We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable, Clean, comfortable”
Review of Limanaki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Limanaki Hotel
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Westfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hospitable, Clean, comfortable”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. The stuff is friendly and gave us good advise about places to visit. The food is home made and tasty. Landscaping is also well maintained and pool area is clean. The little beach behind the hotel is private and is great for snorkeling.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank George515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    42
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
40
83
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Nice Hotel with very friendly personnel. The rooms are very simple but also very clean. Convenient location from Argostoli, especially if you have I a car. It is also located near the beautiful beach Makris Gialos. I would certainly stay there again when I visit Kefalonia again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Litsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicosia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed at hotel on 12-19 July 2011. the hotel is greater and more beautifull than photos. it is very clean and everyhting is under good care. the pool area is very comfortable, the garden is very beautifull and generally we are satisfied with everything.
Mr Harris (the owner) and his family makes you feel like home. the food is fantastic!! we ate once goatling at oven and we asked if we could order it another day if it was possible as it was fantastic plate!!! Mr Harris next day went to the market to buy the essential for recipe and ofourse it was great plateagain. the prices of the food are very good and cheap (you can eat hamburger with chips for 5 euro). the breakfast is vay basic but is what you really need. (if you dont want extra kilos)
the rooms are very clean and there is plenty of space to put your clothes and stuff.
the rooms also have a great view at the sea.
the hotel is only five minutes driving from lassi tourist centre and supermarkets.
on the one side of the hotel (2 minutes walking) you can find a small beach with small pebble, its not organised but its great if you want to relax and swim in crystal clear waters.
i would definetely stay there again and definetely recomend it to friends.
Kefallinia island is perfect with great views and excellent beaches . Antisamos beach is the best beach (dont ignore it) and also melissani cave is a must see attraction. there is also a place called Assos dont miss it, it is the best part of the island. we recomend you to rent a car and go around all the island. there is no chance to lose the way and if you drive carefully it will be ok. Mr Harris and girls at reception can give you all the details about the island.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank demeNicosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2011

It was a great hotel,very clean with a great stuff. The room was comfortable and the rates were also good...We'll be back there next year!!!

Room Tip: chose a room on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marionandkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We were at this hotel for two day long. The lady at the reception , called Georgia, was very helpful. She advised us the places we should go and give us all the tips we need. We were sorry that we could not stay longer. If we were back to this island ,we absolutely would stay at this hotel again. It is close to the beaches and to the center of Argostoli, where there are lots of cafes, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank israpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We have visited this Hotel twice and plan to return again next year. This Hotel is family run and the staff can't do enough for you. Although the location means that car hire is advisable, the location is picturesque, being only a short driv from the town of Agostoli. The Hotel is rated 3 star but I would suggest that it is on a oar with 3 star hotels that we have stayed in. The standard of cleanliness is second to noen, towels are changed daily and bedding is changes several times in a weeks stay. The Reception Manager Georgia is very helpful and will advise on places to visit. The owner is visible in the hotel every day and is interested in ways to improve the service provided. Overall I would thoroughly recommend this hote.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen3899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Limanaki has a good client service with an unusual attention for detail in its category (2 stars). The welcoming is very warm and friendly. The hotel is generally tide and clean and the swimming pool and little garden are OK. The breakfast is very basic and does not serve fresh fruit. The WiFi connection offered freely to the hotel guests really works, which is a privilege in Greece!

The location is a bit far from the Lassi resorts and its crowded center, giving a sense of peace and quiet in a very touristical and overcrowded area. The beaches nearby are not so nice but if one rents a car it's OK. Limanaki is in a strategic location to visit the rest of the island, Myrtos Beach, Assos, Fiskardo, Lixouri, and many other main spots.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaMadeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
1.2 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
360 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mediterranee Hotel
Mediterranee Hotel
#1 of 19 in Lassi
734 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
112 reviews
5.6 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Hotel Summery
Hotel Summery
#2 of 11 in Lixouri
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limanaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limanaki Hotel

Property: Limanaki Hotel
Address: St. Theodoroi, Fanari | Argostoli, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Limanaki Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Limanaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing