We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little slice of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Enalion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Enalion Suites
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little slice of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Enalion Suites, room 5 on 13th August 2013 for a week. The reviews on here say it all. Absolute bliss. The pool was quiet and beautiful, the views outstanding, the rooms were spacious and well equipped, the almost private beach was great and a very easy stroll down the hill. Breakfast was a great mix of breads, cakes, croissants, fruits and hot foods such as eggs, beans, sausage, bacon etc. Lassi itself was a fantastic resort with many restaurants and cocktail bars to choose from, although my favourite bar was the one at the Enalion suites which had a fantastic sunset view. The staff at Enalion were really really friendly polite and accommodating too and made you feel very welcome. I would love to come back again as I really can't fault it!

Room Tip: I had a ground floor so I could walk out onto the gardens but it's all down to personal preferen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulH1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    29
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
88
139
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

What a stunning hotel! As soon as you walk through the very smart entrance and lobby you are greeted by the sight of a simply beautiful garden. The pool, room, personal service and the restaurant by the pool are all wonderful. There is also a private path that leads down to a very lovely sandy beach, which is far less crowded than some of the more well known beaches.

Breakfast was to die for (the quality of food overall is extremely good) and it was wonderful to be greeted with such genuine hospitality every morning. Vassiliki and the team are an absolute credit to the hotel.

The standard of service was exemplary with the rooms spotlessly clean and the paved areas washed down every day. The maintenance of the gardens is also very impressive, with a simply lovely array of flowers. As another guest commented, these must also be the most comfortable beds on the island!

We moved here for four days after an awful experience at another hotel. We wished we had known about this hotel and stayed here for our entire stay. If you are looking for luxury with a boutique feel, this hotel is perfect and worth every penny. The pool is wonderful, very spacious and never overcrowded. We also found the other guests very friendly, with some returning to the hotel every year...not surprisingly.

This hotel thoroughly deserves its top spot on TripAdvisor.

Thank you Vassilike for such a wonderful four days that made our entire holiday! How lucky we were to find you!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have wonderful aspects over the gardens and/or with a sea view. We had a first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank louirvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Let me start by saying I've stayed at this hotel several times they keep getting better but they fall short of a 5 star review because of the reasons ill point out associated with the price they charge.The things that I point out is not just my opinion but speaking to most guest they share similar feelings. The breakfast is better then great for Europe. The staff gives you the feeling your in jail by watching over your every move. Not to be accommodating but to watch you. They break down the breakfast far to early for all guest I spoke to. They say 10 am. That means they start breaking down on the average 15 minutes prior to that. I must take my hat off to them if you complain they attempt to make you whole but fall short of the 5 star service that you should be getting at those prices. 11 am would be much better. When your on holiday there should not be such a strict enforcement of the times you eat. There was at least 6 broken umbrellas by the pool. The gym equipment doesn't really work. On the better side the pool is very refreshing and has excellent massage jets. The poolside food and staff is excellent. The value of the food is excellent. You get a great meal for a great price. The rooms are excellent, air condition the best you'll find on the island. Shower has great pressure but a little small. I think when constructing the rooms they did an awesome job with the layout. The young man that helps you with the luggage was excellent. Here goes the big one that really creates a lose in a star. The Internet is horrible at best. After complaining they delivered a device to my room to help with the connection. It helped a little bit at best. Once again with those prices , hire a expert in Athens to fix this issue. I've stayed at other hotels in the immediate area for under a 100 euro a night and the Internet connection was as fast as it is in Athens. If the hotel was priced accordingly the hotel would be 5 plus stars. You can charge anything you want when your the best but to keep that revolving door of customers for many years to come its better to charge more accordingly especially with the times we are all in. I use this example because I stayed at other 5 star hotels on other islands and they have come down in the troubled times and there service is far superior. Still with all said awesome hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Good points
•Rooms spacious, immaculate & well equipped
•Air conditioning unlimited
•Gorgeous gardens views and pool
•Professional friendly service in hotel
•High standards.. Sunbeds, towels and huge bed etc
•Lovely buffet breakfasts.
•Special touches -sweets left on pillow, iced water and tour on arrival ,fresh flowers( my birthday & arrangement there to welcome us!)
•Weather!
•Local restaurants all very good with amazing food.
•6 euros in taxi to nearby Argostoli
Not so good points:
•Expensive holiday overall
•Lassi on busy main road and not particularly quaint authentic Greece.
•Road into town very dark and uneven.
•Peaceful spa-like retreat around pool spoilt by exceedingly noisy children. Couples only would be SO much better!
•Poolside bar/ restaurant food quality excellent but spoilt by sullen unwelcoming staff.
•No hook for shower head..aaaargh!
Tips:
•Take a torch
•Hire a car. Roads quite treacherous but worth travelling to go on Myrtos beach, lunch in Assos and Fiskardo very pretty harbour. Stunning scenery.
•Nice sandy beach with azure water Malios gaudis( I think!) reachable via cutting through nearby hotel. Nice walk & much shorter route. Ask reception directions.
•Moussaka at Nefali restaurant to die for!
All in all, fabulous hotel that deserves high trip advisor place. Vassiliki and girls on reception so helpful and hard working. Thankyou for making our stay so memorable.
Sally and Kevin


  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sallyegraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnersh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Enalion Suites for 10 nights for the first time and we both thought that it was an exceptional place to stay albeit a bit on the pricey side in August!

Our room (side sea view junior suite) was spacious, clean and had a lovely terrace on the ground floor looking out onto the beautiful gardens. (Room 20).

The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast plentiful and varied on the lovely terrace (despite the wasps)!!

The pool area is beautiful with stunning views across the bay and very comfortable sunbeds.

A few minor criticisms that we both had were that one of the male staff in particular was not very friendly or helpful and we felt that it would make a better adult only resort rather than having lots of screaming kids in the quiet pool area destroying the peace and tranquility for those couples wanting a quiet, relaxing holiday.

Maid service is excellent (twice a day) and clean bedding and towels every day too.

Enalion is definitely a luxury resort in a superb location and we would consider going back there again in the future.

Room Tip: Room 20 is very private on the ground floor with a large terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have been to Kefalonia five times before, but we 've never stayed anywhere nearly as good as this.

The suite was excellent: large bedroom, open plan lounge/kitchen/diner, bathroom, balcony with lovely view of the gardens and sea. Maid service was very efficient, twice a day.

The swimming pools are spotless and well designed and there is a good bar/restaurant next to them. One beach is down a short stairway near the pool area, and others are nearby.

Breakfast was an outstanding buffet: a big bowl of yoghurt with another of honey and fruits of all kinds - fresh peaches, plums, melons, dried and crystalised fruits. Cold meats and cheese with tomatoes featured, as well as bacon, little frankfurters, eggs scrambled and poached, baked beans, cheese and spinach pies, bread and pastries of several kinds, cereals, etc etc.

The staff are really friendly and helpful and the location is ideal.

We hope to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MontpellierOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne. New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our family has stayed here a couple of times because the hotel is situated on a beautiful piece of property over looking the sea, rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. The pool is just spectacular and the food at the restaurant is really good and prices are great. Unfortunately, after talking to many other local Greeks and other travelers renting hotels on the island, Enalion is the "highest" price on the island. While it is probably one of the best, there are certain things that we did not like. Everything is strictly "business" there is no warm and fuzzy feeling from the staff. Breakfast is only served until 10:00am sharp. While I do understand that there are rules, Greece a place where people eat dinner very late and come home very late. Everything is slow and restaurants open for dinner around 7:30 and not goes til 9 or 10, so 10:00am breakfast strict cut off was difficult for us. My husband also had great difficulty with wifi in the room, which for the price per night is unacceptable.

To sum it up we really enjoyed this place and beauty, just not paying top dollar and not getting great service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyprime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.1 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#1 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.6 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#9 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#8 of 19 in Lassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enalion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enalion Suites

Property: Enalion Suites
Address: Lassi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lassi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Enalion Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Enalion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enalion Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing