We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lassi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
San Lorenzo Village
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Spent a week here in early July with a group of friends and we were all highly impressed by the standard of the accommodation and the surrounding grounds. The rooms are spotless and towels were changed on a daily basis. The grounds and pool area are immaculate. The bar serves some tasty snacks at reasonable prices and all the staff we met were very pleasant and eager to please. It was very quiet of an evening when we were there and the bar was hardly used which seemed a bit of a shame. There are a couple of supermarkets down the hill from the apartments which stock everything you could need. Would recommend these apartments to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MAC186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 416 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

Excellent apartments with good facilities. Free safe and ceiling fan, linen and towels changed regularly. The complex and pool area were spotless. Lovely views especially if you were on the second floor. The only downsides were the steep hill to the complex and the lack of private space if you were on the ground floor. Other than that a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaz063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I have just spent another week at the wonderful San Lorenzo Village: My tenth consecutive visit and it just gets better every year. Needless to say, I have already booked for next year. The highest of standards are maintained, excellent value, well deserving of a five star rating.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We booked at very short notice and choose San Lorenzo as a result of the superb reviews, it is unusual to see a venue where every review is positive but we can only confirm all the previous reviews regarding staff, snacks, pool, room and how clean the rooms and pool/gardens are. We are not the youngest of travellers and the hill wasn't so bad, there is a well place swing chair just as you come in the gate :-) Would highly recommend this accommodation and hope to get back in September (This from seasoned travellers who very rarely go back to the same place twice) The airport is small and check in can be long and slow especially passport control, nothing you can do about it, don't let it spoil your holiday, its one of those GMT moments. (Greek Maybe Time)

Room Tip: We were in 215 and had no problem with the pool bar free wifi, an added unexpected bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R-M-Matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Probably the bet self cateing appartment we have ever had, some lovely welcoming touches that you wouldnt expect, the kitchen was very small but served its purpose.
It is no suprise that this property has NO bad reveiws it is excellent.
One small downside is the fact that is is at the top of a step but short hill - but you wouldn't have that gorgeous veiw if it wasn't.

Would I recomend this property - 100%

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardiffWelshbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just returned from San lorenzo 8th July 2012. What can i say, been to greece loads of times never expected the in room hospitality. Fair enough we were in a studio, when opened the door it looked small, two beds and sparse decore but very modern & clean, arch through to kitchenette then door through to bathroom MY GOD! for Greek standards brill, full size bath with shower & CURTAIN, mosaic tiles from top to bottom, large sink for two and believe it or not PINK FLOWER toilet paper (very good quality) Water in fridge,welcome tea/coffee/milk & cups on a tray, sewing kit, cotton buds, DVD player and flat screen TV (DVD's for rent at bar). Maid came every day, beds good deep, comfy mattresses, sheets high quality, towels fluffy and embroidered with Hotel logo. Always could get a sunbed around the pool which was massive, views were brillliant, very peaceful. Food at the bar very good. Only two downsides, we could have done with a set of drawers in the room (there was only two small ones in the wardrobe) and also because we were ground floor we shared a terrace with next door, OK but not brilliant!

Room Tip: We spoke to others that had 1 bedroom apt. worth paying the extra for!!! Ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely week's stay at San Lorenzo Village at the start of July. The apartments are of a much higher standard than the fairly basic accommodation you usually find in Greece, recently refurbished with excellent bathrooms. Air con is available on a pay-as-you-use-it basis as opposed to a flat fee of 50€ per week or whatever, we only ended up using about 20€ worth in a (hot) week so we were glad for this system. The pool area is attractive with lovely views down to the sea and was not overly busy when we were there, no problem getting a sunbed. Being a smaller complex they thankfully did not feel the need to have music blaring out all day either, and all the staff were very friendly. The apartments are located up a small hill at one end of the Lassi main road but this really isn't a problem for those without walking difficulties, the hill itself takes literally 2 minutes to walk up. We hired a car one day and continued up the hill to find the Dionysos complex, which we had also considered before choosing SLV, a lot further up the steepening hill, probably at least 15 minutes' walk, so we were very pleased with out choice! The main (and best) beach in Lassi, Makris Gialos, is just a 5-minute walk away. Overall, we'd highly recommend San Lorenzo Village to anybody considering a holiday in Lassi and don't have a bad work to say about it.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have views over the pool and down to the sea so I don't think it matters!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rm321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lassi hotels
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.3 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#3 of 19 in Lassi
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
398 reviews
0.9 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#12 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Lorenzo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Lorenzo Village

Address: Argostoliou Metaxaton, Lassi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
#2 Family Hotel in Lassi
Price Range: $169 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 112
Also Known As:
San Lorenzo Village Lassi
San Lorenzo Village Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing