We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limanaki hotel”
Review of Limanaki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Limanaki Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is fine, the people who work there are very nice, kind and helpfull.
the view from the hotel is very very beautifull to the sea or mountain.
its very quiet si peacefull. good for relaxation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertMoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 174 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

First stay on kefalonia, found this hotel on trivago good find. Helpfull and freindly staff, clean rooms, beautifull garden and swimming pool, good location for touring the island( you will need a car) only 10 minute drive from the airport. But very quiet peacefull spot.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jefft1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hotel was a very good choice for our stay in Kefalonia. It is well located since it is near to Argostoli but it is not in the noise of it. There is a private access to a small beach right behind the hotel that it is perfect for quite and relaxing swimming. The rooms are really very clean. The staff is excellent, expecially the reception girl Giorgia that has always given precious tips to visit all the island. The only 2 negative details: in the room there were a double bed + single bed even though we requested for a double room, it makes the room a little small; during the check in we were noticed of 2% surcharge in case of payment with credit cards, even though at the end no fee was added it doesn't allow to evaluate the hotel as excellent

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eleogian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We visited Limanaki for our summer holidays in Kefalonia. The noise was our best friend on a daily basis every time of the day. The rooms are clean but old and hotel stuff, especially Georgia, was very helpful. Our bathroom door won't open completely as it was slamming on the wc.

The Wi-Fi never worked even if we used the lan. You were not allowed to keep your own drinks or food inside the mini bar something that has never happened to me before. Hotel restaurant prices were mad (we paid 23 euro for 1 dish, salad and beer). The breakfast was below average and I would never pay a 3 star hotel for eating cake from Lidl. Apart from that even though the towels were cleaned on a daily basis the soup left for a double room was not enough even for cleaning our feet!!

But the basic problem among others was the noise in our room. We could never sleep as doors where slamming all day long as insulation between rooms and hallway is extremelly poor and you could even hear people coughing 2 rooms away from ours. We solved it by staying 2 nights in our friends villa (where they paid 120/night with private pool and 2 rooms 3 baths while I paid 95) so that we can have a quite sleep.

I trully cannot understand why people pay so much money on Limanaki only for receiving clean rooms something that is a prerequisite when visiting a hotel.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Vassilis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. The stuff is friendly and gave us good advise about places to visit. The food is home made and tasty. Landscaping is also well maintained and pool area is clean. The little beach behind the hotel is private and is great for snorkeling.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank George515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Nice Hotel with very friendly personnel. The rooms are very simple but also very clean. Convenient location from Argostoli, especially if you have I a car. It is also located near the beautiful beach Makris Gialos. I would certainly stay there again when I visit Kefalonia again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Litsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed at hotel on 12-19 July 2011. the hotel is greater and more beautifull than photos. it is very clean and everyhting is under good care. the pool area is very comfortable, the garden is very beautifull and generally we are satisfied with everything.
Mr Harris (the owner) and his family makes you feel like home. the food is fantastic!! we ate once goatling at oven and we asked if we could order it another day if it was possible as it was fantastic plate!!! Mr Harris next day went to the market to buy the essential for recipe and ofourse it was great plateagain. the prices of the food are very good and cheap (you can eat hamburger with chips for 5 euro). the breakfast is vay basic but is what you really need. (if you dont want extra kilos)
the rooms are very clean and there is plenty of space to put your clothes and stuff.
the rooms also have a great view at the sea.
the hotel is only five minutes driving from lassi tourist centre and supermarkets.
on the one side of the hotel (2 minutes walking) you can find a small beach with small pebble, its not organised but its great if you want to relax and swim in crystal clear waters.
i would definetely stay there again and definetely recomend it to friends.
Kefallinia island is perfect with great views and excellent beaches . Antisamos beach is the best beach (dont ignore it) and also melissani cave is a must see attraction. there is also a place called Assos dont miss it, it is the best part of the island. we recomend you to rent a car and go around all the island. there is no chance to lose the way and if you drive carefully it will be ok. Mr Harris and girls at reception can give you all the details about the island.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank demeNicosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lassi hotels
1.2 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
400 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
1.2 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#12 of 19 in Lassi
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#2 of 19 in Lassi
850 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#7 of 19 in Lassi
426 reviews
1.9 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#10 of 19 in Lassi
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limanaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limanaki Hotel

Address: St. Theodoroi, Fanari | Argostoli, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Price Range: $53 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Limanaki Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Limanaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing