We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Chillout.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silo Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silo Apartments
Ranked #3 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Chillout.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

The Silo proved to be an excellent choice for our " Chillout Holiday ", in a perfect location and only 10 mins walk to the Long Beach and 10 mins walk to the Lassi strip. Our room was very spacious with two balconies and great views, if your lucky enough to get room 315 you've won the lottery. The pool bar prices are a bit high but the food is cooked fresh and well presented by the lovely "Efi" who works her socks off all day. The only problem we had was the air/con was next to useless for nine days until it finally got sorted after three complaints and the involvement of our Thomson rep. The Silo did refund our money. The best bar for cocktails was "Veronicas" and for food try "Butlers house".

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Textucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    34
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
88
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

Just writing this review by the pool at Silo... Waiting to go home. Not pleased about having to leave!

Silo is ideal. It it centrally located for everything: the main street in Lassi is a 5 min walk away, Antonio beach (a pebble beach) is literally across the road and the main sandy beach with bars (Makris Gialos) is less than 10 mins walk.

Its quiet, has a lovely pool and the plants and flowers in the grounds are beautiful. They grow their own olives, herbs and others and the bougainvillea on the pergolas above the balconies are gorgeous.

The rooms are plenty big enough, with two single beds and a sofa bed, two electric cooking rings, kettle, toaster, fridge, tv, hairdryer, shaver plug etc. The rooms are cleaned loads too so its great.

The only thing is that the snack bar is pretty expensive compared to other places - but at least you know its all fresh!

All in all I loved my stay here and I don't want to go home!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheReviewingRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

The Silo is a gem of a place with fantastic views out to sea by the pool; the staff could not be any more helpful. We have stayed here on 4 occasions and love the place. On the occasions we have been unable to book the Silo we have always visited. The main Lassi road is 3 minute walk away, with three beaches a stone’s throw away. The pool bar has a good range of food and during busy times a short wait may occur, but it’s well worth the wait , especially their handmade burgers (with no batches) , can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sprow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

Silo apartments were in an ideal location close to the beach and local restaurants. The apartments were cleaned to a very high standard. My one gripe is the very unfriendly bar staff, the older guy in particular. I went to the bar one night at 8.25pm to pay for a bottle of water and asked if I could pay the guy looked at his watch and shook his head and turned his back on me, I asked was the bar still open as I understood it was open until 9, he eventually acknowledged me and told me the price.
On my last day I was sat at the bar with my 3 children and went to order their lunch, unfriendly old guy informed me there was no food left as it being a Sunday it was very busy and there was no food left. A party from Greece were staying at the apartments sat at the bar after me and ordered food and maybe unfriendly guy had been shopping and restocked the food in the space of 15 minutes as he managed to serve them food.... very tempted to tell him where to go but restisted the temptation....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annemariebarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

Been to Lassi twice before, however first and last time at Silo Studios. The most unwelcoming place we have had the misfortune of staying in. Very poorly equipped apartment and our 12-year old son had the worst fold out chair/bed to sleep on that we have encountered in many years travelling to the Greek islands. Told in no uncertain terms upon arrival that we could not use pool of Thalassa hotel next door although obviously under same ownership and guests there were obviously using Silo pool and bar. Miserable bar staff convinced us the place to stay during the day was the beach. Under occupied while we were there and seemed to be used more as a doss house for Greeks and Italians turning up on spec. We like Lassi for the beaches and tavernas etc but would not stay here again, may have just had an unfortunate experience with these apartments - poor value for money through Thomsons. To finish on a positive note however - excellent maid service and superb location.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mabholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

Apartments were set in lovely gardens, peaceful surroundings and rooms were large and very clean. Pool area lovely, plenty of sunbeds so no rushing down in the morning to dump your towels. Pool bar served good fresh meals at reasonable prices. 10 minute stroll into town for more bars and restaurants, a torch would be handy for walking back late at night.
Coastal walk around the headland to next town was a lovely way to spend the morning and to see the loggerhead turtles in the harbour.
Highly recommend these apartments for a lovely relaxing break, busy beaches are nearby for those who prefer it but if you prefer to chill in relaxing surroundings this is the one for you.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

After booking a Holiday to Lassi in Kefalonia we had booked to stay at a hotel just of the strip havin the airline gone bust we had changed to the Silo, on arrival was dealt with straight away, only a 13 minute travel from the airport, rooms very spacious and very clean. Walk to the beach is only 6 minutes and a nice walk also a little private beach about 6 minutes walk the other way. Only around a 10 munite walk to all the shops and bar and restruants definalty recommend going to Argostoli. Kefalonia is such a beautiful place and will 100% come back.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JedM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lassi hotels
372.9 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
372.6 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#8 of 19 in Lassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
372.8 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
372.7 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#1 of 19 in Lassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
372.0 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
372.7 mi away
Enalion Suites
Enalion Suites
#5 of 19 in Lassi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silo Apartments

Property: Silo Apartments
Address: | 150 m from Paleostafida Beach, Lassi, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Silo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silo Apartments Hotel Lassi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing