We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Enalion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Enalion Suites
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Myself, husband & 2 young children spent another fabulous week here at Enalion. Excellent service & facilities which haven't changed since our previous visit before having a family - well done Enalion. We will most definitely be back again!

I would like to suggest for those people who felt it necessary to volunteer negative comments about 'noisy' children spoiling their 'peace' - book yourself an adult only complex!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pillansikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    29
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
88
139
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

My parents visited the Enalion Suites year after year and Kephalonia was their place in the world. My fiancé and I were lucky enough to go a couple of years ago but stayed a short walk away. What a mistake! We should have stayed here. The studios are beautiful. They are spacious, clean, beautifully furnished and amongst amazing gardens. The food is splendid. The staff so friendly and war hat I could see why they had found their 'home from home' with sunshine. The views from beside the pool are fantastic and we swam and watched the cruise ships come in. The private entrance to the beach below let's you stand in crystal clear waters and feed the small fishes that nibble your feet. Dad sadly passed away last year and mum yearns to go again to visit this hotel which is more like a home with friends as cleaners, reception staff and waiters/waitresses. You must see it if you get the chance to go to this beautiful island!! Thank you Enalion for making mum and dad's holidays so special xx

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BevBeaverBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Back in May we were looking for somewhere to go for our honeymoon...being lovers of all things italian we had started off looking at southern italy and then somehow ended up viewing hotels in Kefalonia...random but so glad that we did. With all the great reviews we had fairly high expectations and we certainly weren't disappointed. Our room was spacious, clean and well equipped and looked out onto the beautiful gardens, the staff couldn't do enough, they were so friendly and helpful. We were there at the end of Sept so coming to the end of season, and even when there were only 3 couples in the hotel the choice for breakfast was still fantastic and the hotel's own restaurant offered full (and very delicious) menu (good prices too). We enjoyed walking into the capital, Argostoli, about 20 mins along the road or the prettier route along the coast road took about an 1 1/2 hours...but well worth it as there were many beautiful bays to stop and enjoy the peacefulness and beauty of this unspoilt island. Lassi had plenty of restaurants to choose from and all that we ate in offered good food, wine and service at reasonable prices too. Could go on and on but will repeat all that others have said. Basically it was perfect and we had a very restful, relaxing honeymoon, well worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliec71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We booked this for our first time trip to Kefalonia. The hotel is small, just 28 suites, located in perfectly manicured gardens. Unfortunately for us the purpose made 'resort' of Lassi had already started shutting down for the season, many of the restaurants had already closed (first week of October). It was like we were staying in a wild west tumbleweed town. The hotel reception staff were very friendly but did not know what the bus service or timetable was!!
We stayed in a one bedroom side sea view suite on the first floor. It was a pleasant suite, very clean, but not luxurious by any stretch of the imagination. Our double bed was actually two single beds pushed together. We had six coat-hangers between us and three small drawers in which to put all our clothes. The lounge was open to the kitchen area. Basic dinnerware was provided, but this did not include any wine glasses. It was nice to have a large fridge though. The bathroom was very small. There was only a hand-held shower and the bath screen did little to prevent water
drenching the floor. The water was not that hot, you certainly did not need to add any cold water!
I know that you don't go on holiday to watch t.v. but I do think that it being 2013 you should expect to be able to view more than Sky News or CNN!! Also, the wi-fi that was advertised was only available if you sat in the reception, and it was sketchy at best. We did venture to the basement of the hotel to seek out the sauna and gym, but it appeared to be shut up, screens were erected around the gym equipment and the sauna was not switched on.
Breakfast was always buffet style which comprised greek yoghurt, honey, a selection of cereals, cold ham, cheese, cake, a selection of hot food which generally included eggs, small frankfurters, bacon, baked beans, scrambled or poached eggs. Nice crusty bread to top it all off. This was available between 8 - 10am and could be taken in the main reception/lounge area or outside where wasps were abundant.
There were only three other couples staying at the same time and at times it felt like there were more staff than guests.
The weather wasn't great, we had three days of dry weather and then four days of heavy rain, which wasn't great.
There are some lovely beaches nearby and the hotel swimming pool had fabulous sea views. Unfortunately the water was too cold to go in for a swim.
The hotel is only a short walk from the main road through Lassi where all the bars and restaurants are, but remember to take a torch at night.
We did walk over to Argostoli, which is about 3kms away, up a steep hill. Taxi fare each way from the hotel is €6 and well worth it.
I do think that Lassi would be great in the summer but I wouldn't choose to go back again. I don't think that this holiday provided good value for money.

Room Tip: A room in the main building might be best if you need wi-fi or if it rains you won't get wet goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelmad-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Park
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Such a wonderful place to stay in Lassi. Big comfortable rooms with balconies and views of the garden & pool. Room service provided delicious meals and the morning breakfast was delicious. The staff were so incredibly wonderful and kind, especially helping us to figure out transportation for day trips. I didn't use the gym but the sauna was quite nice. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charmedlifetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Just returned from our stay and can only say that we enjoyed the hotel very much.My partner broke a bone in her ankle two days before we travelled and would like to say a big thank you to all the staff for their help and assistance.The rooms,view and food we top draw thank you all and see you soon.Gary/Yvonne w.mids

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed from 12th to 19th September and had a relaxing week in a lovely suite, comfortable bed ,very clean , with a double balcony and views to the sea, the only downside was the bathroom, far too small compared to the rest of the rooms and only a hand held shower. Well kept gardens although some of the flowers probably looked better earlier in the season. We feel the breakfast could have been better, not enough selection of fruits, we mostly had melon and tinned pineapple, a couple of mornings there were prunes, and every morning there was only (full fat) greek yoghurt, where as most hotels do give you a choice of yoghurts. Perhaps there was more choice of fruit earlier in the season as previous TA reviews have said..We did not sit outside due to the wasps around. ! The poolside restaurant food was very good and on a few days we had our lunch on our balcony with a cool glass of wine as the room service provided was a bonus. Maria & her staff work very hard to please all of the guests, although some of the pool restaurant staff do walk around looking a bit glum ! Lassi itself is a bit touristy, we did have some very nice meals in the evenings which was a 5minute walk from the hotel to the main road. We also went into Argostili two evenings and had excellent meals, you paid a little more but it was worth it, even with the 6euro taxi each way. We feel there is not really enough for very young children at the hotel apart from the pool & beach, as the slide & swing did not look very safe !
Apart from a few planes going over through the day it is very quiet (perhaps not so in July & August) which suited us.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms go straight out onto the lawns, or for views choose a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manilow26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.1 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#1 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.6 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#9 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#8 of 19 in Lassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enalion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enalion Suites

Property: Enalion Suites
Address: Lassi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lassi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Enalion Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Enalion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enalion Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing