We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Limanaki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Limanaki Hotel
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We have visited this Hotel twice and plan to return again next year. This Hotel is family run and the staff can't do enough for you. Although the location means that car hire is advisable, the location is picturesque, being only a short driv from the town of Agostoli. The Hotel is rated 3 star but I would suggest that it is on a oar with 3 star hotels that we have stayed in. The standard of cleanliness is second to noen, towels are changed daily and bedding is changes several times in a weeks stay. The Reception Manager Georgia is very helpful and will advise on places to visit. The owner is visible in the hotel every day and is interested in ways to improve the service provided. Overall I would thoroughly recommend this hote.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen3899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    44
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
41
89
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2009

Limanaki has a good client service with an unusual attention for detail in its category (2 stars). The welcoming is very warm and friendly. The hotel is generally tide and clean and the swimming pool and little garden are OK. The breakfast is very basic and does not serve fresh fruit. The WiFi connection offered freely to the hotel guests really works, which is a privilege in Greece!

The location is a bit far from the Lassi resorts and its crowded center, giving a sense of peace and quiet in a very touristical and overcrowded area. The beaches nearby are not so nice but if one rents a car it's OK. Limanaki is in a strategic location to visit the rest of the island, Myrtos Beach, Assos, Fiskardo, Lixouri, and many other main spots.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaMadeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

The hotel itself was clean and nicely situated. The breakfast was adequate, tea and coffee plentiful and good. Clean towels and sheets. Ok, that's the good bit. The noise levels were completely unacceptable, guests banging doors, calling and shouting to each other till the early hours, we didn't have one decent nights' sleep. Extra charges for the air-conditioning, and the fridge with drinks in had a price list which was far too expensive. Also there was a note to say we could not put our own cold drinks in this fridge. I shall not be returning to this hotel. Management were completely unable to control the noise.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank triumphrog45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Arrived and were warned about the party that night, didn't seem to have a problem and was not that noisy. However, were not warned about 2 groups of greek teenagers (approx 10+ per group with adults) from the Greek gymnastics team. The noise all night was awful, screaming, stamping up and down the stairs, banging footballs and kicking the doors. This would go on every night until 2-3am. The people in charge of the groups were oblivious and seemed it normal behaviour as they sat there drinking and smoking. We went for a relaxing holiday but this was our worst holiday in Kefalonia. The teenagers overtook the pool with games and acrobats, not to mention the blow up beds and rings in the water. The only time we witnessed everyone being fairly quiet was at lunchtime when they had food in their mouths! It didn't last long. We spent the rest of the week away from the hotel as much as possible. At night it was horrendous. We complained to the management who also seemed oblivious to the noise. You could hear doors slamming all day and all night. We told the management that - if they cannot control their guests, to at least look at the mechanism of the doors. Although we didn't seem to have a problem closing our door quietly!
The mini bar prices in the room were outrageous 3.5 euros for a "small" can of lager, which has obviously been there some time, as it was stuck to the bottom of the fridge. You were not allowed to keep your own water or drinks / food cool in the fridge. Had a meal for lunch one day - although quite nice you would be better off eating out as much cheaper.
Apart from that the hotel was clean, breakfast sufficient, rooms also cleaned every day with fresh towels - best part of the holiday - and checking out to go home!
Don't go to this hotel unless you are hard of hearing. Even if you don't come across the gymnastics teams - you will definately hear the doors being slammed - not unless they have removed them entirely, less privacy, but a damn sight quieter. Don't bother complaining about anything, the staff and management are weak.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fudgie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece mainland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Very clean place, i would dare to say that management is obsessed with cleanliness.
Rooms are adequate for 2 people, room view (pool or sea) not something remarkable.
Basic breakfast.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
An afternoon visit for swimming & relaxing at the pool was something we never left out of our everyday schedule - especially considering we where out swimming in the sea and visiting the island all day every day).
Tried restaurant once and was really great. We had lunch only once cause we prefer dining in different local restaurants when on holidays.
Location requires a car, but experiencing the beauty of the island requires renting a car anyways.
Good value for money.
Only problem was a noisy family (or some other guests) that were a bit noisy with furniture between 18:00 and 21:30, when we tried to get a short nap.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k11b11k11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2008

The Limanaki is a great base for a holiday in Kefalonia. The hotel itself is relatively small and feels family-run. The staff are really friendly and the rooms are clean. The pool is a real plus...larger than you may expect in such a small hotel, and hardly anyone used it or sat around it all day.
Breakfast is decent, although we started to get bored with the same selection by the end of the week.
As for location, it's a great base for exploring the rest of the island. Set in a peaceful location and some rooms with a sea view, it's a short drive to Argostoli. Driving to Scala (1 hour), Lixouri or Fiscardo (>1 hour) was fine.
You would probably want to hire a car...there are very few beaches within walking distance of the hotel (especially given the heat in which you walk!). We walked up to Lassi where there were many car hire outlets as well as supermarkets.
One down-side of the Limanaki - it was a little loud at times. The noise from other guests travelled around the building, and one night we were kept awake until at least 2am with a Greek wedding reception around the pool...there was no prior warning nor apology from the management.
Apart from that, I would definitely recommend the Limanaki!

  • Liked — Location and overall appeal of the hotel
  • Disliked — The noise around the hotel
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank proodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2008

We had an amazing time in Kefalonia and it is mainly because of this amazing hotel. Very clean, great food (all home made) excellent staff. Kosta and his family really are exceptional people.We have a toddler and felt so comfortable.They treated us like we were family and always had an eye on our little one to make sure she was happy. I would recommend that you rent a car if you want to stay at this hotel. It is located off of the main drag so you will have a long walk to and from town. If you like to walk everyday to town and to the beach it's about a 45 minutes. There is a nice little private beach located near the hotel and it's really a must see, breathtaking and perfect for couples looking for some romance!!!

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Konstancetina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lassi
1.2 mi away
Lassi Hotel
Lassi Hotel
#4 of 19 in Lassi
379 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dionysos Village Resort
1.8 mi away
Lefteris Village
Lefteris Village
#13 of 19 in Lassi
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Hotel Summery
Hotel Summery
#3 of 11 in Lixouri
271 reviews
1.2 mi away
Metaxatos Apartments
Metaxatos Apartments
#11 of 19 in Lassi
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limanaki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limanaki Hotel

Property: Limanaki Hotel
Address: St. Theodoroi, Fanari | Argostoli, Lassi 281 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Lassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Lassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Limanaki Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Limanaki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing