We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
265
37
7
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
265
37
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area manicured gardens shower head holder serviced twice daily large lounge ground floor suite fridge freezer short walk small beach lots of storage space two single beds pushed together hotel is beautiful beach towels charged euros special thanks to suit all tastes beautiful island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 10 days at the Enalion Suites at the very beginning of this season (May 2019). The resort is a peaceful haven, with no background music to spoil the atmosphere. From the moment we arrived the staff were very attentive and helpful. The room was very spacious and clean, with a kettle supplied to make an early morning tea. There was also a large fridge freezer in the room but there was a 17 euro a day surcharge to use the cooker in the room. Breakfast was included and served mainly in the reception area as it was a little cold for eating outside. There was a good variety of either english breakfast or continental, my only observation was that the food was not particularly hot either because the plates were cold or just the general temperature of the food. There was a restaurant on site for other meals and once again the staff were lovely. As it was the very start of the season, the facilities were generally very quiet. On 2 occasions we were the only customers in the restaurant. The pool area was spotlessly clean, but the pool was freezing - I think over the 10 days we were there, I saw 3 people (on separate occasions) use the pool. The hotel had access to a very quiet beach at the bottom of a few steps. The beach was deserted, although the adjacent hotel did have a bar and facilities available for anyone requiring drinks etc.

Reading previous reviews we took a shower head with us to enable better use of the shower and also torches for evening excursions.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the enalion suites mid September and had a wonderfully chilled out relaxing week. The enalion is well located being only a 5 minute stroll to the lassi main road which had enough restaurants and bars to keep us entertained for a week. There are a couple of small beaches very close to the enalion and the larger beach is a 10 minute walk away. Argostoli is a 6 euro taxi ride away or 30 mins direct walk and there is a pleasant coastal walk that takes about 1.5 hours. The pool and gardens are immaculate, plenty of sun beds by the pool and the unobstructed views across the bay from the excellent pool bar are fabulous. The food and service from the pool bar were first class. The one bedroom first floor accommodation had a great view over the sea from the large balcony and inside was clean and spacious, although the bathroom was looking a little tired and a shower head holder would have been useful. The staff were friendly and helpful in particular one lady who took multi tasking to a new level and was full of advice on Kefalonia. We will definitely put this on our list of places to come back to.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
7  Thank StevieV2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week on 19 July this year fabulous accommodation don't usually like a ground floor room but this was great large with a nice view surrounded by beautifully manicured gardens. Breakfast served overlooking gardens and sea great location few steps down to sea and pleasant walk to main street up a slight incline (torch required at night) lovely pool area with immaculately clean pool great loungers only slight downside was pool bar was a little too expensive so not a lot people used it and it would have been nice to have a drink later at night there we tended to have a snack and beer on the beach at the beach bar. Having said that it's a great place to stay and would certainly return staff were very friendly and the hotel is beautiful

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Darryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We have just returned from the Enalion suites booked with Tui and could not fault a thing. The rooms are beautifully clean and serviced twice daily, we had a beautiful view over the gardens and sea. Maria is a mine of information and helped to make our holiday a good one with lots of recommendations for places to visit and restaurants, absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Kephalonia is a beautiful island and the Enalion Suites were first class

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ponies21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

After many people had said good things about Kefalonia, we finally got to try it for ourselves. After reading the reviews about the Enalion Suites, I found a one week package with Thomson and we've just returned home. Even though Lassi is close to the airport and departing planes are still low when passing, there is really a minimal noise issue as there are few flights from Kefalonia.

As many others have said, Enalion Suites are in a large well maintained garden with the pools and the bar overlooking the sea. As it was nearing the end of the season, the hotel was probably only 50% full so we had a peaceful and relaxing break with never any issue over the availability of sun beds. Maybe the largely mature British clientele has something to do with this as well.

Our suite was very large and comfortable with really everything provided. Cleaners came twice a day, the towels were changed every day and all the staff were happy, friendly and super helpful, making it a real joy to be there. To single out one person it has to be Maria who is the 'life and soul' of Enalion with nothing too much trouble - every hotel should have their Maria! The choice of food at breakfast was very good from fresh fruit and cereals through cold meats and cheeses and traditional hot food to croissants and cakes. Food was replenished quickly and vacated tables were cleared very quickly too. The only waiting time occurred when the 'Medicane' blew through and the outside tables could not be used. One minus point for us would be the handheld shower as there was no provision for wall mounting.

There is a wide selection of restaurants, tavernas and bars in Lassi for dining out, and we tried many, but favouring just a couple as their food, customer service and ambience won us over.

With a checkout of noon and our departure flight timed at 22:00, it would have been nice to have a late checkout around 18:00. On enquiring, another room would be made available as our room was needed for new residents, but the charge of 60 euros (yes, 60 euros for maybe 6 hours use) would be reduced to 30 euros. We did not take up the offer, preferring to have a long late lunch in our favourite Lassi restaurant instead for the similar 30 euros cost.

For a relaxing and tranquil break, we'll return to Lassi and, in particular, Enalion Suites - just wonderful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RetiredFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews