We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limanaki - best hotel I ever stayed in”
Review of Limanaki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Limanaki Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Beautiful and excellently maintained hotel, perfectly clean and comfortable. Quiet attractive location. Best aspect however is the staff who work there who cannot do enough to help and make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive, and make you feel a part of the family. Efi and Nafsika on reception were exceptional, Mr Harry and Mrs Anna so gracious, and Michalis who works so hard but is such a lovely and funny person hekept us laughing throughout a memorable stay, and has time for all the guests. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 172 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

On first arriving at the Limanaki I did think the hotel was a bit out of the way. But this adds to it's unique charm. The hotel is run very well by Mr Harry, his wife and staff. The staff were excellent, by knowledgeable, their English was very good, and they were sooooo helpful, which we needed for it was our first holiday with a 3month old baby. Rooms were spotlessly clean. Food was great, all cooked by Mr Harry, who did not stop working!!! Special mention to Nancy who was lovely and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeriandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This summer we stayed at the hotel for 14 days. The hotel was a very good choice for our stay in Kefalonia. It is well located just outside Argostoli (ca 2 km) and had a nice little beach just 50 meters from the hotel. Here we took a swim every day. This was the best beach in the neighbourhood, as we thougt. Also usable for children. We were good taken care of by the two girls in the reception, Fifi and Nafsika. They were always nice and gave us precious tips on what to visit when we rented a car for three days. In general, all the staff were nice, this hotel was very clean, had a quiet atmosphere, the food was good and they had a bookshelf with pocketbooks that guest had left behind, I think. Then we always had a book to read. If we should point out one negative little details, it must be that the mattresses in the bed were hard and beside the doublebed it was a single bed. That makes the room a bit small. But all in all we loved our stay and if we ever visit Kefalonia again, Limanaki is our hotel.

Best regards
Olga Elida og Øystein

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OlgaElida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We visited the Limanaki from 23 July to 30 July 2013 and decided to stay here as we were attending a very special Greek friend's wedding and the wedding reception was being held here.

Upon arrival we were greeted by the very friendly receptionist Nancy who has an amazing sense of humour, who took us up to our room promptly. The air conditioning and safe were both free. We had a room overlooking the beautiful pool area.

The hotel and grounds are maintained and cleaned to an exceptionally high standard. Bed linen and towels were spotless. The cleaning team were amazing and work extremely hard in the heat to maintain such high levels of cleanliness.

The hotel attracts a very nice clientèle from varying countries. During our stay we made friends with families from Norway, Sweden and Austria.

At the rear of the hotel is a small pebbly beach with 6 sun loungers. The water is crystal clear and has lovely views. We even saw some dolphins swimming 50 meters out to sea !! The hotel will loan you free of charge a small sun umbrella to take to the beach with you.

Breakfast is simple yet lovely and comprised of breads, jams, cake, cereals, cheese, ham and eggs. There is tea and coffee, various juices and water and everything is replenished as soon as it is looking a little low by the very attentive owner Mr Harris.

Efi, our evening receptionist was also quite simply lovely, as were Anna and Michael. All of the staff are attentive and helpful offering advice when needed.

Lunch and dinner are also available and the costs are very reasonable. We ate at the hotel on a few occasions and the food was very good indeed.

The pool was very quiet during the day, with no more than half a dozen people or so. There is a lounge area with free wifi.

We have visited Kefalonia 7 times now and the Limanaki was the cleanest hotel we have stayed in on the island. There is not one member of the team who was not exceptional in every single way. Nancy, Efi and Michael have lovely personalities, Mr Harris is a quiet, gentle hardworking man supported by his wife Anna and a quiet yet lovely Anna (bar person, waitress etc).

The hotel is in a quiet location, not too far away from Argostoli and Lassi.

Thank you to all of you at the Limanaki, we are missing you all already and hope to see you all in the future. With lots of love, Kevin, Tracy and Charlotte

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank baileyfamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

1st visit to this hotel but had been to lassi before on arrival we were greeted by the owner Harris and receptionist Nafisca both were very welcoming Nafisca showed us up to our room which was a sea view the room was immaculate with a double bed and single bed the bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in the bedding was good quality the sheets whiter than white also the bed did not have one of those rubber sheets that lots of hotels do which was really great there was also a safe in the room when we asked how much the safe would be we were told there was no charge which was another bonus.the bathroom had bath with shower which had a good quality shower curtain which didn't stick to you which was great the water was always hot, again the towels were lovely and white and soft. The whole hotel is kept beautifully clean the gardens are very beautiful and well maintained along with the pool area which was also spotless.All the staff are very friendly and helpful nafisca arranged our car hire and booked our taxi for us she just so very helpful and advised us on places to visit. The food is excellent Anna the owners wife makes the best stifado we have ever tasted its definately worth going back to have that again all the food was good.The barman Michalos was very friendly and quick to serve your food and drinks.We will definately be coming back.The hotel is about 35mins walk from Lassi and about 50 mins walk from Agostoli it cost 6 euros for a taxi back from Agostoli at night. The taxi from the airport was 23 euros. If you want a nice relaxing holiday do
give the Limanki a try you will not be disappointed. Each balcony also has a clothes dryer and clothes pegs provided. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If you go for a Sea View room take your binoculars with you as the view is stunning and you can watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miriam m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Been to this hotel many times - never lets us down
Always friendly staff and family who own it -
Always wonderfully clean
Would recommend to all who want a relaxing break - in the sun - away from it all

Room Tip: go for the sea view - or one on the side that gets a view of mountains and the sea - 2nd floor is be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pappaj2016g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is fine, the people who work there are very nice, kind and helpfull.
the view from the hotel is very very beautifull to the sea or mountain.
its very quiet si peacefull. good for relaxation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertMoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lassi hotels
1.2 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
397 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#3 of 19 in Lassi
842 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
426 reviews
1.9 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lassi
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limanaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limanaki Hotel

Address: St. Theodoroi, Fanari | Argostoli, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Price Range: $50 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Limanaki Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Limanaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing