We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maximal awesometivity”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
San Lorenzo Village
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The San Lorenzo Village was perfectly situated - with plenty of great bars, restaurants and supermarkets minutes away from the main strip in Lassi, but far away enough from the main strip so as to be peaceful and relaxing. It is also nice walk to Argostoli (less than 40 mins to the centre), and 5 minute walk close to the sandy Costa Costa beach. The grounds of the "village" are beautiful, with great views of the sea and nice sunsets, and a large, well-maintained swimming pool. The rooms are nice and very clean, and the cleaners do a great job of keeping it that way - going above and beyond including washing our dishes for us!
The staff were brilliant - friendly, laid-back and attentive, they couldn't do enough to make our stay a great one. I would definetly go back and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ZachTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for San Lorenzo Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 408 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

We came to Kefalonia to a friends wedding so booked a cheap and cheerful hotel as we were spending a lot of money on other things. This hotel is not cheap an cheerful its AMAZING!

It's not 5* as you would expect for the UK but in Greece this is brilliant standard, clean and great size rooms. The changing area, pool, and restaurant are all brilliant, food is some of the best we ate on the island!

The only thing that looked a bit tired was the red walls of the restaurant/pool bar, but who cares when everything is just perfect for such a bargain price!

Loved every minute of our holiday here and even invited our friends and family to eat up the hill with us.

Would return in a flash - Pick this hotel, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

An absolutely wonderful holiday. All of the staff were just so fantastic, friendly and helpful. The apartment was beautiful.

The grounds were idyllic and very clean.

And Helene makes the best Greek salads in Kefalonia.

Met some lovely people there as well, I think the atmosphere at the San Lorenzo brings out the best in people.

Will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Georgiana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just returned this afternoon from San Lorenzo Village where we have enjoyed once again a wonderful 2 weeks. We have been there twice a year for the past 4 years - the accommodation surpasses any previous locations in Kefalonia we have stayed in during the past 22 years.
The cleanliness and care of the property is of course a credit to the hard work of the owner and their very nice staff.
Have already booked for May next year, and will also be doing so for September.
The only thing we are disappointed about is that Thomas Cook is the only tour company that goes to this accommodation, and they are cutting back on the season length next year.
We can never wait to return to "SL", and of course beautiful Kefalonia.

Room Tip: A fantastic view from any room....cannot fault anything.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travellerimdjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We have recently returned from San Lorenzo Village and I have to say it was really superb! The accommodation was spacious, well presented, cleaned every day, clean towels and linen changed regularly and a fantastic view over the bay. The staff were brilliant could not do enough for you, refreshing ! Yes there is a big hill and some days in the scorching sun it was a bit of a struggle but worth every step, the beach was great, just what we are used to in West Wales with the added bonus of sunshine and clear blue water.
Well done to Hera and her staff particularly Robert and Elena and our little cleaner you deserve all the good comments, and hope to see you next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smithyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My girlfriend & me spent a great 2 weeks at the San Lorenzo Village in early September. Our room was excellent, with a lovely view from the balcony (we even had a great view from the top of the steps at the back!). The shower (normally not the best in this region) was excellent.
Our room had a large ceiling fan which was free to use ,but the air-con was at a really reasonable rate- & the room safe was free.
The grounds & pool area are immaculate, and the pool bar served good food with really friendly staff.
We have holidayed on a few Greek islands now, and always thought there is no point going back to the same place twice as there are so many more to visit.On the return flight my girlfriend looked at me and asked if we could go back next year-sums it up!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paul-in-jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have just returned from our 2 week holiday to the san lorenzo village. It really is a fab place to stay!
It was very quiet when we went but that was just what we wanted. The rooms are gorgeous and the bathrooms are the best Ive ever had in greece!!
Staff are very friendly and helpful. We went with our 2 year old daughter and the place was just great for her.
Costa costa beach is brilliant for children! The beach is lovely soft sand gently going in to calm clear sea! (just watch for the nibbly fish)!!
There are great restaurants a walk away or you can get a taxi for around 6 euro each way to argostili which is a lovely harbour.
We will defo be returning with and without our daughter. Best holiday weve had for a while :))

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lassi hotels
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.8 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#3 of 19 in Lassi
825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Lorenzo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Lorenzo Village

Address: Argostoliou Metaxaton, Lassi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
#2 Family Hotel in Lassi
Price Range: $159 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 112
Also Known As:
San Lorenzo Village Lassi
San Lorenzo Village Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing