We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'The' perfect place to stay !!”
Review of Enalion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Enalion Suites
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“'The' perfect place to stay !!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Where do I start ? The perfect resort , the views of the beautiful gardens leading down to the super swimming pool area are wonderful ! Then when you arrive at the pool and look out across the deep blue water over the bay . Just spectacular !! The rooms are amazingly spacious having a large lounge /diner comprising of a large fridge freezer, kettle and cooking facilities if required .
The breakfasts were everything you could ask for !Greek yoghurt honey and fresh fruit, cereals ,toast and full English breakfast . Eaten on the veranda over looking the gardens ,wonderful !!
It is a very quiet area , very peaceful but only five mins from the bars and restaurants !
Then the icing on the cake .....the staff !! Fantastic , they take friendly , helpful , nice ,informative and caring to a new level !!
Whilst we were there , there were several rooms vacant which I do not understand ! It just does not get any better !! You need look no further !

Room Tip: Any ! We were given a ground floor room , which I would not normally want but it was fabulous !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank delbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    29
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
90
142
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ystradgynlais, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here in early May 2013. We have already booked to return next year. The Suite complex is situated about fifteen minutes from the airport, down a quiet lane. A lovely location. Overhead air traffic was not a problem. We heard a plane passing about twice a day and never at night.

We were met by the reception staff, with a glass of chilled rose water, and then quickly escorted to our nearby "junior" Suite. This was beautiful, very spacious and well equipped. Everything had a quality feel about it. Our room would be cleaned twice a day, including new towels and bed linen, unless you requested them not to. No two single beds pushed together here ! When we stayed there were only three other couples here, but this is a small classy establishment and even at the height of season, I suspect, this place should still be peaceful.

The breakfast was lovely and had a feeling of quality and service to it. Table service was first class. The gardens are immaculate and wonderful. Very lush, full of colour and heavily scented. We would lie in bed listening to the warm wind in the trees, the bird song and the waves crashing onto the shore. Bliss. The pool area, overlooking the sea, was spotless and the nearby restaurant supplied quality food at reasonable prices.

I suspect the Enalion is better suited to those who appreciate quality surroundings, in a tranquil setting. A glass of chilled wine and a good book rather than loud music and as much lager as you could drink.

We were treated like royalty here and the staff could not do enough for us. The were all lovely people who seemed just to want to make our stay special. They succeeded.

We have stayed in some lovely hotels, in some lovely locations, none beat the Enalion Suites.

Room Tip: Junior Suites are very spacious and lovely. Open and light. The larger Suites have two separate bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PuddingYstrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We just got back from staying at Enalion Suites. I highly recommend staying here. Our suite had a beautiful sea view, was very spacious and had a large, furnished balcony. What amazed me most was the cleanliness of our suite. We came back after our room was made up for the day and the entire floor had been washed. The staff are continually cleaning...the railings, the pool umbrella stands, everything in sight. The flowers and grounds are beautiful and manicured everywhere. The breakfast is everything you could want and we ate two dinners at the poolside restaurant, both times we commented that we didn't need to look anywhere else. And the staff are so friendly, they really make you feel welcome, anything you need just ask and it's done. We had to catch an early ferry and our breakfast was brought to us the night before...whatever we wanted...strawberries and kiwi, yogurt/honey, cereal, milk, breads and jam - what exceptional service. Turn right on the main road and you will come to Costca Costca beach - wow!! The beach in front of Enalion is not the greatest, but the entire place more than makes up for it. Lassie is a good base to explore the island as it is central. Sami and the caves are only 1/2 hr. away. Assos and Fiscardo to the north and Scala to the south. Highly recommended, it's all sooo good!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the superior sea view, it's worth it - the view looks over the pool area, the grounds an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vivi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here two years ago after being transferred here when our original accommodation suffered plumbing problems.......RESULT!!......couldn't fault any aspect, but the pool area is worth a special mention. Awesome views, tranquil, a few steps from the beach and the pool bar does excellent food. And nothing seems too much trouble for the staff.

We have booked to go again in July.....can't wait!

Room Tip: The upstairs suites with a spacious balcony are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patt2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We spent a week at the Enalion Suites at the end of September/early October.
What a fantastic holiday complex. Our suite was much bigger than we anticipated with a lovely view across the beautifully maintained gardens and out to sea. The suite was perfectly clean and spacious and although now some 6 years old it still feels new.
Breakfast was really nice and varied, Lorraine particularly enjoyed the fresh fruit.
All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The pool area again, is very well maintained and with access down to the beach area.
Lassi itself has about 25-30 restaurants/tavernas all within easy walking distance of the Enalion Suites. Argostoli (the island capital) can be reached by foot in about 40 minutes but it is much better to take the coastal route which includes several beaches and other attractions and extends your walk to approx 90 minutes at a stroll.
All in all, I would thoroughly recommend the Enalion Suites for your holiday. We found it to be one of the most relaxing holkidays we have had.
Top marks from us.

Room Tip: All I would say is ask for an first floor apartment simply because of the view from the balcony. An...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

we have just returned from one of the most relaxing hols. ever. the hotel was spotless the rooms were spacious everything you need including toiletries, , the gardens and pool area beautiful, the staff extremely friendly and helpful I can't say enough nice things about the Enalion suites. Would recommend to anyone who needs to chill. Restraunts and bars 5 mins walk. a torch is needed for the path late walk back

Room Tip: higher floor lovely sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank launat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Essex, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It's always difficult reviewing accommodation that has so many 5 star ratings and finding something fresh to say, but I would begin by refuting a couple of statements in earlier reviews. First, the wi-fi in the lounge/reception does work and I had no problem connecting via my smartphone. Second, if you don't have a tablet or smartphone, the in house PC isn't always busy.

The rooms are clean and are serviced twice a day (which helps cope with the inadequacies of Greek plumbing!). However, although our room was spacious, don't be misled by a recent review - not all rooms have two balconies, just the two bedroomed suites and a few of the one bedroomed ones so it is worth emphasising your requirements when booking if you want that extra space. We found the breakfast buffet consistently good, say 8 out of 10. The grounds are beautiful and very well tended - no litter and hardly a weed in sight. The staff were always friendly, the service at the pool bar was particularly good (although prices are slightly higher than in local bars/restaurants, they are still reasonable). The pool itself is lovely. Don't be put off by mention of "55 steps to the beach", the reality is that these slope gently down. We are with the majority who would use this hotel if we revisit Kefalonia.

Aside from the hotel, we found the tavernas on the "Lassi strip" perfectly adequate with good, cheap food and generally happy staff. The Sirtaki is probably the only one that we ate at that we wouldn't recommend. On the plus side, if you want a more exciting menu for only a little extra money, we found the Sto Psito to be very good - it is about 200m down the Finari Road towards Argostoli which makes it about 700-800m from the hotel.

We decided against hiring a car. Instead, we took an island coach tour with Panem (bookable near the man road, about 100m from the hotel) who we would recommend particularly for their really excellent guide, Esme, who hosts the tour on Friday.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the one bedroom suites nearest the pool - the best views and a good chance of a bit m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wanderingbison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
0.1 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#1 of 19 in Lassi
734 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
360 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
1,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#9 of 19 in Lassi
369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enalion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enalion Suites

Property: Enalion Suites
Address: Lassi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lassi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Enalion Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Enalion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enalion Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing