for home cooking.
I recommend the Mouikis Sun Village - as do pampered teenagers

Room Tip: we backed onto the road - but it is so quiet it wasn't a problem. I would imagine those under t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimWUK13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ditchingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at the Mouikis Village for four days at the beginning of August and were blown away wth how lovely it was. The village is literally five minutes drive from the airport up a rather steep mountain road and the views from our room and the swimming pool terrace were spectacular to say the least, with panoramic sea views. The village looks down over the airport runway which, despite our original apprehension at being so close, was absolutely no bother whatsoever. There are no more than a handful of flights in and out each day, the noise being limited to 10 or 20 seconds as each flight landed or took off and we actually enjoyed watching the planes come and go.
We stayed in Room 20 which had two single beds on the ground floor and a double bed on a galleried mezzanine floor upstairs. The room was a great size with plenty of storage space on both levels and air conditioning thrown in for free. Cooking facilities were basic with a two ring plug-in hob unit but the fridge was a good size and there was also a microwave. Everything was spotless, the shower was great with hot water at great pressure any time of day and the rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels supplied every day and a change of bed linen every other day.
The pool was large with a small cordoned off baby pool and plenty of sunbeds and shade if needed. There was a great pool bar seving snacks and drinks throughout the day and in the evening the pool terrace became an al fresco dining area where you could watch a spectacular sunset while you relaxed with a drink or ate your evening meal. A word of caution on the meals however - the servings are enormous. We ordered two pasta dishes for our 8 and 11 year old daughters and despite their most valiant efforts, twenty minutes later it looked as if they had hardly touched them. Same applied to the Greek salad - easily enough for two to share.
Lakithra is a pleasant village with a few bars and tavernas, a mini-market and a bakery, but to be honest unless you want to just veg by the pool day and night and eat all your meals in the restaurant you need a car/motorbike to visit the fantastic nearby beaches and for shopping in nearby Lassi and Argostoli, although I do believe their is a shuttle bus provided by the Mouikis down to a beach or town.
All in all we had a fantastic time at the Mouikis - I just don't know how they manage to supply such a great service for the ridiculously low price (we paid around £130 for four night's accomodation for two adults and two children) and we would have no hesitation in returning should we visit Kefalonia again and would recommend this wholeheartedly to anyone wanting great accommodation at a great price with views to die for.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have just returned on the 11th August from this fantastic place. Yes you do need transport, but we hired a scooter for 8 days and visited every local beach and other places too. We also walked to Argostoli one morning before it got too hot and taxied back it only took 1 hour and we enjoyed the walk and views. Overall this place is worth its weight in gold, the views from the room we had was fabulous, the pool is beautiful. The service from the staff very friendly. Maria in reception always helpful with a smile and especially Georgia who does a tireless job every day cleaning the rooms to perfection, fresh towels left every day and she even put flowers in for us as we were celebrating our 33rd wedding anniversary. Overall I would'nt hesitate to recommend this place for its value for money and we will certainly be going again in the future.

Room Tip: We had room 21 which was immaculately clean in all areas with a fabulous view of sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We've just returned from Mouikis Village -July 2013, and had a fabulous holiday there. Basic apartments-clean, free air con,free wi-fi and internet in comfortable reception area. Amazing views - with the added entertainment of watching the airport activity! good food, friendly staff.... Wasn't noisy as other guests have suggested..even though we were near the aparently dreaded room 22(!). Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis with clean bedding and towels.
I don't think the theory of Tui being given the best rooms is true as we booked independently at a very very reasonable price and had great rooms. Yes Lekithra is 6 miles from Argostoli- but the complimentary minibus was great....surely those who have expressed disappointment re Mouikis' location must have done a bit of research before they booked it?!
Went on two excersions whilst in Kefalonia- and were picked up and dropped off at the hotel at no added cost.
Byrons' just down the ( not very steep) hill was lovely- but we also took the free minibus down to Lassi and taxi home for a day/ evening out. Overall a superb holiday, on a superb Island, in lovely clean relaxing accommodation....oh and a large Mythos or Amstel was 2.50 euros!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonrhiandSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed for a week in early july and we thought the village was wounderful.The staff are very friendly and can not help you enough.The room was absolutly spotless and cleaned to perfection every day.Yes the hotel is remote but it depends what you want out of a holiday we hired a scooter for 90 euroes for the week which was delivered to us and then collected.Kefalonia is a great Island with lovely beaches and great restaurants it is not commercialised and the people welcome you with open arms.Cannot wait to return.Stefanos the bar tender is very good and will give you a lot of tips about different areas to visit.If you want a get away from the madding crowd holiday this is the place for you

Room Tip: Rooms 30 to 39 great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lassi hotels
1.0 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#5 of 19 in Lassi
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.5 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#4 of 19 in Lassi
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avra Private Suites
Avra Private Suites
#2 of 9 in Lassi
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silo Apartments
Silo Apartments
#2 of 28 in Lassi
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mouikis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mouikis Village

Property: Mouikis Village
Address: Lakithra, Lassi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Mouikis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mouikis Village Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing