We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
294
98
35
18
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
294
98
35
18
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white suite sea view cocktail bar the breakfast area pool area minute walk lovely hotel arrived late in the evening the hotel manager public areas fresh fruit olympic holidays small beach highly recommend this hotel on a daily basis our room was spacious beautiful island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 468 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Just came back from a 3 day break with 5 friends. This hotel was perfect for us as we didn’t want to waste time travelling and cabbing around the island and although Lassi isn’t the prettiest of towns, it had enough to keep us fed and watered with a lovely, simple beach and a couple of beach bars serving simple food only a 5 minute walk away. The hotel was perfectly nice, friendly and helpful staff and the barman does a nice cocktail and the bar is modern with firepits and fantastic sea views. Our rooms were large but pretty basic and appararently ours were the better ones (first floor facing sea rooms 114, 109) so I wouldn’t want to stay in their lower end rooms. However I couldn’t believe how cheap it was, in the hotel and the surrounding restaurants. So it really was good value for money. The breakfast was really good too in a lovely setting. It seems the main communal areas had been interior designed and were really nice, but other areas of the hotel such as the pool area weren’t so great. Overall a good but not fantastic place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank lijef24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Just arrived back from 3 nights here with 5 girlfriends. We were all upgraded to suites upon arrival with large spacious rooms and balconies overlooking the sea. We took advantage of happy hour at the bar each evening with amazing mojitos made by the wonderful barman.

The buffet breakfast was amazing and the hotel staff really helpful and friendly. This hotel was a good base for a very short trip away with old friends, being only a 15 min transfer from the airport.

Both nearby beaches were amazing and what a treat it was to swim in the sea in October!

We were all really pleased we chose this hotel and we all fell in love with Cephalonia!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Brilliant and Fantastic Hotel with a contemporary and relaxing feel. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite in the main building and the view was to die for, we were just in awe every time we looked out of the window, the scenery just makes you relaxed.

The breakfast is very simple, which is great for eating healthy, well just about if you include the cakes on offer. Again the restaurant overlooks the bay and is just a stunning way to start your day.

There is a pool on offer is nice and sheltered from the wind that may blow in from the bay, but we never made use of this.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk away from the Lassi main strip for all of the Taverna`s and 10 minute wall to the best beach on the Island near Costa Costa beach club.

On an evening the happy hour cocktails are fantastic and really well made for 6 euros each go down a treat.

Overall this hotel is great and we will return

Thanks all for a fantastic 10 days ....

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TrickyDickie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We have not long returned from 2 weeks at Thalassa- our third stay there. As ever the hotel was beautiful. The breakfast is great with lots of choice, the pool area is spotless and always quiet, the bar is excellent and the views are simply stunning. We were upgraded to one of the honeymoon suits and given flowers, wine and fruit on arrival. The room was always spotless and we could not have been happier. We would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank KMc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Well just off the plane back from another fabulous time at the Thalassa Hotel. Angela, Maria and the team are just such good hosts.

The weather, accommodation and food was just brilliant

Kefalonia is one of my favourite places to visit and have been there many times over the past fifteen years, but last year we found the gem what is the Thalassa and would honestly recommend the hotel to anyone

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katiewhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews