We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday base if you don't mind the climb!”
Review of Nikos Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nikos Studios
Ranked #14 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good holiday base if you don't mind the climb!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed here with my parents for a week last July and we all really enjoyed our holiday. It is definitely true that the hill to get up to the apartments is a bit of a monster, especially in the heat. However, unless you have difficulties with walking, I wouldn't let this put you off as the views are completely worth the walking/the 5 euro taxi back. From our apartment we had the most spectacular views over the resort below and the sea.

The apartments themselves were extremely spacious; we stayed in a studio with a bedroom and separate sleeping area for myself and there was plenty of room for the 3 of us. The kitchen was also a good size and there was more than enough space to cook a good meal there. We also had 3 balconies which each overlooked a different part of the complex and gave brilliant views of the mountains/bay.

The pool area was nice and quiet with plenty of sunbeds. It might have been nice to have a bar but then again it did mean that there really was no noise at all. Also, the Olive Garden across the road is available to use and that was fantastic for breakfast/lunch and even dinner if you didn't want to walk to the resort. We went over there a lot and found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly.

The resort itself is quite quiet, there are several restaurants and bars but not as much choice as in other resorts. We heard the beach was nice although we never actually went there ourselves. We did do a couple of brilliant trips through Thomson (really helpful rep- Ffion who took the time to explain all the trips to us and seemed genuinely interested in planning a holiday that suited us.) We did an island tour one day which was fantastic, we especially enjoyed Fiskarado and Asos. We also went to Ithaca which was a lovely trip although quite long and tiring. On Friday night we went into Argostoli which was a highlight of the trip; it was so lively and pretty, with countless bars and restaurants to choose from and it wasn't too expensive to get there either.

All in all this was a fantastic trip, if I was to go back to Kefalonia I might choose to stay in one of the busier resorts but if you like peace and quiet then this would be ideal resort and apartments. Definitely take the time to do a trip as they are a great way of seeing some of the island!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Polly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    34
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
16
51
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
WIGAN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed at nikos apts they are very basic but clean.the views are stunning but you have to climb the hill to the apartments not good if you have walking diifficulties. you can book taxi up but expensive for such a short trip.you can visit the olive gardebns accross the road who have a nice friendly bar and resturant.would definetly return enjoyed lassi and staying at nikos apts very much

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brichrisWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I cannot believe the reviews on here. My wife and I stayed here 3 years ago and we regularly holiday 4 times a year, so are fairly experienced travellers. Yes the apartments are clean and well equipped and there is a nice pool. The problem is Thomsons do not tell you they are the top of a very,very steep hill, so steep, in places you have to lean forwards to stop yourself falling backwards! I remember being on the pool deck and regularly hearing people puffing and panting almost at the point of collapse as they near the summit. The climb takes about 30 minutes. Days are planned so you only have to climb this hill once. If anyone gave me a free holiday here, I'd give it back to them. The San lorenzo village is 10 times better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank billcarr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We booked this trip last minute for an injection of sunshine before winter sets in and are very pleased with our choice.Apart from some amazing thunderstorms on the first 2 days the weather was perfect.Loved these studios ..clean,spacious with to die for views!We did the hill twice a day with no ill effects and also walked up the hill and down the other side for a short cut 20-25 min walk into Argostoli.Lassi is a fabulous place with lovely restaurants staffed by some lovely people who all made you feel welcome.Loved the area as not too busy and great choice of beaches with crystal clear water.Excellent holiday all round.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachbabe063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Very good views ,but you must pay a price walking up that very steep hill. At best a 250 pound holiday, do not understand what all the fuss is about after reading other reviews,would not go back or recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Every room has a sea facing balcony with amazing panoramic views over the ocean. The hill to the hotel is worth it as without it The Nikos would not be a special. I would choose to stay here again and again. It's basic and clean and so peaceful, it was probably the most relaxing holiday we have ever had. There is a hotel just next door with a pool bar and restaurant and Lassi Supermarket delivers to the apartment for free every day so no need to carry bottles of water in the heat. Kefalonia is a beautiful island and having explored quite a lot of it I would say it is one of the better towns to stay in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank millsythailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liskeard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Have just returned from our first holiday in Kefalonia, the island exceed all expectations in both beauty and variety, the Nikos apartments where we stayed were clean and the location and view well worth the steep climb from Lassi, each evening. we hired a car a must I would say to get the most out of this beautiful Island. The Blue Sky restaurant in Lassi was both first rate on service and quality of food, a wonderful and magical surprise to the evening was one of the waiters singing a couple of opera numbers....fab. Veroniques jewellery store was a delight and Mrs V and Abe lovely, I will be amazed if you enter and leave without purchassing something. Captain Vengallis boat from Skala to Ithika with swim stops was a magical day too and I highly reccommend, the only thing remaining to say is if you are going I hope you have as much fun and pleasure that my partner and I did this Summer................

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.6 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.3 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#8 of 19 in Lassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#1 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
1.1 mi away
Liberatos Village
Liberatos Village
#89 of 140 in Cephalonia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
NikoStudios
NikoStudios
#2 of 27 in Lassi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nikos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nikos Studios

Property: Nikos Studios
Address: Lassi 28100 , Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Nikos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikos Studios Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing