We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enalion suites - perfect”
Review of Enalion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Enalion Suites
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Travelling with a 3 and 5 year old is normally stressful - but not here! I agree with all the other fantastic reviews re breakfast and rooms, but to add a couple of details for people travelling with small children... Our sons couldn't swim before we went - but the very large childrens pool (which we practically had to ourselves thougout our weeks stay) was shallow enough to give confidence, but large enough for me to swim. They learnt so fast. We led on the super comfy loungers next to them and relaxed - when can you normally do that?! The other pool - next to it, also had a shallow end they could use.

The other thing to know, is there is a DVD player in the rooms (Parents will understand!), so we could bath and get ready - even read book during midday heat - in peace, whilst the kids had some down time. We took a buggy for our 3 year old - I would recommend this for the walk to tavernas - not essential as not far - but in the heat our little one fell asleep a couple of times, so it helped - and for bringing bags back from supermarket too.

Rooms have full size fridge freezers - great!

More expensive than other places, but quiet, clean, luxurious, peaceful, lovely staff and worth stretching the budget for.

Room Tip: Upsrairs rooms have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayaddict14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 278 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed in the Enalion Suites in July 13, the staff were were friendly and very helpful, very relaxing place to stay, nice pool and just a few steps down to a beach, breakfast was good, really enjoyed the week we stayed there, we hired a car, so travelled to many places around the Island, would highly recommend a trip to Friskado and Sami, both very nice, little fishing ports, lovely Island

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Enalion Suites this past week. We have traveled extensively through Greece and Enalion is now our favorite Island hotel. The rooms are spacious, modern and spotless. The bathroom is large by Greek standards and includes Korres products. Twice a day maid service is particularly helpful when you are at the beach. The breakfast is a full American / Greek breakfast with delicious Greek pites, eggs, fruit, yogurt, etc, and is served on a lovely outdoor veranda. The grounds are amazing - landscaped and beautiful. Finally, the staff bends over backwards. From answering emails before our arrival, to ensuring calls to our room didn't wake us because the lovely Vassiliki knew we were sleeping - no request was too great. We are usually not gushy people, but Enalion deserves the highest praise.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Have just returned from a lovely week's holiday at the Enalion Suites. Everything was of an excellent standard and the staff were also extremely attentive and helpful. All the top quality feedback the Enalion gets is fully justified and we will certainly be looking to return again. I could not recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adriant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here for a week in July 2013 with my husband and 2 sons in a 2 bedroomed ground floor apartment. It was an amazing place- great accommodation; wonderful breakfasts; beautiful gardens; a good pool and a short walk down to an effectively private beach (private beaches not permitted in Greece). We were able to swim and snorkel from the private beach. The hotel has an excellent small restaurant looking out over the bay and gardens and which produces a small and varied selection of excellent freshly cooked Greek food at very reasonable prices. A really relaxing place to stay and we will be back. Staff are

Room Tip: There are only 28 rooms/apartments and they all seem to be pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Enalion Suites are lovely rather than luxury. The gardens are very pretty and bring a softer look to the accommodation than seen in some of the early photographs before the gardens were so established. The views out to sea across the grounds and the swimming pool are stunning. Our ground floor suite had pleasant views of the gardens with the sea in the distance. However I suspect an upper floor suite would make sea views much more spectacular.

Our suite was reasonably large, with separate living room and was clean and air conditioned so perfectly comfortable. However some of the furniture was a little dated and we had twin beds zipped together rather than the double we expected. The pleasure at finding an unexpected kitchen was a little marred by instructions that we would be charged 17 euros a day for any substantial cooking. However it was great to be able to cool drinks in the fridge and make tea and coffee at will.

The food on site was good. Pleasant breakfasts taken outside on a pretty terrace with a lovely outlook were included. We also frequently purchased meals at the Enalion pool bar and found a large variety of tasty food – approx. 30 euros for lunch for two and 40 -50 euros for dinner with wine. It was also a real treat to be served cocktails on our sun loungers around the pool.

The suites are a 5 – 10 minute walk away from the main drag where lots of other restaurants and a couple of small supermarkets are on offer. It is a fairly busy tourist set up and may be a little over glitzy for some tastes. We were told it is the most commercialised part of the island but don’t let that put you off as it is still fairly quiet by comparison with many holiday resorts. The advantage and disadvantage of the Enalion Suites is that they are set well away from the main street. This means they are very peaceful but also a bit of a trek up and down a winding side road to access local shops and restaurants.

The beach too at the Enalion was a little difficult to access down some rocky steps. However the swimming pool provides an attractive alternative and another beach with beautiful turquoise seas can be accessed by a 10 minute walk through a fairly pretty back route between local hotels and guest houses. We wish we had found this earlier in the week so do ask the hotel staff for directions.

Also worth taking is a coach tour around Kefalonia to see what an exceptionally green attractive island it is with spectacular sea and mountain views as well as amazing underground caves and lagoons. It was also easy to book a hire car on site reasonably priced and delivered and collected from the Enalion with no fuss. Once comfortable with driving on the right it is fairly easy given relatively quiet roads with most traffic taking a leisurely pace. One word of warning – check if your car has air conditioning – ours didn’t and it was like a hot tin can!

We loved our visit to Kefalonia and to the Enalion Suites where the staff were welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. All in all it was a lovely holiday that we would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our first time at this hotel but definitely not our last! The staff treat you like family; nothing is too much trouble but they're never pushy or invasive. Always on hand if you need information or a reservation made for a taxi/restaurant and there to wish you a lovely evening on your way out. Well done Enalion Suites, you do everything just right to ensure the guests enjoy their stay with the desire to return again & again.
Mr & Mrs Sharley

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deeamdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.6 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
400 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
0.1 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#2 of 19 in Lassi
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lassi
399 reviews
0.8 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enalion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enalion Suites

Address: Lassi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lassi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
Hotel Class:3 star — Enalion Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Enalion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enalion Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing