We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nikos Studios
Nearby Hotels
$153
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lorenzo Hotel(Lassi)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Metaxatos Apartments(Lassi)(Great Value!)
$66
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Resort(Lassi)(Great Value!)
$284
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
24
40
16
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
40
16
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardenbasic greek accommodationhand towelsrooms were pretty basicair conthese apartmentsfab viewsfree lifttoastie makermid daythe pool area was lovelya bit tiredblue skyper dayfishing boatsmyrtos beachshallow end
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 91 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed at Nikos for the second time in May, we also stayed in September 2010 and it mada a good impression so we returned. The rooms are basic, like most Greek accommodation but clean and serve their purpose. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard every other day and bedding and towels changed, which may I add smelt lovely! We opted for sea view this time and boy am I glad we did. Most evenings were spent going into lassi for our evening meal and a few drinks followed by 'one for the road' at the fabulous Olive Garden bar, just across the road, which is great. Fab views and great company from Nicky and Andy both Kefalonia veterans who are more than happy to give any advice about the island and must see's. Then a nightcap on the balcony watching the lights of Kefalonia over the water! Excellent holiday overall and I plan on returning in September. No complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spadge28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed for two weeks at the end of May/start of June 2011 and found the apartments small but with everything we needed apart from tea towels. We requested these and they came the next day. The apartment was cleaned every other day but we could have done with a brush in the apartment to sweep up sand which came up with us from the beach:-)
The best part of the apartment was the balcony and the view it afforded over the gulf of Argostoli and the peninsula of Lixouri. The price you pay is the walk up the hill from either Lassi or Argostoli. I personally didnt find this too much but my wife was a bit tired of it by the end of the holiday (although our calves were much firmer by the end).
I found the pool clean and saw it being cleaned most days. There were some dead flies and other insects in the pool by the end of the day but there's not much you can do about that. The pool was small but big enough and deep enough to have a good swim and cool down after the beach.
The cooking faclities were limited but both of our two rings worked and there was a sandwich maker provided as well. The water was always hot and the shower, whilst old, was very powerful. You needed to move the toilet paper out of the bathroom before showering!
We found Lassi great. I was amazed how quiet it was but I think that was due to a general economic down turn and limited tourist numbers. Still, there was enough going on and we wanted a quiet holiday anyway.
We hired a car from Budget for three days (Panda cost 100 Euro for 3 days including all insurances) and managed quite comfortably to get round most of the island. I can recommend Skala beach, Antisamos beach, Sami, and Agia Femia. There are good buses to get round the island too but unfortunately they didnt start running until June 1.
Overall, this was a great holiday and we would definitely go back to the resort and the apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanN62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed here the first week in June and I was worried about previous comments relating to the Nikos studios location at the top of a steep hill. And let me say the hill is long and steep in places which takes about 15 minutes to negotiate to reach the apartments. That aside the views are amazing and worth the effort in my opinion and the place is so peaceful and quiet. Supermarkets in Lassi will deliver your groceries free of charge if you dont fancy the hike or alternatively if the hill is too daunting after a good meal and a few drinks a taxi will cost you 5 euros. The pool is cleaned every day at 8 am and rooms cleaned and linen changed every other day. The place is well maintained and very clean. Lassi has two really good beaches but they are popular and can get busy. The food in the resort is typically geared towards us tourists and can be at best average but a short bus or taxi into Argostoli where most of the greeks live and your in for a culinary treat ranging from traditional Kefalonian fayre to gyros and souvlakis. Lassi is also an ideal base to tour the island we had a car for 3 days and did all the major attractions for a fraction of the excursion prices. The ferry from Argostoli to Lixouri is also worth doing be sure to check out the Loggerhead turtles around the fishing boats in Argostoli harbour its fantastic to see them so close up. There is no bar at the Nikos but the Olive Garden next door welcomes everyone and Andy behind the bar serves amazing frosty beers as well as being plethora of information about the island having lived there for the last 16 years. We would definitely recommend both the place and the apartments for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank MaRoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Having had 'our fill' of All Inclusive holidays these last few years, my wife and I decided to return to our 'spiritual' home, that of the self catering holiday. And we really enjoyed it. When you arrive at the Nikos Apts you are in 'heaven' either literally (if you've failed to negotiate the spiralling roadway that leads you there) or spiritually, as the location (along with the climb) enforces you to slow down and relax. The cooking amenities are sparse, which I always find annoying, (whether you use them or not you're paying for them!) but sufficient for my wife to rustle up a passable cooked breakfast. We were in the dreaded No14! which wasn't ideal (view from balcony-wise) but did afford a bit of out-of-the-way seclusion (code for not too happy with it but 'putting on a brave face') The Apts were cleaned regularly although we did have an ant problem, in so much that you had to be careful not to leave food lying around. The SC aspect of holiday meant there was no rushing to get ready for mealtimes and no 'dressing' up (my wife won't let me wear the same shirt twice when AI) There are plenty of restaurants at the bottom of the hill serving up traditional Greek cuisine (or an Anglicised version of it) We particularly enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of the Gabbiano. Also friendly were the girls at the car hire ETAM, Dame Edna and Princess Di. Not too bad a deal there either.All-in-all Memorable Island, memorable accommodation. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jjmaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We have just returned from Two weeks stay at these lovely studios. We would recommend a stay here to anyone who wants a nice quiet relaxing holiday with a lovely swimming pool, with views!! No problem finding a sunbed, always a cooling breeze, due to being so high up THE HILL!! We would recommend car hire, unless you are very fit, Or love walking, Or want to swap your gym work out for a strole down and hike up.! We were lucky enough to have hired our car before we arrived, so we picked up a nice little car from the airport, only 10 minutes later we were at the Nikos apartments. We found this invaluable as we went around the island many times. Also over the hill ,on the outskirts of argastoli you will find a Lidl and carrfour supermarket. which is a lot cheaper than the small resort supermarkets.But you need a car as it is to far to walk.
No need to travel far to find a lovely sandy beach there are about five or six dotted around Lassi, and they are as nice as any around the island. but very busy at the weekends with local greek people, so slightly noisy.
Places to visit are Sami, to see where captain correlli's mandolin was filmed. myrtos beach where they also filmed. Assos small but worth a few hours to relax,
Fiscardo if you like sitting enjoying a drink and people watching. Argastoli is just around the corner but lovely to have a nice walk around the shops as the sun cools down. Portside resteraunt very nice and slightly cheaper than eating in the centre. you will find this directly opposite the ports entrance.
In Lassi we would recommend Trata meals as good as anywhere else we ate, and after you pay they bring you each a large brandy mataxa 5 star, which was very nice. Also shitaki was nice with very nice waiter service.
We were in room 20 in the new block on the top floor, the studio was clean bed linen and towels were changed every three days. Lots of hot water any time of day or night. The kitchenette was very well equipped by greek standards, even had a sandwhich toaster, But no actual toaster! Air con was aquired at 5 euros per day, well worth it, although we didnt have much of a mozzie problem.
Best part of the holiday was waking up in a morning and eating breakfast on the balcony with that fabulous view. Or sitting out there in the evening with a cool drink watching the breathtaking sunsets. We have stayed in Lovely hotels many different countries but that view for that price, wonderful......

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suzie060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews