We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warmest staff ever met”
Review of Enalion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Enalion Suites
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Warmest staff ever met”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

This hotel is a paradise located in the worst place of Kefalonia, but strategic to reach nice beaches.
Suites are nice, the hotel not crowded, atmosphere quite And relaxing.
The pool is super, with a fantastic view on the gulf And very windy being on the top of a hill.
Through a stair of about 30 steps you can reach a beach without hotel umbrellas, so you must deal with towels And sand, but this is not the problem, that is an horrible mega hotel placed just on the beach.
However i'd recommend this hotel for the 4 magic ladies at the reception: Vasiliki, Nafsika, Katie And Maria. They are absolutely a precious support for your holidays.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    29
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
90
142
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We first visited Enalion in 2012 and were so impressed that we decided to return this year. We do not usually rush back to the same place twice, but to us this ticked all the boxes for what we wanted from this year's holiday.

The hotel is in a beautiful location, with stunning views out to sea. It is set in equally beautiful grounds, always well kept. The communal facilities are more than adequately sized for the size of the hotel, which means that you never have a mad rush for a table/sunbeds etc. this gives it a very relaxing feel. It has a lovely pool bar, again with wonderful views out to see, which serves a good range of snacks and meals from lunch to dinner. The staff are extremely pleasant and polite without being over the top. Breakfast offers a plentiful range to suit all tastes.

I would highly recommend this hotel as it is perfect for a lazy, peaceful get-away-from-it-all holiday, but has sufficient bars and restaurants just a few minutes walk away. You can also walk into Argostoli, the capital, and it's also a good base in order to explore the island by car.

If I were to be extremely critical, the only complaints that I could possibly make are that there are some finishing touches in the rooms which could be looked at. The bathroom is small and quite rustic, which is fine, and cannot be changed, but the mirror/cupboard is quite rough looking, and has a musty smell inside. Also, personal preference, but additional pillows-softer-would be nice for the bedrooms. Also, the lounge area could do with a table lamp for some low lighting. These are clearly MINOR points, which I only make as I think everything else is so close to perfection.

We travelled with our two boys-10 and 7-and they kept each other entertained, but children without company may struggle to keep themselves amused. Very few other children. The hotel do leave some outdoor toys for the children, and there is a pool table. The swimming pool is lovely, and a small quiet beach is just down some steps.

A really enjoyable, relaxing holiday. Oh, on one last point, one of the major selling points for us is that we can be in the pool within an hour of landing! 15min drive at the most, and whilst you do see the planes taking off, we didn't find this irritating as they do not fly directly overhead.

Room Tip: I don't see room choice as a problem-all have a sea view, albeit maybe only from the terrace/bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely place to stay, peaceful, lovely hotel environment and sea views, and wonderful staff! The hotel is a lovely building with a pitch pine ceiling and the suites are spacious - there were 4 adults in ours and there was lots of room. The breakfast is excellent, lots of choice and exquisite home-cooked cakes, cheese pie and jams. The staff could not have been more helpful. Although we only stayed for one night, they gave lots of help by email with transfers and hire car. We checked in and out several hours early/late but we were given use of the apartment for the whole time and they held breakfast on late when we arrived so we could have some. Great location for mixing pool/beach relaxation with lots of history. With the help of the staff we were able to locate some slightly less well known archaeological sites. We hope to return for a longer period.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The Enalion Suites are a true gem. A very relaxing and beautiful place to spend a week and enjoy fantastic views and lovely accommodation. We've stayed in Lassi twice before and wondered if the extra money to stay here was really worth it; it absolutely is, every penny. The pool is never busy, it's a few steps to a beautiful beach and the rooms all have stunning views of the gardens and the Mediterranean Sea. This is a place to relax and return to. Maria is a lovely, warm host and quality of service is outstanding.

Room Tip: Number 15 is a luxurious suite with excellent views of the sea and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Juliewhitby71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

It was our first time to the beautiful island of Kefalonia and the Enalion Suites and we were not disappointed. Upon arrival we were greeted by the lovely staff like friends and offered a refreshing cold drink. Our first view of the grounds was truly stunning. We had arrived in a perfect oasis. The lawns and flowering shrubs were beautiful and the view from the pool takes your breath away. It overlooks the sea and the views are fabulous. The pool bar serves the most amazing food which is
all cooked from fresh. Top marks to the excellent chef. It is such a lovely place to sit looking out to sea. The pool never gets crowded which is a real plus for us. The staff are so attentive and friendly too. Our apartment was spacious and spotlessly clean and the cleaners change the towels daily and return early evening to change bins and turn down the beds. The resort of Lassi is less than a 10min walk away and has plenty of bars and restaurants. Our favourite place to eat was Butlers House Restaurant. The food was amazing, a huge choice of dishes and the staff were excellent as well as having a great atmosphere. If you are looking for a relaxing quiet place to stay with excellent food and service then the Enalion Suites is perfect. In fact we normally don't like to return to the same place but we would definitely go back here!

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor apartment on the right as you look down towards the pool and had a love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaytee40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to this hotel & it's still just as beautiful as the first time. The staff are incredible and can't do enough for you-we were welcomed with a lovely cold drink & even waved off goodbye when we left. Rooms are really spacious, kept immaculate & pool area is great.
The only differences I noticed this year is that there was a lot more families with younger children (no problem for us), people reserving rows of sun beds really early in the morning some days came to the pool and had nowhere to sit (hotel need to take control) and also there seemed to be a quite a few guests who took advantage of the staff's kindness by picking fault with everything-especially at breakfast-which is amazing by the way!
We will be back to beautiful Kefalonia & hopefully the gorgeous Enalion Suites :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Me and my husband have just returned from an amazing week at this hotel. On arrival we were met by the receptionist who gave us a lovely refreshing drink and took us on a tour of the grounds which are stunning! The staff really do make this hotel, so polite and always there for any little thing you need. The rooms are spacious and always very clean, and the pool bar offers lovely cocktails and gorgeous food. It is a very short walk to the main strip full of tavernas and bars, and a few steps away from the beach! It is only a half hour walk to argostoli, the capital, or 6 euros in a taxi from reception. I 100% recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samantha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.1 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#1 of 19 in Lassi
733 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
360 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#9 of 19 in Lassi
369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enalion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enalion Suites

Property: Enalion Suites
Address: Lassi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lassi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Enalion Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Enalion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enalion Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing